Del Roza Guest House is rated 5/5 by SA-Venues.com visitors (24 reviews)

Del Roza Guest House

Bed & Breakfast at 38 Coetzee Street, Middelburg, Cultural Heartland, Mpumalanga, South Africa. Show on Map

Have Your Say

The average SA-Venues.com travellers' rating is

Excellent

from 24 reviews.

Submit a Review

Have you been to Del Roza Guest House in Middelburg?
Let us know what you thought of the venue and how you enjoyed your visit to Cultural Heartland.

Reviews & Comments

Showing 24 reviews (ordered by date of stay, most recent appearing first)

July 2013

Excellent

Review by Herman En Nelda Botha (Mosselbaai)

BAIE DANKIE VIR N BAIE AANGENAME VERBLYF IN JUL GASTEHUIS. ONS HET DAAR OORNAG OPPAD NA DIE WILDTUIN EN DIE PARKERING KON ONS KARAVAAN OOK AKKOMODEER. BAIE DANKIE OOK AAN DONNE WIE N BAIE VRIENDELIKE EN BEHUPSAME GASVROU WAS. ONS SAL VERSEKER WEER KOM OORSLAAP

June 2012

Excellent

Review by Dore (Rietkuil )

I have had a wonderful stay. Thank you for your friendly and professional service! I have stayed at the guest house for a month and it felt like a second home!

March 2012

Excellent

Review by Koos And Ina Bierman (Springs, Gauteng)

We had a wonderful time at Del Roza and wish we could have stayed longer! It is a beautiful guesthouse, but above all the friendliness of Delia and Jan makes the difference and really makes you feel at home. We will be staying there again and again!

December 2011

Excellent

Review by Jacomina Visser (Vereeniging)

I recently visited Del Roza Guest house in Middelburg. What a nice place, nice people, super comfortable rooms and to top it all off I they prepared the best omelette I ever had! Everything is in its place and is stylishly laid out. The rooms are clean, spacious and super comfy!

December 2010

Excellent

Review by Cecile And Andries Van Der Walt (Carletonville)

What a wonderful to call home for a few days! Nothing you ask is too much and the people, staff and management are great! The place is beautiful decorated and maintained. Hats off to you for setting an maintaining a very high standard. I really enjoyed my stay!
Thank you for the wonderful service and hospitality.

December 2010

Excellent

Review by Matt Levin (Johannesburg)

Many guesthouses are the same - reasonably priced, not too shabby, and get the job done. What really separates the best from the rest is often an embodiment of the owner's personalities, care, and attention to detail.

Delia and Jan are the perfect example - every detail is welcoming and they go a cut above on everything - from an "honour bar" where you can help yourself to drinks at any hour to well-appointed rooms with amenities a step up from most guesthouses (spacious bathrooms, truly comfortable beds and linens, etc.).

They truly stand out in terms of personal attention and help however - when I had car trouble, they went absolutely out of their way to assist including driving me around town and even waiting with me until my bus arrived.

I highly recommend Del Roza for any short or long stay in Middelburg.

December 2010

Excellent

Review by Roland Roedel (Pfaffenhofen/germany)

After an exhausting night flight from europe to joburg Delia and her husband gave us a very warm wellcome and really did set a standard for our expectations in south-african hospitality. Highly recommendable accomodation, worth to stay for a longer time, not, as we did unfortunately, only for a stopover on the way to the Kruger NP.

April 2010

Excellent

Review by Pedro Kayser (Brazil)

Rooms: very comfortable, clean, and with all necessary appliances.
People: The best!
Very friendly family always doing their best effort to make you feel at home.
Excellent food!

April 2010

Excellent

Review by Andre Coetzee (Langebaan)

I have stayed at Del Roza for short as well as extended periods. During all these stays I have experienced a cosy atmosphere and excellent services rendered by Delia, Ivan and Jan.

March 2010

Excellent

Review by Luc Pagnoux (Saint Denis Reunion Island)

A very nice and comfortable guest house. Del Roza guest house is the best peaceful place close to Jo'burg.

March 2010

Excellent

Review by Roald Rodseth (Vanderbijlpark)

For many years now, I have been a regular visitor at Del Roza. Without a doubt, this is one of the best guest houses I know. The Delia and Jan are the friendliest guest house owners I have met. Their facility is excellent as well as the service they provide. Truely a home from home!

February 2010

Excellent

Review by Isabel (Johannesburg)

I would like to say thank you for your excellent service, we really enjoyes our stay over the week end.Once again thank your for waiting for us, we arrived very late.

February 2010

Excellent

Review by Louis (Bronkhorstspruit)

Excellent service and hosts. Food was great, Room was clean every time I came back. Excellent value for the money. Thank you Del Rosa

February 2010

Excellent

Review by Jan Van Nimwegen (Virginia USA)

A very nice place to stay. I wish I could stay longer than the one night I did. If my travels ever will bring me back to Middelburg, this definitively will be my place to stay. Nice owners and very well maintained.

December 2009

Excellent

Review by Tiny (Witbank)

Delroza was the best guesthouse I ever went to, the owners makes you feel that you are part of the family, the rooms are nice and neat. I like that everybody has their own entrance and one can enjoy some peace and quite evenings at their own space.

well done and keep up the good work, that is what people look for when they go to a guesthouse.

November 2009

Excellent

Review by Karsten Jonassen (Odense, Denmark)

A lovely place. Very kind people. You feel at home.
The best place to stay in Middelburg.
Thank You!

October 2009

Excellent

Review by Geoff Higgo (Cape Town)

One of the nicest and friendliest places we have stayed. The owners were incredibly friendly and most attentive to our needs. They made a special fuss of our 3 kids and we felt that they genuinely enjoyed having us to stay.Cannot be more highly recommended! Pity it is so far from Cape Town .

October 2009

Excellent

Review by Daniel Fristik (Kosice, Slovakia)

I have stayed in Del Roza 6 weeks. I can only recommed this guest house, because of friendly staff, good care, nice rooms with all necessary equipment and even more. I am very grateful for chance to be a part of "Del Roza family". :)
Daniel Fristik, Kosice, Slovakia

February 2009

Excellent

Review by Marie+Friedemann Hagen (Erlangen)

A very good guesthouse with a good atmosphere and a warm welcome and a lot of recommendations for the journey. We enjoyed our stay at Del Roza very much and regretted, that we only had booked for one night. But we will come back, sure.
Marie and Friedemann Hagen, Erlangen, Germany

January 2009

Excellent

Review by Laetitia And Pierre (Reunion Island)

A very comfortable, spacious and charming guest house. The owners are friendly and helpful, we had great stays and breakfast is wonderful. This is a guest house where you feel at home, and even better !

December 2008

Very Good

Review by Conny Huijsdens, The Netherlands (Amersfoort)

A very comfortable guesthouse and a beautiful swimmingpol in a lovely garden. The owners are very nice and helpful.

December 2008

Excellent

Review by Robert Krieger (Düren, Germany)

Great accomodation, great breakfast and lovely hosts. We were sad that we booked for only one night.

April 2008

Excellent

Review by Kyle (Johannesburg)

Fantastic and friendly place to stay. Very welcoming and outstanding value for money. We'll be back next year!

January 2008

Excellent

Review by Brad Gibson (Johannesburg)

An excellent friendly guest house - I have stayed in all the guest houses in Middleburg and Del Roza is the best to me. Del Roza had the warmest homely feeling that left me feeling relaxed and at ease.

Well done Del Roza - I have recomended your guest house to many colleagues

Our
Price Range
Available on request

Quick Facts

GPS location
Latitude: -25.771005999333333
Longitude: 29.458432

Children policy
Children of all ages are welcome.

Check-in/out times
Check-in from 14h00
Check-out by 10h00

Exceptions to check-in/out times may be arranged, please enquire.

Listed on SA-Venues.com
March 2007 - 24 Reviews

SA-Venues.com has been assisting travellers with their South Africa travel plans since 1999, and is the largest online travel guide for South Africa available in both English and German.

SA-Venues.com © 1999-2016. All Rights Reserved. Find and book hotels and accommodation in South Africa. Sitemap