Crannogs is rated 5/5 by visitors (10 reviews)


Self Catering at 14 Hewitt Drive, Salt Rock, Dolphin Coast, KwaZulu Natal, South Africa. Show on Map

Have Your Say

The average travellers' rating is


from 10 reviews.

Submit a Review

Have you been to Crannogs in Salt Rock?
Let us know what you thought of the venue and how you enjoyed your visit to Dolphin Coast.

Reviews & Comments

Showing 10 reviews (ordered by date of stay, most recent appearing first)

February 2014


Review by Paula Wright (South Africa)

A wonderful cottage right on the beach. All the amenities to keep the whole family happy - table tennis, snooker, swimming pool, outside shower, dishwasher, Dstv, aircon in bedrooms, great help from Eunice too! What more could we ask for! Thank you for a great weekend in what looks like a well-loved family holiday home. I hope to be back for a much longer stay!

December 2012


Review by Philip Eloff And Family (Johannesburg)

What a wonderful beach house with everything required, on the most beautiful beach, with great fishing right in front of the house! The staff takes care of everything, leaving us to only have fun!
The spacious house is ideal for the whole family, and great to be able to deal directly with Claire. Hope to be back soon

November 2012


Review by Lionel And Joan (Edenvale)

WONDERFUL holiday home! Child friendly with seperate living area and bedrooms. On the beach and close to all amenties for both local and foreigh visitors. Definitely want another holiday at Crannogs Cottage!

November 2012


Review by Glenn (Johannesburg)

What an unbelievably beautiful place to stay! Apart from the amazing beach with tidal pool, we never had to tidy up, wash dishes, make beds etc which just added to the relaxing holiday. Loads to do for adults and children. Without a doubt we will be back again

April 2012


Review by Wendy Conolly (Gweru, Zimbabwe)

Just a quick note to say thank you for our wonderful stay at Crannog’s Cottage! We had an amazing holiday and the layout of the house suited our family’s needs perfectly. We really appreciated having Eunice and Dolly and they did a great job for us. We loved it and hopefully will be back!!

November 2011

Very Good

Review by Elzette Walshe (Empangeni)

It was absolutely divine with the perfect setting and spacious enough for a full family. this was my 4th stay and i can assure you it won't be the last!!

September 2011


Review by Samala (Pretoria)

My family and I had a wonderful stay at Crannogs! We loved the house, the view and Eunice was a delight! It was the perfect stay, in the perfect location, in the perfect home. We have decided to adopt Crannogs as our "family holiday home" and will be back at least once a year! Thank you!!!

August 2011


Review by Tim & Lyndy Hepplewhite (Zurich, Switzerland)

Crannogs is the perfect venue for a relaxing family beach holiday - we wouldn't stay anywhere else. The setting is unbeatable - beach-fronted, with amazing views all along the coast. The kids spent the days chasing from pool to beach to surf to tidal pool, and back again. The house is stunning, and the perfect beach-house - relaxed and welcoming. Thanks for a fantastic holiday!

August 2010


Review by Paula Eaton (Johannesburg)

This is the perfect destination for a young family. With beachfront access, beautiful swimming beach, rock pools and areas for small children to play, live in domestic help and the comfort of a beautiful homely environment - one could not ask for more. It is also an ideal destination for all weather - good or bad.

January 2010


Review by Kathryn (Eshowe)

What a pleasure! Incredible location with everything you need. Great time with the family in your spacious home, Thank you!

Tonight From
per unit, per night

Quick Facts

GPS location
Latitude: -29.499986110777776
Longitude: 31.241080555222222

Children policy
Children of all ages are welcome under adult supervision.

Check-in/out times
Check-in from 15h00
Check-out by 10h30

Listed on
March 2004 - 10 Reviews has been assisting travellers with their South Africa travel plans since 1999, and is the largest online travel guide for South Africa available in both English and German. © 1999-2016. All Rights Reserved. Find and book hotels and accommodation in South Africa. Sitemap