Dreams is rated 5/5 by SA-Venues.com visitors (18 reviews)


Self Catering at 685 Bernard Street, Pringle Bay, Cape Whale Coast, Western Cape, South Africa. Show on Map

Have Your Say

The average SA-Venues.com travellers' rating is


from 18 reviews.

Submit a Review

Have you been to Dreams in Pringle Bay?
Let us know what you thought of the venue and how you enjoyed your visit to Cape Overberg.

Reviews & Comments

Showing 18 reviews (ordered by date of stay, most recent appearing first)

March 2014


Review by The Burgers (Johannesburg)

“Thank you for the welcoming chocolates, wine and beautiful flowers all over the house. We really enjoyed our stay!”

March 2014


Review by The Pearces (England)

“Perfect holiday house. We had a terrific 4 nights at the house in March and even the high winds could not take away our pleasure at this, a top spot. Highly recommend to anyone looking for a house at the beach. Fresh flowers in all the rooms was a lovely touch and having a good sized freezer and toys and books for our 2 year old made our stay even more pleasurable. Unusually comfortable beds for a rental made our stay perfect.”

March 2014


Review by Anne (UK)

“Fabulous! Lovely, airy double storied house in lovely Pringle Bay. Close to beautiful beach on Whale Route. Owner very accommodating, amenities good, highly recommended. Would love to stay again! Close to Arabella.”

January 2014

Very Good

Review by Tomas, Lina, Alice & Siri (Stockholm)

Nu åker vi vidare efter fina dagar i Pringle Bay! Hem till kylan & mörkret...

November 2013


Review by Louis,Ina,Dalmari,Anlene (Johannesburg)

“Thank you Catarina – your house was just perfect. (Not to forget the beautiful flowers, chocs & wine!) We really fell in love with Pringle Bay and the most exceptional setting. We hope that we can visit again.”

August 2013


Review by Heidi And Family (Cape Town)

Thank you for a wonderful and relaxing 3 days. We had a fantastic time. We loved your home and hope to be back soon

July 2013

Very Good

Review by Francois (Cape Town)

Thanks for the lovely accommodation. The house is wonderful. We had a great time. Thank you for the wine and chocolates.

November 2012

Very Good

Review by Fortune (Cape Town)

Thank you for a wonderful peaceful weekend. We enjoyed every minute of it.

November 2012

Very Good

Review by Frasers (UK)

Thank you Catarina for making our stay so comfy. The flowers and goodies were much appreciated. Beach stunning, views magnificent. Thank you for everything.

October 2012


Review by MoonYoung (Stellenbosch)

Thank you so much for this wonderful place. We enjoyed it so much. The children loved the beach and the river mouth. And the toys too! So thoughtfully prepared for the kids!! This was the best holiday that we’ve ever had and we loved it!! God bless you!!

April 2012


Review by Meghan, Aingley, Gary, Sjanine And Adam (Cape Town)

Thank you, we had an amazing stay it was wonderful. We enjoyed going to the beach. Our seven month old enjoyed sitting and playing in the high chair he enjoyed the view too! We had a good break and enjoyed the holiday atmosphere that the house provided. The artwork was also lovely and not just the normal holiday house pictures that some have.

March 2012

Very Good

Review by McDonalds (London, UK)

We had a lovely time. Our 8 month old loved the view of the mountain from the kitchen! His first visit to the sea. Thanks for everything.

June 2011


Review by Magda (Cape Town)

We would LOVE to visit Dreams again! It was a unanimous vote from all 6 ladies. Thank you for all the effort you made and attention to detail that made our stay so lovely. Keep well.

November 2010


Review by Billy And Lydia (Wellington)

Thank you! What a beautiful place. Your décor so simple, yet gorgeous! We are now ready for the real world. Thank you for the wine + chocolates and warm welcome! Rest assured that we will recommend it to our family and friends. The weekend away is exactly what we needed to recharge our batteries.

October 2010


Review by Glendinnings (UK)

Great time. Very spacious well kept house. Excellent for beach. The river was warm and also great for swimming – just a couple of minutes walk across the beach! Thank you for a wonderful 3 days! We have been very blessed with sunny weather and have enjoyed body boarding in the sea and warming up again in the river! Enjoyed visiting the penguins and saw lots of whales at Hermanus. Braaid every night :-) and slept very soundly. Thank you for all the flowers, the wine and treats – a lovely welcome. What a beautiful house and what a lovely place to stay.

February 2010


Review by Anne And Ralf (Germany)

After 6 weeks, we were not yet homesick. We enjoyed our holiday and intend to return in 2011.

January 2010


Review by Heidi Winckler (Cape Town)

It is a fabulous holiday house :) I especially enjoyed the upstairs lounge with the sea view. We will definitely consider Dreams again for a holiday some other time in the year.

June 2009


Review by Steve And Family (Cape Town)

Thanks for a lovely holiday in your cosy home. Had a wonderful few days. Steve and family

Tonight From
per unit, per night

Not Available

At least one of the dates requested
is fully booked. Please refer to the calendar below to view available dates.

Pay online with these credit cards
Mastercard Visa

Quick Facts

GPS location
Latitude: -34.34352777744444
Longitude: 18.832208332666667

Closest airport(s)
Cape Town International - 70km

Children policy
Children of all ages are welcome, a cot and high chair are available on request.

Check-in/out times
Check-in from 15h00
Check-out by 10h30

Exceptions to check-in/out times may be arranged, please enquire.

Listed on SA-Venues.com
November 2010 - 18 Reviews

SA-Venues.com has been assisting travellers with their South Africa travel plans since 1999, and is the largest online travel guide for South Africa available in both English and German.

SA-Venues.com © 1999-2016. All Rights Reserved. Find and book hotels and accommodation in South Africa. Sitemap