Dolphin Beach Villa is rated 5/5 by visitors (14 reviews)

Dolphin Beach Villa

Self Catering at 18 The Promenade, Glenashley, Durban, KwaZulu Natal, South Africa. Show on Map

Have Your Say

The average travellers' rating is


from 14 reviews.

Submit a Review

Have you been to Dolphin Beach Villa in Glenashley?
Let us know what you thought of the venue and how you enjoyed your visit to Durban.

Reviews & Comments

Showing 14 reviews (ordered by date of stay, most recent appearing first)

July 2016


Review by Caitlyn Reanne Chetty (Roodepoort )

Extremely beautiful! Excellent service and neat.

May 2016

Very Good

Review by Nerisha Domun (Ladysmith KZN)

Extremely spacious and neat. Beatutiful views. Bathrooms could howver do with a bit of scrubbing.

October 2015

Very Good

Review by Victor (Nellmapius )

I was very much impressed by the venue. More especially its spaciousness and ability to accommodate a family of 8. Thank you.

July 2015


Review by Linky Sello (Pretoria)

The place is nice and neat but there is no daily cleaning service and no changing of towels. It's not nice to be on holiday and be expected to clean and do the dishes like I am in my own house. I am pleading with the owner to hire people who will clean the houses. I would like to book again for 6 nights with my family but the fact that we have to do house chores whilst we are on holiday is very depressing. Please do something about Dolphin beach villa.

April 2015


Review by Diana (Johannesburg)

My family and I spent the Easter Weekend and we had a fantastic time. Definately going back.

May 2014


Review by Cindy Vadivalu (Durban)

Had a great weekend at number 18 Prominade. My friends enjoyed the stay and we will definately be visiting again. The place is beautiful and felt like home.

September 2013


Review by Bridgette (Johannesburg)

Beautiful accommodation in a fantastic location! Excellent value for money, comfortable stay and great service from Shilene, Sophie and cleaning staff (Clara). Will definitely go back and happily recommend!

January 2011

Very Good

Review by Nandish (Johannesburg)

I had lovely and enjoyable stay at 4th Promanade. Thank you sophie and Shilene for all your assistance.

January 2011


Review by Thandi (Dolphin Beach Villa)

Stunning place, i will definetly go back. Myself and my family had a lovely time.

November 2010


Review by Mokgoba Moloto (Pretoria)

Woow... I can't full of this place... I enjoyed the stay... Comin back soon.

November 2010


Review by Lerato (Randburg)

I am definetly going back. It so quite and peaceful and it's reasonably priced. Thank you sophia

April 2010


Review by Tshidi (Soweto)

absolutely enjoyed myself. the place is beautiful and well kept. i am definitely going back. sophie is a wonderful being

November 2009


Review by Ntsundeni (Pretoria)

The unit was simply gorgeous and well kept .Thank you so much I had a wonderful stay.
You can definately expect to see me in the near future!


September 2006


Review by Mokgoba Moloto (Pretoria)

I had fun and enjoyed myself, hopefully will be going back to Dolphin Beach Villa on the 5 Promanuate...

Price Range
Available on request

Contact: Reservations (from 08h00 to 17h00)

Tel: +27 (0)31 572-3627
Fax: +27 (0)31 572-4489
Mobile: +27 (0)83 450-6687

Physical Address:
Dolphin Beach Villa, 18 The Promenade, Glenashley, Durban, KwaZulu Natal, South Africa

Quick Facts

GPS location
Latitude: -29.762235
Longitude: 31.064214

Closest airport(s)
Durban International - 15km

Children policy
Children of all ages are welcome.

Check-in/out times
Check-in from 14h00
Check-out by 10h00

Listed on
March 2001 - 14 Reviews has been assisting travellers with their South Africa travel plans since 1999, and is the largest online travel guide for South Africa available in both English and German. © 1999-2016. All Rights Reserved. Find and book hotels and accommodation in South Africa. Sitemap