De Old Drift Guest Farm is rated 5/5 by visitors (11 reviews)

De Old Drift Guest Farm

Bed & Breakfast / Self Catering at R335 Main Road, Addo, 6105, Greater Addo, Frontier Country, Eastern Cape, South Africa. Show on Map

Have Your Say

The average travellers' rating is


from 11 reviews.

Submit a Review

Have you been to De Old Drift Guest Farm in Addo?
Let us know what you thought of the venue and how you enjoyed your visit to Greater Addo.

Reviews & Comments

Showing 11 reviews (ordered by date of stay, most recent appearing first)

March 2011


Review by Family Sattler (Germany)

We enjoyed our stay in this nice place very,very much, especially our daughter. She doesnt want to leave because of the dogs. They were so cute and nice to play with. We loved the Game Drive and the pool and the warm hospitality. Thank you very much!!

February 2011


Review by Silke & Joerg (Germany)

Our stay in the Old Drift Farm was one of the best on our trip from Durban to Cape Town. The rooms are absolutely tidy, well furnitured, in a wonderful and tranquile enviroment which is as perfect to relax as to do a special and fantastic game drive to the Addo Elephant Park with Delano. The special arrangement in the room for my boyfriend`s birthday was done with so much love and just wonderful! The hosts Lize and Delano and their team are lovely and tender and support you in any way you want. The recommendations for the outside restaurants and other activities in the surroundings were fantastic. We would like to thank you for all you`ve done for us to make that stay so unique and we will recommend you to anyone who wants to visit the Addo Elephant Park or just to spend some awsome days on your Farm. We hope to come back on day. Keep well and kindest regards!

January 2011


Review by Natalie Schedel (Germany)

De Old Drift was our last stop in South Africa and definitely one of the top three most memorable ones during our two week trip. With Lize and Delano & their team we had wonderful and courteous hosts. We can only confirm all the positive comments (incl. the fantasic game drive into the Addo park with Delano) and would stay there again as well as recommend De Old Drift any day.

October 2010


Review by Family Klein (Germany)

Fantastic Game Drive with Delano, Lovely gardens and Good Food!
We loved it!!

April 2010

Very Good

Review by Birgit & Karl (Germany)

Excelent, wonderful! Thanks for exiting Game Drive!
Lovely place

April 2010


Review by Kelly (Uk)

We love the farm! Beautiful place and great Breakfast!

April 2010


Review by Family Duquense & Moens (Belgium)

Fantastic a real paradise on earth!!

March 2010

Very Good

Review by Maryn & Heidi (Holland)

We had a wonderful game drive. Thanks for a great experience & nice stay!

March 2010


Review by The Carte Family (Drakensberg & Kzn)

a Most welcome stop, in the extreme heat! The warmest welocme!!
Clean, neat, comfrotable beyond!

March 2010


Review by Hans (Holland)

De old Drift is such a great place to stay.
Liza and Delano (and theire staff) will make sure that you will have a wonderfull time.
And by the way ... Delano is a great guide in the Addo elefant park !!!

August 2009


Review by Kerri & Graham (Australia)

This was the end of our holiday & the most relaxing.You are greated with a big smile from Delano & Lize & waging tails from the very friendly 3 dogs. The self contained unit was very clean & comfortable with everything you need. After having a Braai in the evening we then sat infront of the fire & watched the sun go down over the cliff, it was so relaxing. The Safari Drives with Delano are fantastic. He is very enthusiastic & passionate about the animals & has great knowledge of them, & Lize food hampers were very yummy too. We felt like family & would stay here again in a heart beat.

Not Available

At least one of the dates requested
is fully booked. Please refer to the calendar below to view available dates.

Pay online with these credit cards
Mastercard Visa

Quick Facts

GPS location
Latitude: -33.580416666
Longitude: 25.676361110444443

Closest airport(s)
Port Elizabeth Airport - 60km

Children policy
Children of all ages are welcome.

Check-in/out times
Check-in from 14h00
Check-out by 10h00

Listed on
April 2010 - 11 Reviews has been assisting travellers with their South Africa travel plans since 1999, and is the largest online travel guide for South Africa available in both English and German. © 1999-2016. All Rights Reserved. Find and book hotels and accommodation in South Africa. Sitemap