Constantia Cottages is rated 5/5 by SA-Venues.com visitors (7 reviews)

Constantia Cottages

Self Catering at 14 Walloon Road, Constantia, 7806, Constantia Valley, Southern Suburbs, Cape Town, South Africa. Show on Map

Have Your Say

The average SA-Venues.com travellers' rating is

Excellent

from 7 reviews.

Submit a Review

Have you been to Constantia Cottages in Constantia?
Let us know what you thought of the venue and how you enjoyed your visit to Constantia Valley.

Reviews & Comments

Showing 7 reviews (ordered by date of stay, most recent appearing first)

July 2015

Excellent

Review by Natalie Lipschitz (Oudtshoorn)

Hans, the owner, is a wonderful person! My mom was in hospital and there was a lot of confusion as to when I could take her home. Hans was very understanding and accommodating which put my mind at ease during such a stressful time. I am very grateful for this. He was extremely helpful whenever I called, at any time! And also great to chat to and his 2 dogs are very sweet [and quiet as well]! I stayed in the Chardonnay cottage and what a pleasure it was! Very private and quiet. Extremely comfortable & cozy. The kitchenette is perfect and has everything you need. Wifi was strong and superb! I had very secure parking and my own private access to the cottage. The lovely garden and pool was just a trot away. I will definitely only be staying at Constantia Cottages whenever I visit Cape Town and I urge others to give this gem a visit.

April 2014

Excellent

Review by Jennifer Curtis (Perth, Australia)

We are so pleased we chose to stay here and the cottage is in the most beautiful and safest part of Cape Town. The accommodation was extremely well serviced with everything we needed and we loved the floor heating as it made the cottage so cosy at night.

The view from the master bedroom was spectacular and I loved just laying there in the mornings, reading and enjoying the scenery. The Constantia wineries are a two minute drive away and are just stunning, while the city centre was also easy to get to.

Hans and his wife were exceptional; helpful, friendly yet never intrusive. I would not hesitate in recommending this place to anyone seeking safety, beauty, comfort and all in the very nicest residential area of Cape Town by far. We will definitely be back!

December 2013

Excellent

Review by Bernd Schmidt (Niederdorfelden)

So muss Urlaub sein: Einfach nur schön!

Meine beiden Mädels und ich haben uns in dem schicken Gästezimmer, genannt Junior-Suite Pinotage, wirklich sehr, sehr wohlgefühlt. Neben den besonders bequemen Betten und der komfortablen Duschkabine haben wir den sehr gepflegten und nachts beleuchteten Garten mit dem wunderschönen, beheiztem Swimming Pool genossen. Die Vermieter waren stets sehr aufmerksam und mit zahlreichen Tipps sehr hilfreich. Der Standtort ist perfekt, mitten in der Kaphalbinsel. Zu den guten, teilweise exzellenten Restaurants hatten wir meist nur kurze Wege zurückzulegen. Ich kann dieses stresslose, sehr angenehme Feriendomizil nur weiterempfehlen. Ich bin da ganz sicher, wir kommen bestimmt wieder!

November 2013

Excellent

Review by Susanne Hallekamp (Oldenburg, Germany)

Na, das war mal wieder ein toller Urlaub! Schon zum zweiten Mal trieb uns unser Fernweh zum Western Cape. Wie auch bereits beim letzten Mal waren die „Constantia Cottages“ wieder unsere Start- und Endunterkunft. Vom Flughafen ist dieses Ziel  einfach prima zu erreichen und obwohl man zentral in Kapstadt ist, ist es doch sehr ruhig gelegen und man kann nach dem langen Flug herrlich ausspannen. Am besten bei strahlendem Sonnenschein an dem jetzt neu gestalteten, beheizten Swimmingpool, gleichzeitig lässt sich dabei ein Blick auf den Tafelberg erhaschen oder abends in den Sternenhimmel.

Die Junior-Suite „Pinotage“ hat zu unserem Wohlbefinden auch dieses Mal wieder beigetragen. Sehr liebevoll eingerichtet, bequemes Bett mit Blick in den Garten oder für den, der das im Urlaub unbedingt gebraucht  auch auf den Fernseher.

Bei Fragen zu Ausflugszielen in die wunderschöne Umgebung oder zu tollen Restaurants stehen einem die Eigentümer gerne mit Rat und Tat zur Seite. Dadurch haben wir so manches Insiderlokal kennengelernt, in dem man wahrscheinlich ansonsten nicht gelandet wäre. Ach ja, da kommt man jetzt noch wieder ins Schwärmen. Wir waren bestimmt nicht zum letzten Mal da.

July 2012

Excellent

Review by Menitza Rothmann (Elarduspark)

Thank you so much for your hospitality, your friendliness and your advice. I don't think we could have stayed better in a Hilton Hotel. Hope to see you soon again. Best regards from Menitza and Vanessa

December 2011

Excellent

Review by Pia Weimer (Wiesbaden, Germany)

This holiday residence is the ideal starting point for travels in the entire Cape Region as there are direct connections to the most important targets in all cardinal directions. My husband and I stayed in the lovely Junior-Suite Pinotage with a super comfortable bed, a chic bathroom and direct access to the beautiful garden. The swimming pool was always clean and with its warm water ever inviting. The restaurant recommendations of our landlords were all direct hits, no matter if in direct proximity or anywhere else in the Cape Region. We were totally excited and will definitely come back soon!

November 2011

Excellent

Review by Christiane Schoenemann (Bingen - Germany)

I have had a very comfortable and relaxing week here. The perfect place to 'chill out'. I loved the idea of my own little courtyard and garden at Cottage Chardonnay. Hopefully I will be back soon. Thanks a lot for everything! Best regards from Christiane



Tonight From
ZAR969.00
per unit, per night

Quick Facts

GPS location
Latitude: -34.02672611044444
Longitude: 18.451371944444446

Closest airport(s)
Cape Town International - 25km

Children policy
Children of all ages are welcome.

Check-in/out times
Check-in from 14h00
Check-out by 11h00

Exceptions to check-in times may be arranged, please enquire.

Listed on SA-Venues.com
August 2012 - 7 Reviews

SA-Venues.com has been assisting travellers with their South Africa travel plans since 1999, and is the largest online travel guide for South Africa available in both English and German.

SA-Venues.com © 1999-2016. All Rights Reserved. Find and book hotels and accommodation in South Africa. Sitemap