Crowthorne Lodge is rated 5/5 by SA-Venues.com visitors (111 reviews)

Crowthorne Lodge

Guest House / Conference and Wedding Venue at 12 Jupiter Street, Crowthorne, Midrand, 1682, Gauteng, South Africa. Show on Map

Have Your Say

The average SA-Venues.com travellers' rating is

Excellent

from 111 reviews.

Submit a Review

Have you been to Crowthorne Lodge in Crowthorne?
Let us know what you thought of the venue and how you enjoyed your visit to Midrand.

Reviews & Comments

Showing 111 reviews (ordered by date of stay, most recent appearing first)

July 2014

Excellent

Review by Ina Van Der Linde (Sa)

Ek was nou al baie hier. Elke keer oortref jul julself. Altyd great!

July 2014

Excellent

Review by Tebo Mofokeng (Sa)

Wonderful.

July 2014

Excellent

Review by Tumi (Sa)

Baie, baie lekker.

June 2014

Excellent

Review by Mbali Maryisa (Sa)

I really enjoyed. Thank you.

May 2014

Excellent

Review by Portia Mamba (Sa)

I left here with a smile on my face.

March 2014

Excellent

Review by Zamani Zuma (Sa)

Amazing ....

February 2014

Excellent

Review by Serge Bombay (Sa)

Very nice place to stay, great hospitality, fantastic ....

February 2014

Excellent

Review by Isaac Mthinikulu (Sa)

It has been lovely. This is a 5 star place.

January 2014

Excellent

Review by Siya Shosha (Sa)

Too cool!!

January 2014

Excellent

Review by Sinhle Kunene (Sa)

Love you always.

September 2013

Excellent

Review by Sweety Christy Davids (India, Doha)

Simply amazing experience being at Crowthorne Lodge. Thank you so much Mrs. Odri and Mr. Dirk to be so loving and kind. You gave me my new home address. Now you will stay in my heart for ever. I love you so much, stay blessed and happy always. I would love to receive you in India as well as in Doha. Keep connected.

August 2013

Excellent

Review by Basil Mabasa (Sa)

I lost my mom a few years ago and when I got here, I was loved in a way that reminded me of the motherly love I so dearly miss. It was an amazing stay for me. Will definitely be back. Thank you for the love, Basiltjie.

August 2013

Excellent

Review by Candice Moodley (Sa)

Thank you Dirk and Adri for an amazing time. I must admit when I was booked on course I thought I'd be going to just another lodge, but to my surprise I have been placed at an amazing place with wonderful people. You have made me feel at home and went out of your way to accommodate me. I feel like family and can't thank you all enough. May GOD always bless you, all my love.

June 2013

Excellent

Review by Fefilue Makoena (Sa)

Home from home, best people best food ever.

May 2013

Excellent

Review by Filip Ladosz (Sa)

Very nice and homely, thank you.

April 2013

Excellent

Review by Felicia (Sa)

Excellent.

March 2013

Excellent

Review by John Faul (Sa)

Great Hospitality!
My pants were getting smaller every day, thank you so much.

September 2012

Excellent

Review by Sello (Sa)

Homely, homely home, keep it up.

August 2012

Excellent

Review by Markus Stracks (Germany)

Es war ein super aufenthalt undein warmer familarer empfang, hatteneine menge spafy informationaus deutschland uber Afrika sind uberzogen vind teilseibe falsoh.
was a pleasent stay! Could come back !

August 2012

Excellent

Review by Rene Hartman (Sa)

Heerlik om terug te wees.

July 2012

Excellent

Review by Derek Zhu (Johannesburg)

Nice boss

July 2012

Excellent

Review by Melissa Pienaar (Sa)

Dankie Adri&Dirk vir 'n wonderlike 3weke! Julle is great en sal my def weer sien xxx

July 2012

Excellent

Review by Shaun Pearce (Sa)

Dirk, Adri. So lovely, haven't had such a good time in a long while..

July 2012

Excellent

Review by Paul Noppo (Sa)

Most relaxed and welcoming place! thanx

July 2012

Excellent

Review by Schalk Pretorius (Sa)

Die verblyf hier was fantasties! dankie, Mag die Here julle seen :)

July 2012

Excellent

Review by Sinead / Gavin (Canada)

Beautiful property ! thank you..

July 2012

Excellent

Review by Tumelo (Sa)

Excellent service, home away from home. Love it here !!

July 2012

Excellent

Review by Cara Leroux (Sa)

Thanks for understanding the concept of hospitality :)

July 2012

Excellent

Review by B.C Ndlovu (Sa)

Excellent stay, really enjoyable ... thank you for hosting the ANC Womans League conference.

June 2012

Excellent

Review by Adila Sultana (Sa)

Feeling t home ... wondefull.

June 2012

Excellent

Review by Kagiso Seleke (Sa)

WELCOMED!

June 2012

Excellent

Review by Mathews Nyirenda (Sa)

You are wonderful people! Please continue

May 2012

Excellent

Review by Lonwabo Tete (Sa)

Excellent guys,had a lovely stay!!

May 2012

Excellent

Review by Thobeka Mzenene (Sa)

Had a super time ! :)

May 2012

Excellent

Review by Nonhle Gwala (Sa)

Braai was a bomb!

May 2012

Excellent

Review by Yolanda Moreki (Sa)

Great hospitality! will come back !

May 2012

Excellent

Review by Tiyani Maphali (Sa)

LOVE LOVE LOVE this place <3!

May 2012

Excellent

Review by Eleanor Van Der Byl (Sa)

Fabulous, excellent! Thanx Dirk&Adri

May 2012

Excellent

Review by R.S Monnakaptla (Sa)

Excellent!!

May 2012

Excellent

Review by Dinesh Sharma (Sa)

Like a family

May 2012

Excellent

Review by Palesa Phakoe (Sa)

Had a great time.

April 2012

Excellent

Review by Lesedi Mogafe (Sa)

When can I come again ? I love it

April 2012

Excellent

Review by Henny & Willem (Sa)

Bedankt voor de gastinyheid en dat we met julle gezin kennis hebben gemaakt! :)

April 2012

Excellent

Review by JJ Human (Sa)

Lekker gekuier!

March 2012

Excellent

Review by Lane Lessing (Sa)

Wonderlike diens&kos&verblyf!

March 2012

Excellent

Review by Darren Pilkington (Sa)

Great hospitality!

March 2012

Excellent

Review by Sonto Nzimakwe (Sa)

Lovely people and place! EXCELLENT!

March 2012

Excellent

Review by Sibusiso Sithole (Sa)

MARVELOUS!

March 2012

Excellent

Review by Carmen Arense (Sa)

Lovely stay, great gardens.

March 2012

Excellent

Review by Lungani Mazi (Sa)

Excellent hospitality, this is the place to be!

March 2012

Excellent

Review by Thato Hosha (Sa)

Enjoyable.

March 2012

Excellent

Review by Dida Maluleyle (Sa)

Lovely place very welcoming.

March 2012

Excellent

Review by Shamiel-Hoosen (Sa)

This is truly my home away from home

February 2012

Excellent

Review by Melissa Sayers (Sa)

Wonderful venue, great food, relaxing atmosphere.

February 2012

Excellent

Review by Chrissanda Immelman (Sa)

Awesome

February 2012

Excellent

Review by Desirei Van Zyl (Sa)

Lovely ambience, thank you.

February 2012

Excellent

Review by Itumoleng Moreti (Sa)

Super friendly service.

February 2012

Excellent

Review by Gopolong Motube (Sa)

Thank you enjoyed every day, great food.

February 2012

Excellent

Review by Blessing Mariri (Sa)

Thank you very much.

February 2012

Excellent

Review by John Mcnamara (Sa)

Good food and company. Thank you for everything.

February 2012

Excellent

Review by Roly Bouteli (Sa)

Fantastic stay, great company, brilliant food.

February 2012

Excellent

Review by Piet Nienaber (Sa)

Lekker kos, fantasties gebly.

February 2012

Excellent

Review by Piet Nienaber (Sa)

Lekker kos, fantasties gebly.

February 2012

Excellent

Review by Andrew Brown (Sa)

Service, food and facilities are excellent.

January 2012

Excellent

Review by Christiaan Mostert (Sa)

Baie dankie vir 'n great week.

January 2012

Excellent

Review by Ronelle Sanssouce (Sa)

Awsome stay !!!

January 2012

Excellent

Review by Annetjie Van Der Poel (Johannesburg)

Fantastic service, fantastic place, awesome.

January 2012

Excellent

Review by Trevor Mampa (Sa)

Good stay, stunning place!

January 2012

Excellent

Review by Kirosheng Govender (Sa)

Stayed in F8, Brilliant, great food.

January 2012

Excellent

Review by Helmien Van Der Westhuizen (Sa)

Awsome kos, lekker gebly, baie dankie.

June 2011

Excellent

Review by Giovanni Venturella (Durban)

Not just your average Lodge! Crowthorne Lodge has the best caring and Family atmosphere. The hosts Dirk and Audrey are always ready to accomodate our needs and go the extra mile. The food is excellent and night life is unbilievable!
We Bytes Connet have made a choise to use this lodge has the preferred stay during our visits. Thank you Dirk, Audrey and family and staff for a supperb 5 star service! From Gio and Bytes Connect.

June 2011

Excellent

Review by Barrie Van Heerden (Bloemfontein)

Voel net soos my eie huis !!!!

June 2011

Excellent

Review by Kevin Mlondolox (BLOEMFONTEIN)

I HAD TH BEST TIME OF MY LIFE !!!

February 2010

Excellent

Review by Kelly Mac Lachlan (Roggebaai)

Awesome vibe!!

February 2010

Excellent

Review by Griel V Rooyen (Bronkhorstspruit)

Briljant! People 4 the taste of life!!

January 2010

Excellent

Review by Lottie (Bloemfontein)

Baie goeie mense! Adri is die beste

January 2010

Excellent

Review by Stefan Kruger (Bellville)

Puik!! Dankie vir julle gasvryheid!

December 2009

Excellent

Review by Mazwi Shezi (Durban)


Thanx - wonderful atmosphere

November 2009

Excellent

Review by Eugenev.d. Walt (Cape Town)

Lekker gekuier! Dankie!

November 2009

Excellent

Review by Danie Franken (PietermaritzburgI)

I L O V E this place!! I have had the best service ever!!!! We luv u guys!

October 2009

Excellent

Review by Bronwyn Klaasen (Rustenburg)

No words can describe the hospitality & excellence! Thanx!

September 2009

Excellent

Review by Eric Breedt (Vereeniging)

Lekker warm mense-dankie!

August 2009

Excellent

Review by Riedman (Mafeking)

Had a lovely stay--great food, excellent service and company!

August 2009

Excellent

Review by S. Venter (Tecoma)

Baie lekker geslaap-dankie!

Baie lekker geslaap en die etes was heerlik!Dankie!



July 2009

Excellent

Review by Pauli Van Rensburg (Constantia)

Dit was ongelooflik lekker, dankie vir als!

July 2009

Excellent

Review by Lerato (Monakato)

Home away from home! Very welcoming!

July 2009

Excellent

Review by Frik V Tiddens (Secunda)

Dit was puik! Dankie vir gasvreiheid- ek kom weer

July 2009

Excellent

Review by Louise Olivier (Vanderbijlpark)

You are all the greatest. You made me feel right at home!Amazing!!!Going to miss u!

July 2009

Excellent

Review by Magriet De Beer (Middelburg)

Dit was ongelooflik lekker om by julle te kuier en te bly! Julle is gr8! Baie dankie.Blessings.

June 2009

Excellent

Review by Robert Logie (Sasolburg)

Awesome !!

June 2009

Excellent

Review by M.De Chalain (Bloemfontein)

Nothing has changed-as excellent as ever

May 2009

Excellent

Review by Josef Kubicek (Paris France)

Complete team KL INTERMOTO EZECH! Thanks a lot for exclusive accommodation and hospitality during our USBK Kyalami event.

May 2009

Excellent

Review by Jaco Bouwer (Secunda)

Die ondervinding was baie lekker, eg suid afrikaans, julle doen 'n goeie job en sal jul regtig aanbeveel

May 2009

Excellent

Review by Jaco Bouer (Secunda)

Lekker ondervinding, eg Suid-Afrikaans, sal jul absoluut aanbeveel.

May 2009

Excellent

Review by Jacques Botma (Harrismith)

Baie dankie, heerlike kuier en heerlike ontbyt.

March 2009

Excellent

Review by Kobus Pieterse (Ottosdal)

Excellent! Thanx!

March 2009

Excellent

Review by Adolf Nel (Rustenburg)

Onvergeetlik soos altyd!

February 2009

Excellent

Review by Tarran Brandling (Sasolburg)

Lovely place, very homely

January 2009

Excellent

Review by Alain Reocreux (Paris France)

Excelent people / food / atmosphere!

January 2009

Excellent

Review by Danie Joubert (Klerksdorp)

Baie dankie dit was so lekker, het heeltemal tuis gevoel, dankie vir die vriendelikheid sal weer kom

December 2008

Excellent

Review by Eben Roberts (Kaapstad)

beste plek in die land!

November 2008

Excellent

Review by Joyce Motsepe (Bloemfontein)

Wonderful! Walla! My next home!

November 2008

Excellent

Review by Charles Selkirk (Somersetwest)

Beautiful, loved the frog choir!

November 2008

Excellent

Review by Estie De Beer (Thabazimbi)

Baie dankie vir die onvergeetlike maand! Julle is stunning mense baie voorspoed vorentoe

October 2008

Excellent

Review by Adel Samodien (Mafikeng)

Home away from home

September 2008

Excellent

Review by Janet Cronje (Burgersfort)

Lovely people, lovely place, here we we to 2 stay

September 2008

Excellent

Review by Michael Lawrence (George)

Wonderful accommodation, wonderful food,fabulous hospitality!

August 2008

Excellent

Review by Hans Jacobs (Polokwane)

Gasvryheid fantasties, kos nog beter

August 2008

Excellent

Review by Wanda Du Toit (Secunda)

Uitstekende diens, pragtige plek

July 2008

Excellent

Review by Erica Elk (Polokwane)

Thanks for the warm hospitality at all time.

June 2008

Excellent

Review by S.Kaba (Bloemfontein)

An experience I will never forget

Our
Price Range
Available on request

Quick Facts

GPS location
Latitude: -25.97055555488889
Longitude: 28.084861110777776

Closest airport(s)
OR Tambo International - 40km

Children policy
We regret no children under the age of 12 years.

Check-in/out times
Check-in from 16h00
Check-out by 09h00

Listed on SA-Venues.com
July 2009 - 111 Reviews

SA-Venues.com has been assisting travellers with their South Africa travel plans since 1999, and is the largest online travel guide for South Africa available in both English and German.

SA-Venues.com © 1999-2017. All Rights Reserved. Find and book hotels and accommodation in South Africa. Sitemap