Cocomo Guesthouse and Conference Centre is rated 5/5 by SA-Venues.com visitors (38 reviews)

Cocomo Guesthouse and Conference Centre

Guest House / Conference Venue at 16 Canon Crescent, Ifafi, Hartbeespoort Dam, North West, South Africa. Show on Map

Have Your Say

The average SA-Venues.com travellers' rating is

Excellent

from 38 reviews.

Verified Reviews

To maintain the integrity of our reviews and ensure they are from legitimate guests who have actually stayed at our properties, only guests who have booked and paid for their stay via SA-Venues.com may submit a review. Please either login to your guest dashboard, or use the link provided on the review request mail which is sent 2 days after check-out. Thank you!

 

Reviews & Comments

Showing 38 reviews (ordered by date of stay, most recent appearing first)

October 2016

Excellent

Review by Thabo (Gauteng)

Great hospitality ever and hope to see you soon. In essense had Wonderful stay at Cocomo.......

July 2016

Excellent

Review by Annika (Johannesburg)

Friendly and accommodating staff. No need to ask for anything because they were always one step ahead. Lovely views, and overall wonderful experience. Will definitely go back there

March 2016

Excellent

Review by Chris Khoza (Johannesburg)

very affordable rates for such a good establishment. from the process of booking you already have a feeling of welcome and the moment you arrive you are treated like royalty. very hospitable staff and management. thank you Cocomo.

July 2015

Excellent

Review by Tshiamo Nkele Nyaleda N Tumelo Nakedi (South Africa)

WOW And im gonna say it again Dam Wow
we had the best time in cocomo indeed it is an amazing place my husband tumi n our daughter kganyawere over the moon the staff is so friendly n the rooms stuning HONOLULU is beautiful.
We took alot of pics on the beach garden♥I HAD THE BEST BIRTHDAY EVER we coming back soon stay blessed

December 2014

Excellent

Review by Denise (Cape Town)

absolutely and amazing stay we are coming back in February 2015 cant wait we stayed in Bahamas Honeymoon Suite and I must say the Double shower is a bonus! Staff has been helpful since the beginning of our 4 days stay thumps up to Jeanette, Ericah & Sheila

February 2012

Excellent

Review by Nicolette (Benoni)

The weekend was absolutely fantastic!! My husband and I had such a lovely weekend at this hotel. Individual attention made it extra special with such a 'warmly home' feeling. We are looking for an excuse, just to the whole weekend get away again... to Cocomo Hotel!

April 2011

Excellent

Review by Alta Van Rensburg (Secunda)

Cocomo is "HOME". Cocomo is "Friendship". Cocomo is the best of them all!! If you want indivual attention, the staff at Cocomo know how to make you feel as if you are the one and only star. We will see you soon again Cocomo.

April 2011

Excellent

Review by Natasha Poulton (Centurion)

I would just like to thank all the staff at Cocomo for their hospitality and great service. The guesthouse is so relaxing and beautiful. We stayed in the Bahamas suite and I must say I was extremely impressed. My hubby and I will definitely we back very soon.

April 2011

Excellent

Review by Musa & Lavhe (Gauteng)

We had the most exciting time and well deserved time off at your place, we wish to accord our heartfelt gratitude for the manner in which you have created the romantic environment for both my wife and i. we have no regrets whatsoever of spending such precious time, the special care and being hospitable will go a long way. We pray to God to bless you that you stay the beckon of hope and a force to reckon with. Please convey our dearest appreciations to your staff who were a cherry on top of the beautiful guesthouse environment, you rock guys.

April 2011

Excellent

Review by Anne-Marie Forbes (Bloemfontein)

Definitely the best guesthouse I have ever stayed at.

April 2011

Excellent

Review by Claire Kinsella (Gauteng)

Wonderful room and place, would definitely return

March 2011

Excellent

Review by Lindiwe & Kabelo Nkwanyana (Durban)

Tulo e e phepa, ditla tse mofuthu. Batho ba ditshego ka nako tsotlhe.

March 2011

Excellent

Review by Mpho Khalema (Pretoria)

Ke ratile tulo e, entle e phepe. Ditebogo go staff sa cocomo.

March 2011

Excellent

Review by Alain Coat (FRANCE)

I am now in France and at home, (since Saturday morning). As usually, the flight was long. But like always, I have enjoyed my stay with you very much and to me you feel like family. You are the best.

March 2011

Excellent

Review by Shaun En Laetitia (Thabazimbi)

Dankie vir ‘n heerlike naweek. Ons het dit waarlik baie geniet. Hou so aan: Julle is tops.

March 2011

Excellent

Review by Kwena Poopedi (Botswana)

We really enjoyed our stay there. It was more than expected and we love the place.

February 2011

Excellent

Review by Liza Viljoen (Gauteng)

I just want to thank you for the great weekend we had away (18-20 Feb 2011)! Your place is beautiful and my husband and myself had a wonderful rest! The service was great! Will definitely recommend Cocomo to friends and family.

February 2011

Excellent

Review by Faiyaz (Gauteng)

I would like to thank Susan for a wonderful and relaxing stay at your beautiful guest house. The guest house is located in a quiet and peaceful area, not far from all amenities. The accommodation is fantastic, well equipped and we received a warm, friendly welcome on our arrival. The room was decorated very romantically. We definitely will be recommending this place to friends and family, and on our return to hartbeespoort would love to come back for a stay at your fantastic guest house. If possible would you be able to send me all the photos you have of the exterior, pool, etc. as well as the Montego suite where we stayed, as somehow the photo’s we too on my digital camera didn’t get copied across to my pc.

February 2011

Excellent

Review by Riaan & Lisa (Witbank)

Cocomo is truly the place you want to go. All the staff was excellent and friendly and the room was a wonderful experience. It was difficult to wake up in reality back home today.
Greetings from Mpumalanga

February 2011

Excellent

Review by Gerry (Durban)

What a fantastic stay. We had a great time and, being in the hospitality industry ourselves, understand what it takes to run an establishment such as Cocomo. Great place, great staff, great experience! Thanks! We will most definitely be visiting again!

February 2011

Excellent

Review by Bettlinger (U.K)

It was a stay in paradise. Thank you Cocomo.

January 2011

Excellent

Review by Andy (Gauteng)

I echo Irm’s words . . . “It was an absolute pleasure staying there and your staff are amazing”…Please convey that to them. Thanks. Just would like to thank Cocomo boutique hotel for the friendly “at-home” service. We have enjoyed our stay there and still can’t talk enough of the wonderful weekend.

January 2011

Excellent

Review by Nkululeko & Nombika (Soweto)

Batho ba maitseo, Tulo e ntle, dijo tse Monate, le tulo e phodileng.

January 2011

Excellent

Review by Zafrullah Saley (Zaf) (Johannesburg)

Just a small note, to say Thank You, to the entire Staff at Cocomo Lodge. From the time of arrival to our departure my wife and I really enjoyed every bit of our stay with you guys. Upon arrival Anna showed us around, made us comfortable in our room and was always ready and willing to give us help with whatever we needed. You got a gem treasure her. Than you again, we will be definitely recommending family and friends to visit your guesthoiuse when they in the area. Keep up the good work.

January 2011

Excellent

Review by Mapaseka (Mafikeng)

I had the most wonderful time of my life at The Cocomo Guesthouse. The staff was very great and assisting with all our queries and when we needed assistance they were always there to help us,. I wouldn’t mind to go there every after six months. My partner and I had the greatest time there.

January 2011

Excellent

Review by Annette Swart (Pretoria)

Ek wil net baie dankie sê vir die uitstekende diens wat my ouers ontvang het. Hulle kan nie uitgepraat raak oor hoe wonderlike tyd hulle by u gastehuis gehad het nie. Ek sal die Cocomo Guesthouse aanbeveel sover moontlki. Nogmaal baie dankie.

December 2010

Excellent

Review by Michelle Loots (Natal)

Geagte werknemers van Cocomo.
Hierdie is ‘n brief om te sê dankie vir alles. Ons het ons kort tydjie daar opreg geniet en julle gasvryheid is fantasties. Ons gaan def. in die toekoms weer terug kom en julee vir almal aanbeveel! Dit is presies wat mens nodig het veral as jy moeg is vir die stad se geraas. Dit is baie romanties. Voorspoedige nuwe jaar.

December 2010

Excellent

Review by Yolandie & Henry Stewart (Stellenbosch)

We want to thank every single one of the Cocomo team for our wonderful time. We enjoyed it so much and fell in love with your place! We wish you all the success in future.

December 2010

Excellent

Review by Tebello Masego (Botswana)

On behalf of me and Paul, I would like to thank all for making our getaway the most memorable one. We would like to extend our gratitude to all of you as we had a splendid trip and got sold on haarties because of you all. There is no amount of words that explain the warmth we felt. We truly appreciate it and see you all soon I hope . . .

November 2010

Excellent

Review by Prince & Evelyn (Polokwane)

We appreciate your hospitality and a five star accommodation facility. Our stay was very short but the benefits were quite huge. We definitely coming back during our next visit there. KEEP UP THE GOOD WORK SUSAN. Once more, thank you

August 2010

Excellent

Review by Joe Naidoo (Johannesburg)

Believe me, this place is excellent. But go for 4 days as you won’t have enough time to see all the major attractions

July 2010

Excellent

Review by Marga (Vereniging)

Our stay was absolutely the most wonderful experience we’ve had in years. My sincere thanks for making our stay so perfect. The entire set-up is like a dream come true. We found the directions so clear, and although it was in the middle of winter, the garden and pool were spotless. The reception we received was so professional, but warm and then the room! WOW. My heartfelt thanks to Anna and Ericah for the wonderful stay and care they took in ensuring the room was warm and cosy on our return in the evening. I wish I could say that I want to keep your place my secret, but it would be so unfair, because I will most definitely promote your establishment to all wanting to stay over in Harties. But please, don’t change your style and kindness. Thank you.

June 2010

Excellent

Review by Juan-Mari & Gabriel (Gauteng)

Our stay was so special and one we will remember! From my first enquiry the service and assistance was absolutely the best. It was every thing I was hoping for. I will most definitely recommend Cocomo to all my friends and family.

April 2010

Excellent

Review by Sharlene Rajah (Kwazulu Natal)

The place was stunning and so peaceful. We loved it.

July 2009

Excellent

Review by Gail And David (Johannesburg)

second visit to cocomo and still felt at home,what a great warm place.the staff were friendly and made us feel welcome.im sure we will be going back again for the 3rd visit.keep up the good work

September 2008

Excellent

Review by Thabi & Towdee (Cape-town)

Had a fantastic tiime here. It was really refreshing. Excellent tropical vibe. Exceptional friendly staff. Well done guys. Cocomo Rocks! We'll Surely be back and can recommend you to everybody.

August 2008

Excellent

Review by Morne' (Johannesburg)

Stunning! What a perfect weekend. The place is really awesome. Staff was very friendly. We had a great stay and will definately be back!

August 2008

Excellent

Review by Kelly (Johannesburg)

This is the perfect place to go to for a break-away. When the beachis too far, Cocomo is just the place. We will be back to explore more of your 1st class rooms and unmatched hospitality.
Thanks for a lovely weekend

Not Available

At least one of the dates requested
is fully booked. Please refer to the calendar below to view available dates.

Pay online with these credit cards
Mastercard Visa

Quick Facts

GPS location
Latitude: -25.745416666333334
Longitude: 27.890636110777777

Closest airport(s)
Lanseria Airport - 50km

Children policy
Children of all ages are welcome.

Check-in/out times
Check-in from 14h00
Check-out by 10h00

We have a supervisor on site to assist with check in. Should you require alternative check in / check out times please enquire, we will assist depending on availability.

Listed on SA-Venues.com
April 2006 - 38 Reviews

SA-Venues.com has been assisting travellers with their South Africa travel plans since 1999, and is the largest online travel guide for South Africa available in both English and German.

SA-Venues.com © 1999-2017. All Rights Reserved. Find and book hotels and accommodation in South Africa. Sitemap