Cheriton Guest House B&B is rated 5/5 by SA-Venues.com visitors (9 reviews)

Cheriton Guest House B&B

Guest House at 19 Belmont Road, Seaforth, Simon's Town, 7975, Western Cape, South Africa. Show on Map

Have Your Say

The average SA-Venues.com travellers' rating is

Excellent

from 9 reviews.

Submit a Review

Have you been to Cheriton Guest House B&B in Simons Town?
Let us know what you thought of the venue and how you enjoyed your visit to False Bay.

Reviews & Comments

Showing 9 reviews (ordered by date of stay, most recent appearing first)

August 2013

Excellent

Review by Johan Griesel (Bloemfontein)

A wonderful place to stay. Very hospitable & warm atmosphere. My hosts did everything to accommodate me & my needs. I will definitely recommend it to anyone looking for a guesthouse. Dirk & Denise thank you very much for everything you did for me. Regards. Johan.

December 2011

Excellent

Review by Blaise & Cader (Cape Town)

Wow! Wow! Wow! Denise took our spur-of-the-moment-booking at really late notice and considering how marvelous the Cheriton experience was, we're still surprised she even had a room for us!
From the magnificent garden featuring pristine pool, sparkling jacuzzi and crazy numbers of the most beautiful visiting birdlife, to the amazingly interesting house teeming with collections of naval artifacts, this really is a home in which we felt spectacularly welcome!
Denise and Dirk are offerening a really unique experience, with masses of information on the area and activities rivalled only by their in-house offerings!
Denise is a scream and if you're lucky enough to catch her on a quite morning, she is more fun than anything the town has to offer!
Thank you for a delightful stay! xxx

August 2009

Excellent

Review by Dave & Danna Davies (Wales)

A beautiful home and excellent hospitality. A lovely location for exploring the Cape.

July 2009

Excellent

Review by Margherita Belus (Milano Italy)

No words are enough to compliment this amazing place. Much better than a 7 star hotel. As a travel agent, I travel a lot all over the world and I have never found such perfect hospitality!!! Super

April 2009

Excellent

Review by Mark (Cape Town)

What an awesome venue!
We enjoyed our honeymoon here and it is without a doubt the best place we have been in False Bay!
And we have tried the best!
This establishment deserves 4 stars because the service here is friendy and amazing. The rooms are simply luxerious and you feel as though you are spending the night in a truly unforgettable place.
Wonderful beds, an old style honesty bar for you to enjoy and an awesome jacuzzi!
For breakfast you can enjoy a full english breakfast [none of that cereal ony nonsense], whilst using using their telescopes to view the lighthouse from the Cheriton.
If you like visiting museums, Dirks collection of all thing challenges many of the museums in Simons town.
Im not giving any more secrets of the Cheriton away, you have to experience it for yourself! I really recommend this place and in winter you can enjoy the jacuzzi,even in the cold!
Dirk and Denise, keep up the good work, you have a winner here.

February 2009

Excellent

Review by Peter And Angela Davis (London)

We really enjoyed our stay with you...if only we could have stayed longer! There are so many places in the world for us still to visit that I don't think SA will be possible in the near future but it is always satisfying to recommend places that we have appreciated to our friends, and your lovely guest house was a little gem.

July 2008

Excellent

Review by Lt Cdr Phil Richardson RN (Plymouth, Devon, UK)

An exquisite place to stay - especially for Naval personnel. We felt totally at home. We love the theme and will definitely be back.

July 2008

Excellent

Review by Schultes Family (Germany)

It was so nice at your Guest House, we think these 2 days were the best in our journey. Thank you.

January 2008

Excellent

Review by Peter Dahlen (Stockholm)

The best guest house in South Africa is in Simon's Town. Just want to thank you so much for your hospitality. We hope you let us come back someday to look after your bar.
Peter and Johanna

Not Available

At least one of the dates requested
is fully booked. Please refer to the calendar below to view available dates.

Pay online with these credit cards
Mastercard Visa

Quick Facts

GPS location
Latitude: -34.19704999966667
Longitude: 18.444299999666665

Closest airport(s)
Cape Town International - 40km

Children policy
Children of all ages are welcome.

Check-in/out times
Check-in from 14h00
Check-out by 10h00

Exceptions to check-in/out times by prior arrangement, please enquire.

Listed on SA-Venues.com
August 2008 - 9 Reviews

SA-Venues.com has been assisting travellers with their South Africa travel plans since 1999, and is the largest online travel guide for South Africa available in both English and German.

SA-Venues.com © 1999-2016. All Rights Reserved. Find and book hotels and accommodation in South Africa. Sitemap