Duikerfontein Bed & Breakfast is rated 5/5 by SA-Venues.com visitors (9 reviews)

Duikerfontein Bed & Breakfast

Bed & Breakfast / Self Catering at 135 Umhlanga Rocks Drive, Durban North, Durban, KwaZulu Natal, South Africa. Show on Map

Have Your Say

The average SA-Venues.com travellers' rating is


from 9 reviews.

Submit a Review

Have you been to Duikerfontein Bed & Breakfast in Durban North?
Let us know what you thought of the venue and how you enjoyed your visit to Durban.

Reviews & Comments

Showing 9 reviews (ordered by date of stay, most recent appearing first)

April 2012


Review by Tryphina (Kempton Park)

we have a good time me and my husband,the excellect care we have there it was super amazing,they lovely ,caring,warm welcome us with two hands,i like they breakfast more than anything it was delicous especially jenny`s muffins.keep up the good work and keep the place as good as it is now,highly recommended,
Thank u mike and jenny for good care, we will be back.

Warm regards
Tryphina and Aubrey.

March 2012


Review by Daphney (Pretoria)

Excellent service & hospitality,may God richly Bless you Mike & Jenny. Whenever we are in Durban, we will consider you first. keep up the good work.

May 2011


Review by Glenda And John (Hermanus)

Mike and Jenny, your hospitality, food, accommodation and position in Durban North are all 100%. We were there for 2 nights while my son Stuart ran the comrades, There were 6 of us and all were adequately catered for. He is planning to do the downhill next year so we hope we will be able to stay with you again. Highly recommended. Thank you

December 2010


Review by Eddie And Louisa (JHB)


Your place is brilliant, very tranquil, my wife and I were so impressed with the service, we are definetely coming back soon.


Very satisfied customers

December 2009

Very Good

Review by Yandisa And Rubz (Johannesburg)

Dear Mike

Thank you so much for the hospitality you gave to us. Our stay at your humble home has made our Durban trip memorable and one we will never forget. Thank you for allowing us to make my birthday a wonderful event by opening up your home to not only us but to our friends aswell.

We will definitely be visiting you again.

Rubz and Yandisa

September 2009


Review by Kingsley Mkhabele (Kempton Park)

To Mike and Jenny

Your hospitality was amazingly sincere. The unit was simply gorgeous and well kept.
Your place has a cosy and 'homey' element that made us feel right at home. Thank you so much my girlfriend and I had a wonderful stay.
You can definately expect to see us in the near future!
Thank you very much

Kingsley and Amanda

August 2009

Very Good

Review by Tom Ramdin (Pretoria)

Dear Mike & Jenny,

Thank you very much for the hospitality given to us. Sharon & I were
very impressed with the things made available to us in the
accommodation, such as ironing equipment, umbrella, a torch, etc.

some of the 5 star hotels we have stayed in did not have these extra
and the thought of both of getting up to prepare such an elaborate
breakfast was much appreciated.

You are a very caring couple and I believe you have the perfect
approach to caring for your visitors. You guys should get into training
in the hospitality industry.

Once again thank you and may God richly bless both of you.

Tom & Sharon.

August 2009


Review by Freddy (Cape Town)

Hi i'm planning to come to Durban again for a weekend,had a wonderful time staying there will defnitly be back

December 2008



Excellent service, my wife & I were very impressed,keep it up..(We will be back)

Not Available

At least one of the dates requested
is fully booked. Please refer to the calendar below to view available dates.

Pay online with these credit cards
Mastercard Visa

Quick Facts

GPS location
Latitude: -29.771666666
Longitude: 31.03694444411111

Closest airport(s)
Durban International - 25km

Children policy
Children of over the age of 12 years are welcome.

Check-in/out times
Check-in from 14h00
Check-out by 10h00

Listed on SA-Venues.com
September 2004 - 9 Reviews

SA-Venues.com has been assisting travellers with their South Africa travel plans since 1999, and is the largest online travel guide for South Africa available in both English and German.

SA-Venues.com © 1999-2016. All Rights Reserved. Find and book hotels and accommodation in South Africa. Sitemap