Cpirit Country Haven is rated 5/5 by SA-Venues.com visitors (12 reviews)

Cpirit Country Haven

Self Catering / Wedding Venue at El Jireh Farm, Tonteldoos Rd, Dullstroom, Mpumalanga, South Africa. Show on Map

Have Your Say

The average SA-Venues.com travellers' rating is

Excellent

from 12 reviews.

Submit a Review

Have you been to Cpirit Country Haven in Dullstroom?
Let us know what you thought of the venue and how you enjoyed your visit to Highlands Meander.

Reviews & Comments

Showing 12 reviews (ordered by date of stay, most recent appearing first)

July 2016

Excellent

Review by Patrick (Benoni)

Thanks we had a wonderful time. Beautiful place, lovely fireplace and very comfortable.

January 2014

Excellent

Review by Bertus En Maxine (Benoni)

The stay was brilliant, beautiful view with friendly horses, even a cow and some sheep came and greet us, the staff was very friendly, the cottage was the best, beautiful furnisher and enough space for everyone, the fishing was also good, and a lot of fun, the place was very clean and neat, if you want to relax, this is it, I have never relaxed this much in just one weekend, thank you and see you soon for another weekend

January 2014

Excellent

Review by Bertus En Maxine (Benoni)

The stay was brilliant, beautiful view with friendly horses, even a cow and some sheep came and greet us, the staff was very friendly, the cottage was the best, beautiful furnisher and enough space for everyone, the fishing was also good, and a lot of fun, the place was very clean and neat, if you want to relax, this is it, I have never relaxed this much in just one weekend, thank you and see you soon for another weekend

January 2014

Excellent

Review by Sidney Sidebottom (Edenvale)

It was the best unwinding weekend I ever experienced in a very long time. I felt like being so close to heaven as can be. My wife suffer from dementia and the weekend was like a remedy weekend. The unit we were in was furnished with very high quality and want to say well done to designer. I do hope that you grow from strength to strength. The cleaning of the unit was excellent KEEP IT UP GUYS. Sidney & Rene.

January 2014

Excellent

Review by Louise (Jhb)

Me and the family went there for the weekend and it was truly an excellent weekend my son enjoyed the open air he even got a little fish friend he decided to call fish. With the atmosphere and the calm farm living it is truly a great experience i will truly go back any time. We can spent true family time together witch we as coming from JHB is not always possible. Thanks to the staff at Cpirit for a tranquil farm experience.

January 2014

Excellent

Review by Jaco Viljoen (Jhb)

I have been visiting Cpirit sins June 2013 and love the atmosphere, the fishing and all the animals. It is truly my home away from home they are fully equip t with what one may need. I have a two 1/2 year old and they even have his needs in mind with cutlery. It is a getaway for the hole family. I will keep going back for the fishing to I have caught quite a few fish it is truly something i can do with the little man. Thanks for a great weekend!!

May 2013

Excellent

Review by Pamela Nunes (Johannesburg)

Trevor and Sue and their staff are so amazing!!!! The service they give is friendly, welcoming and they make you feel as if Cpirit is your second home :) The decor of Cpirit beautiful, warm, inviting and comfortable. The scenery is picturesque. Cpirit is the perfect place to relax and to get away from the hustle and bustle of everyday crazy life :)

July 2011

Excellent

Review by Les An Mike (Benoni)

We visit Cpirit often to experience the peace and tranquility and to get away from it all. In winter we love the roaring log fires. Trevor and Sue are wonderful hosts and we feel right at home. The cottages are beautifully equipped and make the stay however long or short, a most enjoyable one.
We have seen deer as well as a jackal and many species of birds. It is so peaceful sitting at the trout dams, while the sheep and horses create a real 'farm' atmosphere.
See you soon! Les and Mike

July 2010

Excellent

Review by Leoni Grobler (Sandton )

Our stay at Cpirit Country Haven was absolutely phenomenal. Trevor and Sue are impeccable hosts and made us feel right at home. The cottages are beautifully decorated and catered for our every need. Our stay was far too short and we will definitely be back.

June 2010

Excellent

Review by Kaslo & Cheryl (Henley On Klip)

Cpirit is a place that makes one feel at peace with yourself. The cottages are a great resting place with all that one needs. The beautiful sights and sounds of nature are soothing and calming. Its a place that lets you catch up with life, you leave there with a new outlook on the future.
Our hosts Trever and Sue are wonderful.
Its a great place to spend truly quiet and quality time with those you love. We shall be back thank you
Trever and Sue. God Bless

May 2010

Very Good

Review by Kyle Lovell (Bronkhorstspruit)

A really enjoyable stay. Somehow time moves really slowly in Dullstroom or specifically at Cpirit. Our lives are extremely rushed in JHB and the stay at Cpirit was exactly what we needed. The farmhouse studios are very comfortable and cosy and have everything a self-catering chalet needs.

We'll definetely go back again someday.

August 2009

Very Good

Review by Honey Mamabolo (Johannesburg)

Cpirit is a tranquil and tastefully furnished place.we stayed in one of the fishermen's cottages and I wud recommend it to anyone travelling with children. My children were in awe of the modern farm.The hosts,Trevor and Sue epitomise the Cpirit of Ubuntu and Moya goodness as our cottage was aptly named. May the Lord continue to bless you and family



Not Available

At least one of the dates requested
is fully booked. Please refer to the calendar below to view available dates.

Pay online with these credit cards
Mastercard Visa

Quick Facts

GPS location
Latitude: -25.412709
Longitude: 30.114008

Closest airport(s)
OR Tambo International - 250km

Children policy
Children of all ages are welcome in the Fisherman's Cottages.

Check-in/out times
Check-in from 14h00
Check-out by 11h00

Listed on SA-Venues.com
April 2009 - 12 Reviews

SA-Venues.com has been assisting travellers with their South Africa travel plans since 1999, and is the largest online travel guide for South Africa available in both English and German.

SA-Venues.com © 1999-2016. All Rights Reserved. Find and book hotels and accommodation in South Africa. Sitemap