Dreamcatcher is rated 5/5 by SA-Venues.com visitors (40 reviews)

Dreamcatcher

Bed & Breakfast / Self Catering at No. 1 Connaught Road, Tulbagh, Breede River Valley, Western Cape, South Africa. Show on Map

Have Your Say

The average SA-Venues.com travellers' rating is

Excellent

from 40 reviews.

Submit a Review

Have you been to Dreamcatcher in Tulbagh?
Let us know what you thought of the venue and how you enjoyed your visit to Cape Winelands.

Reviews & Comments

Showing 40 reviews (ordered by date of stay, most recent appearing first)

June 2015

Excellent

Review by Helena Brits (Cape Town)

We had a wonderful stay. Love the house. Everything was to our taste. Will definitely recommend it to our friends.

Helena

February 2015

Excellent

Review by Frans Van Ham (CPT)

Ons verblyf in Tulbagh was wonderlik. Alles was in orde by die huis en die huis is pragtig, ons het dadelik tuis gevoel en baie lekker gekuier en geswem.
Ek sal dit beslis vir ander aanbeveel.
Beste wense
Frans

July 2014

Excellent

Review by Mary Banks (South Africa)

We were "blown away" at how organised this house was with all the most thoughtful items to make our stay extremely comfortable and memorable! We can't wait to go back!!!
- Mary Banks

May 2014

Excellent

Review by Dave Steenkamp (Cape Town)

We had an awesome time and loved every moment spent in Dreamcatcher. The house was perfect and made the holiday very special - thank you. We'll definitely be back and will recommend Dreamcatcher to friends and family.
Dave

May 2014

Excellent

Review by Kim Stigling (Cape Town)

We really enjoyed our stay at the Dreamcatcher. It was just what we were looking for-some quiet and relaxing time away.
Thank you so much !
Kim

May 2014

Excellent

Review by Jody Mc Callum (Cpt)

What a beautiful place ! I will definitely return!
Very neat and well arranged, love the décor!
Thank you very much!
Jody Mc Callum

January 2014

Excellent

Review by Melissa Reyneke (Paarl)

The house is very lovely and we enjoyed our stay tremendously.
Dreamcatcher is a well appointed guest house and the facilities are indeed outstanding, the house was clean, neat and tidy, and the lady Maria was accommodating during our stay. Compliments to you and your team in Tulbagh for an excellent stay.
I wish you all the best for the future.
Melissa

August 2013

Very Good

Review by Michael. (Cpt)

We had a very nice stay at the Dreamcatcher . We will consider staying there again on our next return to Tulbagh
Thanks again !
Michael

July 2013

Very Good

Review by Jeanne Marie De Villiers (Cpt)

We has such a marvellous time in Tulbagh and really enjoyed the facilities of Dreamcatcher. Thank you very much!!
Unfortunatetly the rain kept us mostly inside, but the “kaggelvuur” made up for the cold winter weather!
We loved the openness of the house, the big dining room table, as well as the fact that each room had their own bathroom facility available!
Once again thank you very much for the lovelly stay in Dreamcatcher! We will definately recommend it to our friends and family.
Jeanne-Marié

May 2013

Excellent

Review by Clesia Van Zyl (Cape Town)

Please thank your friendly and helpful caretakers for us, they took excellent care of us even providing us with wood for a cosy fire on a chilly evening and during a power outage, they quickly provided us with alternative lights.
We enjoyed our stay and will recommend your lovely house to our friends.
Keep well,

Clesia

February 2013

Excellent

Review by Mia Martin (Cpt)

We had an absolutely amazing time at Dreamcatcher. The kids made full use of the pool from the time they got up till the time they had to go to bed. Breakfast, lunch and supper was spent outside and the weather was fantastic.
We will definitely be coming back.
Mia Martin

January 2013

Excellent

Review by Amanda Phillips (Cape Town)


Everything was wonderful !
Dreamcatcher is truly a gem !!
(This was already our second holiday at Dreamcatcher)

Amanda Phillips

July 2012

Excellent

Review by Riaan Visman (Cape Town)

As I entered Tulbagh, I didn't know what to expect of the accommodation. I decided to let the beautiful scenery guide me. When Maria opened the door of Dreamcatcher, the fireplace welcomed me with it's deep red colour. The high ceiling reminded me of my granny's house, the intimacy of the pool area made me feel this was honeymoon.The rooms reminded me of my house, just in a different town. I immediately lit the fire with the wood that was provided for us. The peace and quietness of Dreamcatcher in this gorgeous valley of Tulbagh made me feel like I'm in heaven on earth. I'll definitely go back for at least a week.
The establishment is definitely a Dreamcatcher!!!
Another star for the reasonable price for such an exquisite accommodation
Riaan

June 2012

Excellent

Review by Barbara Durandt (Cape Town)

Dreamcatcher was fantastic ! Thank you so much for the previlige to enjoy your beautiful home. Everything was super !
Barbara Durandt

May 2012

Excellent

Review by Magda Van Der Walt (Germany)

Thank you so much for a wonderful time. We really enjoyed our stay, it was just to short. Everything was so neat and clean and it was a pleasure to come to such nice ‘feel at home’ place.
We will definitely recommend it to our friends.
Magda & Otto

March 2012

Excellent

Review by Doreen Schlossenbauer (Germany)

A beautiful house with all you can imagine. Perfect for relaxing and having a great time. We really recommend Dreamcatcher.
Doreen Schlossenbauer

March 2012

Excellent

Review by Megan Douglas (Cape Town)

Tulbagh was great !
I could not have asked to stay in a more lovely house !
Maria was lovely and organised everything perfectly for us !
Hope to stay at the Dreamcatcher again soon, even if its for a full weekend.
Many thanks !
Megan

February 2012

Excellent

Review by Amanda Phillips (Cape Town)

Thanks so much for everything ! It was amazing !
Maria was lovely, and Dreamcatcher was the perfect place to spend our honeymoon !

Amanda Phillips

December 2011

Excellent

Review by Robyn Schoombie (Cape Town)


We had the most wonderful stay at the dreamcatcher.
The house was perfect and the braai and pool were just what we needed for a weekend away.
Thanks very much !
Robyn

October 2011

Excellent

Review by Hannelize Van Rhyn (Cape Town)

We really enjoyed our stay. It is a lovely house with a nice atmosphere to relax - just what I needed.
I will definately recommend it to family and friends.
Maria gave us a very friendly welcome and made us feel right at home.
Hannelize

September 2011

Excellent

Review by RYAD Rita (Sterrebeek, Belgium)

a very comfortable, spacious, clean and with everything one needs on holiday. The region of Tulbagh was a pleasant surprise and we will hopefully go back again - THANKS

March 2011

Excellent

Review by Tali Maltz (Cape Town)

We enjoyed our stay very much, albeit would have enjoyed it even more had we had the opportunity to stay longer, as the trip was rather rushed
All was of the highest quality. We are considering another visit in the future.
Tali

December 2010

Excellent

Review by Cali Temple (JHB)

My stay at Dreamcatcher was exceptional. !! We enjoyed every second although to short. I will definitely make use of same accomodation in future. I am thrilled that I discovered it on the internet
I am of the view that any other place would not have been so nice.

September 2010

Excellent

Review by Anna-Marie Hall (Cape Town)

What a lovely, cozy, clean house! Thank you, everything was 100%. We will be there in 2 weeks time again, when my daughter gets married on the Mont Pellier Wine Estate, so we are looking forward to it!
Anna-Marie Hall

March 2010

Excellent

Review by Christine Higgins (South Africa)

Super Weekend Retreat !!
Dreamcatcher has it all! Comfortable, spacious, well equipped, charming.

As a retired couple we travel a lot, rarely have we found self catering accommodation which has so much to offer at such an affordable price. Even the sun is in the right place, the pool basks in sunshine from 9.30am until 6pm. The braai is perfectly positioned, as is the outdoor seating area. A winter break would also have lots to offer with a lovely indoor fireplace. Perfect!

January 2010

Excellent

Review by David Gore (Claremont - CPT)

We had a fabulous time in Tulbagh at Dreamcatcher.
We had such a comfortable stay...THANK YOU....Dreamcatcher is a lovely venue...everything was perfect. We enjoyed the area, cuisine and simply unwinding.

October 2009

Excellent

Review by Ashley Pietersen (Abu Dhabi)

Really enjoyed, what a nice house. I was so inlove with the design, that I am planning to buy a piece of land either here in Tulbagh or Cape Town and built similar design house.
We would definitely be back soon, but for a much longer period. It was so relaxing and quiet.
Thanks again for nice weekend, no matter where you go in the world, Western Cape still the best !

August 2009

Excellent

Review by Jamey Lee (Cape Town)

Dream Catcher is a real catcher
The stay was amazing, we had a great time. We really enjoyed our selves and we will sure be going back there. It is an amazing place and has a lovely warm homely feeling to it. Just a pity it was so cold We could not enjoy the lovely splash pool but none the less it was an awsome get away.

Jamey Lee, South Africa

March 2009

Excellent

Review by Tamsyn Lombardo (CPT)

Peace and relaxation
We went to get away from the city and were pleasantly surprised! This is a beautiful home with everything one needs to have a wonderful weekend. We particularly enjoyed being part of Tulbagh's Cape Dutch Food and Wine Festival over the weekend - and seeing all that the area has to offer. We enjoyed the house thoroughly and will definitely love to return to it at some stage.
Tamsyn Lombardo, South Africa - 30 March 2009

February 2009

Excellent

Review by Linda Moorgas (Cape Town)

Thanks, thanks, thanks !!! Our stay was absolutely magnificent. This house is a home away from home. It was very hot, but thanks to the air conditioners and pool, we were OK.
We will definitely be going again nearer the winter. It was most enjoyable and relaxing. Maria from Dreamcatcher is also a star !!

December 2008

Excellent

Review by Alan Bridges (United Kingdom)

A lovely place to stay, December 06 2008
Very spacious, clean and well equipped. There is a very good restaurant at end of the street. Tulbagh Cottage is worth more than a 3 star rating

December 2008

Excellent

Review by Chris Horn (Cape Town)

We were greeted with a friendly welcome from the helpful caretaker to this serene oasis amongst the hot Cape byways for the weary traveller. It is truly an unexpected touch of contemporary luxury in a historical rural setting.

December 2008

Excellent

Review by Annemarie Dreyer (JHB - SA)

Recommended
What a gorgeous place! Absolutely perfect, with every convenience. We can definitely recommend it.
Annemarie Dreyer, South Africa
08 January 2008

November 2008

Excellent

Review by Mrs Heather Abrahams (Cape Town)

Dreamcatcher was stunning. Its a greaty pity we only spent 1 night there. I have to commend you on the decor of the place. The little bits of nature all around were very special to me. I will certainly recommend this place and personally utilise it again.

September 2008

Excellent

Review by Mrs Horwood (UK)

Having driven through a violent storm, it was such a relief to arrive at Tulbagh Cottage - Dreamcatcher, and we soon had a log fire blazing and a glass of wine to hand. We were impressed by the spaciousness and the facilities available. The furnishings, cleanliness and layout of the cottage were ideal, and the "cherry on the top" was the view of the snow on the mountains sparkling in the sun the next morning.

What a pleasure! We would certainly recommend the accommodation to everyone without reserve.

May 2008

Excellent

Review by Karen H Vorster (Cape Town)

The Dreamcatcher is much more than just holiday home - its definitely home. What a cosy, wonderful home. We enjoyed our stay tremendously. Thank you for the warm and comfortable holiday destination. One always look at photos over the internet and once you arrive it is not near as pretty as the photos but this time it is even prettier than the photos.

Thank you for providing an excellent holiday place, clean, warm, cosy, good furniture and a good mattress. We will definitely spread the word to all of our friends to try this one out.

Sun rise and sun set was stunning on the outlook of the mountains.
Thank you!

Ps. This place definitely deserves 5 Stars as I also wrote in your visiting book. It is much better than a 3 Star.

More than My Expectations, May 06, 2008
Reviewer: Mrs Vorster (South Africa)

October 2007

Excellent

Review by Terrence Pieters (South Africa)

Dreamcatcher Mid October, October 29 2007 - The stay at the Dreamcatcher was super, eating places from 150m away, and all the Church Street eateries within easy walking distance.

House secure and well maintained, with all modern amenities available. Although not more than 5 min walk from centre of town I felt very private and away from people. Everything in the house worked which was really a pleasure.

We spent our time either seeing the old buildings in town or visiting farms in the vicinity. The "Choclatier" really worth a visit for a chocolate tasting. Ceres just down the road also makes for spectacular viewing.

June 2007

Excellent

Review by Mrs Jeanette Van Kraayenburg (Sout Africa)

A little gem, June 25 2007. Although we only stayed for one night, it was so relaxing. The house is very comfortable, well-equipped and nicely decorated. A lovely ambiance.

A little gem tucked away in a beautiful town. We will definitely be returning again soon.

March 2007

Excellent

Review by Mrs Penny Ross (United Kindom)

What a House, March 09 2007 - Mrs Penny Ross (United Kingdom).

We could not believe our eyes when we walked into this house. It was only the two of us but would have been great with the family as they have a pool and private area for braai and being lazy. Well equipped. Thank you.

February 2007

Excellent

Review by Martin Pypetz (Germany)

Superb - 25 February 2007 - Dreamcatcher is a superb accommodation. It was lovely and very clean. We really enjoyed our stay and hope to be back soon.

Martin and Sharon, Germany

Not Available

At least one of the dates requested
is fully booked. Please refer to the calendar below to view available dates.

Pay online with these credit cards
Mastercard Visa

Quick Facts

GPS location
Latitude: -33.279686110444445
Longitude: 19.14183055522222

Closest airport(s)
Cape Town International - 123km

Children policy
All ages welcome.

Check-in/out times
Check-in from 14h00
Check-out by 11h00

Listed on SA-Venues.com
October 2003 - 40 Reviews

SA-Venues.com has been assisting travellers with their South Africa travel plans since 1999, and is the largest online travel guide for South Africa available in both English and German.

SA-Venues.com © 1999-2016. All Rights Reserved. Find and book hotels and accommodation in South Africa. Sitemap