Di-Ella Game Lodge is rated 5/5 by SA-Venues.com visitors (55 reviews)

Di-Ella Game Lodge

4 Star Game Lodge at Matjiesfontein, Kopermyn Road, Polokwane, Limpopo, South Africa. Show on Map

Have Your Say

The average SA-Venues.com travellers' rating is

Excellent

from 55 reviews.

Submit a Review

Have you been to Di-Ella Game Lodge in Polokwane?
Let us know what you thought of the venue and how you enjoyed your visit to Capricorn.

Reviews & Comments

Showing 55 reviews (ordered by date of stay, most recent appearing first)

December 2013

Very Good

Review by Lynne And Rick Coke (Gauteng)

A truly stunning property tucked away in the hills. Totally splendid. Thank you.

December 2013

Very Good

Review by Cathy Kirstein (Gauteng)

A wonderful New Year spent at a wonderful place. We will back again!

December 2013

Excellent

Review by Fay Burns (Gauteng)

The best! Everything here is fantastic.

October 2013

Very Good

Review by Jane (Ireland)

We were lucky to be here. Thanks a million.

October 2013

Excellent

Review by Riette And Andre Booyens (Pretoria)

Wonderful! We loved our stay and had such a good time. Thank you for all the little extra's and your hospitality.

August 2013

Very Good

Review by Clive Adn Sheila Dewhurst (Whiteriver)

Wonderful stay. Lauren coped superbly with our ever changing guests,providing varied good food. Really appreciate the 'non invasivness' of staff and management.

August 2013

Excellent

Review by Norma And John Pugh (Polokwane)

Beautiful and comfortable place to stay. Warm hospitality and great food. Extremely well run! Looking forward to our next visit.

July 2013

Excellent

Review by Gina Markram (Centurion)

Thank you once again. 5 star!!! Such a special weekend. Your staff are awsome.

June 2013

Very Good

Review by Vee Getkate (Empangeni)

Awsome place with excellent hospitality. Thank you so much!

December 2012

Excellent

Review by Cuan And Desre (Gauteng)

We have thoroughly enjoyed our stay here! Awsome chalets,lodge,boma,jacuzzi,river and dam swims,game drives and a bush breakfast. Thanks to the wonderful staff-you guys are awsome!We will be back.Love it here!
Cuan,Desre,Abigail and Caitlin

June 2012

Excellent

Review by James Throssell (Cape Town)

Had the most unforgettable four days. Hunting was world class,and we were made o feel completley at home.Couldnt have asked for more from an amazingly beautiful farm. Thanks to Russell,Lauren ad Mike for the hospitality.
James and Cameron

April 2012

Excellent

Review by Rory Smythe (Plk)

Overgeetliket tyd hier op Di-Ella. Ons was uit ons skoene verras vir wat ons hier ervaar het. Die wild,natuur en jagtog was onvergeetlik. Die diens v/d personeel,veral ons gasvrou en gasheer(Lauren en Russell),was onberispelik. Dankie dat julle dit vit ons so speciaal gemaak het.
Rory & Carin Smythe

March 2012

Very Good

Review by Shelley Marshall (Polokwane)

Russ adn Lauren - Thank you for an amazing weekend.Outstanding hospitality and immaculate management. Excellent service,wonderful rooms and a terrific weekend. Well Done.

January 2012

Very Good

Review by Jaco And Brenda Steenekamp (Gauteng)

Di-Ella Lodge en werkers.Wow! Wat n amazing plek! Was al op so baie baie plekke in SA en oorsee,maar nog nooit sulke gasvryheid beleef nie. Die 2 dames van die lodge is uitstekend,help heeltyd en is vriendelik en maak baie lekker kos.Julle het waarlik 2 juwele van werkers.Dennis,die game drive was heerlik.Ons kom beslis terug.Baie baie dankie.

January 2012

Excellent

Review by Murray And Mary-Anne Davidson (Gauteng)

We said we would be back and here we are. Lauren and Russell,Johanna and Tryphosa,we rally enjoyed our stay at Di-Ella.So nice to be able to swim in the river,to see the baby rhino,giraffe,buffalo and so much more. Di-Ella is definatley our holiday,realxing destination.Tank you for making us feel so at home.We can see how much work adn effort has been put into the farm.

November 2011

Very Good

Review by Thomas & Liz (New Zealand)

We had the most fantastic stay.Thanks to the staff for making it so awsome!

November 2011

Excellent

Review by Grant & Catrien (Australia)

Probably the best place we have ever stayed at,cant thank you enough for the experience.We will certainly be back.

March 2011

Excellent

Review by Xoliswa & Mfundu Williams (Jhb)

We had an absolutley wonderful time.The service was excellent,teh food was great.Thanks,Lauren and your team,we felt really special.We will be back real soon!

February 2011

Very Good

Review by Gestin Family (France)

Mgic place.Thanks for your kindness with us.Too short,we will have to come back,it was a lovely experience.

January 2011

Very Good

Review by De Timary Family (Belgium)

This was so great!Even if our stay ended with pouring rain and flowing rivers.Lauren's ellicrency and smile made these days exceptional. Thank you for the lasting memories.

October 2010

Excellent

Review by Jane & Finbar Lynch (UK)

Magic from start to finish with some even more magic moments in between.
Wish we could take away just a little bit of teh atmosphere home with us.
Thanks for everything.
Jane and Finbar Lynch

October 2010

Excellent

Review by Jane & Finbar Lynch (UK)

Magic from start to finish with some even more magic moments in between.
Wish we could take away just a little bit of the atmosphere home with us.
Thanks for everything.
Jane and Finbar Lynch

October 2010

Excellent

Review by Kate & Mark Potter (UK)

What a stunning lodge. Perfect setting and incredibly relaxing.
Lovely people and superb food.
Thank you!

October 2010

Excellent

Review by Damian & Brenda Ball (Polokwane)

Amazing! The pictures on the website can't capture the true beauty of the place!
Thank you so much for the opportunity to stay there - see you soon!

September 2010

Very Good

Review by Leony Horn (Polokwane)

It's always such a blessing to rest adn relax in such superb surroundings.
Thanks for spoiling us!

July 2010

Excellent

Review by Wessell And Kathy Grobler (Mokopane)

Faultless hospitality of the highest standard -hands on service,friendliness - the perfect touch!

July 2010

Excellent

Review by Bruce And Shelly Bartie (Pretoria)

What a lovely getaway. Service,setting and accomodation out of this world! Thank you for a lovely weekend.

June 2010

Excellent

Review by Juan Pablo Piza (Mexico)

Laurem,Russell and staff. Thanks alot for everything,all of you are very kind.This is one of the best places in all of SA and with your help it converts to the best of all!
We really have a great time! You will be always in our Mexican hearts.

June 2010

Excellent

Review by Rodolfo Moreno (Mexico)

Lauren,Russell and staff. We have had a wonderful experience here. This is one of teh most beautiful places in Africa but the attention is the best! You have friends now in Mexico.

June 2010

Excellent

Review by Bryan Valdes (Florida USA)

What a beautiful setting. The hunting experience with Russell and the boys will be something I will never forget.
Lauren and staff, you are "fantastic".Thank you for everything.Even getting lost was fun.Ha,ha,ha

June 2010

Excellent

Review by Mario,Diana,Berenice Acosta (Gauteng)

Although our stay was short, it was definately sweet.
Amazing service and beautiful views.
Thank you Lauren and Russell!
Our first trip to Polokwane will definately not be our last.

May 2010

Very Good

Review by Renier Janse Van Vuuren (Polokwane)

Unforgettable. The kids really loved it!

May 2010

Excellent

Review by Grant & Bridgett (Pretoria)

Sublime! Every detail has been thought of to make it a (luxurious) home away from home. Friendly staff and gracious host. Idyllic setting. Close to town but far from the world.

April 2010

Excellent

Review by Stephan And Esmeralda Kruger (Polokwane)

Just want to say that our wedding at Di-Ella was wonderful.Best service and would reccomend the lodge to anyone who wants to have a small but wonderful day. Thanks.

April 2010

Excellent

Review by Jannie Kirstein (Gauteng)

Our 3rd time back adn we will be back for more. We love it! Thanks to all the amazing staff.

March 2010

Very Good

Review by Acid Extreme Racing Team (Gauteng)

The lodge is very relaxing and after a hard days racing it's exactly what we needed. The bush breakfast was lovely. Thank you.

January 2010

Excellent

Review by Lynnae Els (Polokwane)

An unforgettable evening. Everyone had an awsome time at my 21st birthday. The place is incredible and the managers adn staff are incredible people!

December 2009

Excellent

Review by Rudolf And Maritsa Van Vuuren (Rustenberg)

Thank you for a wonderful time - attention to detail!
Will definatley visit again.
Rudolf and Maritsa

December 2009

Excellent

Review by Tharina Ackhurst (Dubai)

You have captured teh WOW factor perfectly!!! Thanks for an amazing weekend,we will come again soon! The staff were increadible. Tharina,John,Danie,Susan and Koos

November 2009

Very Good

Review by Mariette Swanepoel (Polokwane)

This was great! After a hard years work,this was a wonderful way to end it.
The food was great and the staff made us feel so at home.This definatley wont be the last time you see us! Regards The Old Mutual Brokers

October 2009

Very Good

Review by Pieter Helm (Douglas)

To all the staff at Di-Ella
Thank you very much for all your hard work and effort youv'e put in to make my mother's 70th birthday an unforgettable event.You are a wonderful team. Love Pieter,Stella,Jaqueline,Stefne and Gustav Helm

October 2009

Excellent

Review by Jen Anderson (Pretoria)

Difficult to decide what we enjoyed the most -walks in the bush and down the dry riverbed, spottin baby giraffe, drinks on the "terrace", the bush dinner, chats over copious amouns of wine! Thank you special friends for having us to stay to experience your piece of paradise! Anytime! Love, Jen, Vic and Byron Anderson

October 2009

Excellent

Review by Leony Horn (Polokwane)

To all the staff at Di-Ella
One will go far to gett his kind of dedication.Your effort to make this a memorable occassion will not be forgotten.You are the 4 stars!
Leony,Arrie,Maroli,Arno and Chantae

October 2009

Excellent

Review by Megan Alves (Pretoria)

To all at Di-Ella,a simply marvellous time in the company of great people!
Thanks so much for your excellent attention.
Lots a luv Megan and Mad Mark

September 2009

Very Good

Review by Lynn Britz (Polokwane)

Thank you so much for a wonderful day.We really enjoyed ourselves very much.It was such a blessing to just sit and be served all day.See you again soon!The Britz,The Lombaards,The Malans adn The Steele's

September 2009

Very Good

Review by Renee Griessel (Gauteng)

Dear Russell,Lauren,Johanna,Frank adn Tryphosa
Thank you for a lovely time and your wonderful hospitality.We will have to come back for the bush braai and to see the river when it is full! Lots of love Deon,Renee,Renate,Theunis,Francois and Ingrid

August 2009

Excellent

Review by Karen De Jager (Gauteng)

There were many highlights of our holiday eg: Game drives,sitting around the campfire,long lazy walks and the biggest highlight was the wonderful bush breakfast,which was very well planned and very tasty!The staff at Di-Ella were very helpful and took care of our every need adn made our stay such a memorable one.Best Regards The De Jagers.

July 2009

Very Good

Review by Candy Balfour (Umhlanga Rocks)

Avery special place.Had an awsome time.Greta hospitality.Thank you Russ,Lauren and Joanna

July 2009

Very Good

Review by Cathy Kirstein (Gauteng)

Wonderful: Well done and thank you to all the staff.We will be back.
Cathy and Jannie Kirstein

July 2009

Excellent

Review by Nelia Burger (Polokwane)

So het ons weer aan n einde van n wonderlike naweek gekom.Ons wil graag die geleentheid gebruik om dankie te se vir dit en so ook die gasvryheid om sien daarna uit om weer jul te besoek.Gaan voort met al die goie dienste.
Joel en Nelia Burger

June 2009

Very Good

Review by Henry (Gauteng)

Well, what can be said? This is an awsome place adn we really enjoyed the stay.Thank you very much for your hospitality.See you again,definatley.
Kind regards Henry & Marc (Armcor Reps)

June 2009

Excellent

Review by Mary-anne (Gauteng)

Russell,Lauren and Joanna
Thank you for a wonderful stay.Beautiful place,beautiful viwe and thank you for the wonderful hospitality.
We will be back
P.S Thank you for the lovely Bush breakfast, the bushveld picnic lunch and for making our anniversary so special.
Mary-Anne,Murray and Craig

March 2009

Excellent

Review by Nelia Burger (Polokwane)

Baie baie dankie vir die uitstekendenproffessionele diens wat ons gekry het, net jammer ek het nie nog mense saam gebring om dit saam ons te kom geniet het nie!Bush breakfast is fantasties.Hou aan met jul goeie en proffessionele diens en gasvryheid.
Joel & Nelia Burger

January 2009

Excellent

Review by Bev (Gauteng)

What a beautiful experience and a wonderful 4 days.Lovely Champagen bush breakfast.Thank you guys. Love Bev,Rob,Leah and Baby Morgan

December 2008

Excellent

Review by Tanja Beyers (Gauteng)

What a wonderful break.We all feel refreshed adnready for the challenges for 2009.Thank you for all your care and special thoughts and all that you did to make this a truly memorable getaway - We will be back! Love Tanja,Bruce,Isabella & Lloyd

Tonight From
ZAR600.00
per unit, per night

Quick Facts

GPS location
Latitude: -24.080819832666666
Longitude: 29.523119832666666

Closest airport(s)
OR Tambo International - 300km
Polokwane Airport - 35km

Children policy
Children of all ages are welcome.

Check-in/out times
Check-in from 14h00
Check-out by 12h00

Exceptions to check-in/out times may be arranged, please enquire.

Listed on SA-Venues.com
June 2009 - 55 Reviews

SA-Venues.com has been assisting travellers with their South Africa travel plans since 1999, and is the largest online travel guide for South Africa available in both English and German.

SA-Venues.com © 1999-2016. All Rights Reserved. Find and book hotels and accommodation in South Africa. Sitemap