Champagne Haven is rated 5/5 by SA-Venues.com visitors (88 reviews)

Champagne Haven

Self Catering at 11 Mount Champagne, Central Drakensberg, 3340, KwaZulu Natal, South Africa. Show on Map

Have Your Say

The average SA-Venues.com travellers' rating is

Excellent

from 88 reviews.

Submit a Review

Have you been to Champagne Haven in Champagne Valley?
Let us know what you thought of the venue and how you enjoyed your visit to Drakensberg.

Reviews & Comments

Showing 88 reviews (ordered by date of stay, most recent appearing first)

October 2016

Excellent

Review by Zilungile Tunzi (DURBAN)

WE HAD SUCH AN AMAZING TIME WITH THE GIRLS. THE PLACE IS SO BEAUTIFUL. THANK YOU.

October 2016

Excellent

Review by WENDY REYERSBACH (JOHANNESBURG)

WHAT AN AMAZING PLACE. AS PART OF MY 70TH BIRTHDAY COULDN'T HAVE WISHED FOR A BETTER PLACE TO CELEBRATE. HOPE TO BE BACK FRO MY 80TH.

October 2016

Excellent

Review by GORDON (DUBAN)

LOVELY HOUSE AND WE HAD EVERYTHING TO USE FOR THE ACTIVITIES. ALSO LOVE YOUR BEDS - VERY COMFORTABLE.

October 2016

Excellent

Review by STHEMBILE (ERMELO)

WE HAD A WONDERFUL STAY THERE WITH MY FRIENDS. WHAT A BEAUTIFUL AND PEACEFUL PLACE. THE HOUSE DECOR WAS ON POINT. WOULD DEFINITELY COME BACK HERE

October 2016

Excellent

Review by SUNIL RAMSUCHIT (DURBAN)

I JUST WANTED TO TAKE THE OPPORTUNITY ON BEHALF OF OUR FAMILIES THAT SPENT THE LAST WEEK AT YOUR CHALETS TO SAY A HUGE THANK YOU.
WE HAD AN AWESOME TIME AND CANNOT STOP TALKING ABOUT WHAT A GREAT PLACE AND SETTING IT IS IN.

August 2016

Excellent

Review by HESSEL VAN DER ZEE (AMSTERDAM)

GOOD STAY. LOVELY HOUSE. THERE WAS EVERYTHING WE NEEDED AND MORE. BEAUTIFUL PLACE AND VIEWS.

July 2016

Excellent

Review by Lee-Ann Olivier (Cape Town)

We had a wonderful stay. The house was very clean and neat. Excellent cleaning staff. The house had mostly everything we needed. Beautiful views and plenty for kids to do at Mount Champagne. Excellent base from which to explore Central Drakensberg but unfortunately really far away from Sani Pass if you have that on your do to list as a day trip. Olivier Family - Cape Town

July 2016

Excellent

Review by CATHERINE GOVENDER (DURBAN)

JUST WANTED TO SAY WHAT A LOVELY GET AWAY MY FAMILY AND I HAD AT MOUNT CHAMPAGNE. YOUR PLACE IS AN ABSOLUTE AWESOME GETAWAY. DEFINITELY WILL RECOMMEND TO FRIENDS AND FAMILY TO BOOK. MY FAMILY AND I WAS REALLY IMPRESSED.

June 2016

Excellent

Review by MALA GIASI (JOHANNESBURG)

Hi there,
Just wanted to say what a fantastic spot! What a fantastic stay we had! Never been so relaxed in a long time....
Looking forward to an opportunity to return.
Thank you again,
Mala

June 2016

Excellent

Review by Richard (Johannesburg)

Great views, great location. Really enjoyed our restful long weekend. Chalet is great, good facilities and well decorated and serviced. Definitely will go back.

April 2016

Very Good

Review by Fiona (Durban)

Beautiful place. We had a relaxing and wonderful time with the family.

April 2016

Excellent

Review by GOVENDERS (SYDNEY)

THANK YOU FOR A GREAT STAY. THE ACCOMMODATION IS SO COSY AND COMFORTABLE. CLOSE TO ALL ACTIVITIES. BEAUTIFUL LOCATION AND FRIENDLY HOSTS. STAFF IS FABULOUS. ONE OF THE BEST HOLIDAYS IN KZN.

April 2016

Excellent

Review by FIONA SEWRAJ (DURBAN)

THIS HAS BEEN ONE OF THE BEST PLACES THAT WE'VE BEEN TO. THE VIEWS FROM HERE ARE JUST BEAUTIFUL. OUR HELPER ZANELE WAS MORE THAN HELPFUL AND FRIENDLY. THIS PLACE IS SO PEACEFUL. THE SETTING IN THE HOUSE IS BEAUTIFUL AND UNIQUE. OUR VISIT FROM THE MONKEYS WAS JUST AWESOME. THIS HOUSE IS SO WARM AND COMFORTABLE. BEST TIME EVER.

April 2016

Excellent

Review by VALARIE MAHARAJ (DURBAN)

WE HAD A FABULOUS STAY. WONDERFUL LOG FIRE, CRICKET, ETC, ETC. AWESOME HOLIDAY. LOVELY PLACE AND VIEWS. COMING BACK

March 2016

Excellent

Review by RUBY WANG (DURBAN)

WHAT A WONDERFUL PLACE. THANK YOU FOR HAVING EVERYTHING AVAILABLE AND MAKING OUR STAY SUCH A PLEASANT ONE. WE WILL DEFINITELY BE BACK.

March 2016

Excellent

Review by MELANIE MC INTYRE (JOHANNESBURG)

GORGEOUS PLACE. SCENERY IS BEAUTIFUL. ZANELE IS VERY LOVELY AND SHE KEPT THE HOUSE SO CLEAN AND TIDY. WE HAD SUCH AN AMAZING HOLIDAY. THANK YOU FOR LETTING US USE YOUR HOUSE . WE WILL BE BACK.

January 2016

Excellent

Review by DE JONG FAMILY (MELBOURNE, AUSTRALIA)

THE MOST MAGICAL PLACE TO STAY. WE HAD THE MOST BEAUTIFUL FAMILY REUNION AFTER 5 YEARS APART.
WILL NEVER FORGET OUR WONDERFL TIME HERE. THANK YOU SO MUCH. OUR MAID ZANELE WAS SO FANTASTIC.
THE DE JONG FAMILY - MELBOURNE, AUSTRALIA

November 2015

Excellent

Review by THANDA MSANI (JOHANNESBURG)

THANK YOU FOR ALLOWING US TO UTILISE YOUR SPOTLESS HOUSE. WE HAD A WONDERFUL STAY. YOU ALSO HAVE A WONDERFUL HELPER. YOUR PLACE IS CLEAN.

November 2015

Excellent

Review by SINDI, LUNGI, MELLIA, XOLI (JOHANNESBURG)

THANK YOU SO MUCH FOR YOUR LOVELY HOME. IT FELT LIKE A HOME AWAY FROM HOME. WE DID ALL THE ACTIVITIES AND HAD SO MUCH FUN. THERE IS NOTHING LIKE BEING AWAY FROM THE CITY LIFE AND WAKING UP TO THE MOST AMAZING SCENERY. ITS LIKE HEAVEN ON EARTH.

November 2015

Excellent

Review by ENGELBRECHT (JOHANNESBURG)

THERE IS NOTHING LIKE SOME TIME SPENT IN THE DRAKENSBERG. SO IT IS WITH A REFRESHED BODY AND A MIND WITH RENEWED THINKING AND REASONING ABILITY THAT WE HEAD BACK HOME. THANK YOU VERY MUCH FOR THE OPPORTUNITY TO SPEND TIME TOGETHER

November 2015

Excellent

Review by MOSES (JOHANNESBURG)

HAD A WONDERFUL VACATION. THE PLACE WAS WELL-STOCKED AND HAD A HOMEY ATMOSPHERE. SCENERY WAS BEAUTIFUL. THANK YOU AND GOD BLESS.
FROM MOSES, ROMI, JADE, TACE, ALCINE, GARETH,FUNSO AND DANE

November 2015

Excellent

Review by NHLANHLO KHOZA (DURBAN)

BEAUTIFYL AND PEACEFUL SETTING. WE HAD A WONDERFUL WEEKEND. THANKS. WILL COME BACK AGAIN.

November 2015

Excellent

Review by THE KHANS (DURBAN)

FANTASTIC STAY. MOST BEAUTIFYL AND TRANQUIL AND PEACEFUL SETTINGS. LOVE THE POOL AND LAKE AREA.
ZANELE WAS VERY HOSPITABLE AND FRIENDLY.
SECOND TIME WE VISITED. WILL VISIT AGAIN. LOTSA LOVE KHANS, HANSLO'S, BOOMGAARDS.

November 2015

Excellent

Review by MARK SHERWOOD (JOHANNESBURG)

THANKS SO MUCH. THIS WAS THE PERFECT BREAK AND REST FOR US.

November 2015

Excellent

Review by ANDREW, DANIEL,FIFI (JOHANNESBURG)

WE HAD AN AWESOME TIME. THANKS SO MUCH FOR YOUR HOSPITALITY AND LETTING US INTO YOUR LOVELY HOME. WHAT A GREAT TIME WE HAD. WE HAD A TASTE OF PARADISE. THANK YOU SO MUCH.

October 2015

Excellent

Review by ELLEN AND ANTON (FINLAND)

THANK YOU FOR A VERY NICE STAY. WOULD HAVE LOVED TO STAY SOME DAYS MORE. BEST WISHES FROM FINLAND AS WELL. MY PARENTS VISITING SOUTH AFRICA FOR THE FIRST TIME. TACK. THANK YOU. DANKIE

October 2015

Excellent

Review by MADHURYA (DURBAN)

BEAUTIFUL, PEACEFUL VENUE. LOVED THE QUIET AMBIANCE. WILL DEFINITELY RECOMMEND THIS ESTABLISHMENT. THANKS FOR THE HOSPITALITY. MADHURYA, HADHAVA, KRISHNA, SVASTI & NISIMHE

September 2015

Excellent

Review by ASHA, NERESHA, RITZ (DURBAN)

HAD AN AWESOME STAY. WILL DEFINITELY BE BACK.

September 2015

Excellent

Review by DEBI PERSADH (DURBAN)

REALLY GOOD SURROUNDINGS AND FACILITIES. GOOD BATHROOMS AND BEDROOMS. INTERIOR DECOR VERY GOOD. FIRE PLACE AWESOME

September 2015

Excellent

Review by MIA, DILL, BINA, CELLO, TANA, BARBZ, CARLOS (JOHANNESBURG)

WE REALLY ENJOYED OUR STAY. WE WILL LOVE TO STAY HERE AGAIN. HORSE RIDING WAS ABSOLUTELY AMAZING. EXPERIENCE WAS TRULY AMAZING.

September 2015

Excellent

Review by NXUMALO, NGUBANES (DURBAN)

LOVELY TIME WITH FRIENDS. BEAUTIFUL EXPERIENCE. SURROUNDINGS WERE TRANQUIL AND SERENE. KEEP UP THE GOOD WORK

September 2015

Excellent

Review by THE CHETTYS (DURBAN)

HAD A WONDERFUL STAY. GREAT HOUSE. BEAUTIFUL SCENERY. WILL BE BACK SOON. LOVE THE CHETTYS

August 2015

Excellent

Review by Cassandra Reddy (Richards Bay)

A truly amazing experience at Champagne Haven with our close friends. Everyone was so impressed with the place we stayed at, from the decor to the cleanliness. The maid was friendly and very accomodating. The view from our place was breathtaking. We will defnitely be back here, and will recommend this place to our family and friends. Thank you.

June 2015

Excellent

Review by RAYON KOMALL (DURBAN)

OUR STAY AT CHAMPAGNE HAVEN WAS FABULOUS. THANK YOU

June 2015

Excellent

Review by Aggie Govender (Durban)

Thank you for a beautiful experience at the berg. My children and I really had a good time.

April 2015

Excellent

Review by Boyds & Schuttes (DURBAN)

Lovely stay. Gorgeous scenery. Enjoyed the hikes and cycle trails. Zanele was a Godsend. Took good care of us. Thank you.

December 2014

Excellent

Review by Lesedi Family (Johannesburg)

Thank you very much for being servid with courtesy from Mme Zanele Lev. Services were well appreciated. The house was recently cleaned and decoration of the house very African and homely. The entire stay was with value for money - from the family

December 2014

Excellent

Review by Kate Wood (DURBAN)

Greatful thanks for an awesome holiday home. Our three days were picture perfect, the wather fantastic and the fishing fantastic/great and made one man very happe - he caught quite a few small ones and one over 1 kg.
P.S. Thank you for having a maid available.

September 2014

Excellent

Review by FRIK & POPPIE VAN STADEN (DURBAN)

Had a super awesome long weekend! Lovely house. Beautiful area. Amazing views. Great memories made. Lovely, spacious house. Everything was perfect. We will be back. Thank you.

July 2014

Excellent

Review by LAUREN SLOGROVE (DURBAN)

THANK YOU SO MUCH FOR SUCH A WONDERFUL STAY AT CHAMPAGNE HAVEN. OUR FAMILY LOVED THE CHALET - ALL THE COMFORTS OF HOME WITH THE LUXURY OF BEING ON HOLIDAY.

July 2014

Excellent

Review by MAGADALENE REDDY (DURBAN)

JUST WANTED TO SAY THANK YOU FOR A WONDERFUL WEEKEND. WE REALLY ENJOYED OUR STAY AT CHAMPAGNE HAVEN.
IT WAS THE PERFECT PLACE TO CATCH UP WITH FAMILY ....SO PEACEFUL AND BEAUTIFUL

February 2014

Excellent

Review by ANN MC KENZIE (DURBAN)

Just a note to say thank you for the opportunity of a wonderful weekend in your house. The weekend was enjoyed by all. From fishing to mountain biking and also swimming in the river - great fun was had by all and we hope to be able to do it again in the not too distant future. Thank you again.

January 2014

Excellent

Review by THE LEWTHWAITES (JOHANNESBURG)

THANK YOU FOR SHARING THE MAGIC OF THIS PLACE WITH MY FAMILY AND ME.
WHAT AN INCREDIBLE BREAK AWAY AND A GREAT START TO THE NEW YEAR.

December 2013

Excellent

Review by Nomcebo (Durban)

THE SIX OF US HAD AN AWESOME AWESOME TIME. WE WILL BE BACK VERY SOON. THIS PLACE IS BEAUTIFUL AND SOOO SCENIC. THE HOUSE IS BEAUTIFUL AND SPACIOUS - WHAT EVERY GIRL DREAMS OF. THE MAID IS GREAT - SHE'S ATTENTIVE AND SO TIDY. THANK YOU.

October 2013

Excellent

Review by MARIETTE VAN DEVENTER (Durban)

AMAZING STAY. LOVE THE BEAUTY. HAD SUCH A NICE TIME. LOVED YOUR HOUSE. DYING TO COME AGAIN.

August 2013

Excellent

Review by HORNES & HOATSONS (SOMERSET WEST)

ALL THE WAY FROM SOMERSET WEST TO CELEBRATE OUR FATHER'S 60TH. oVERWHELMED AND EXCITED BY THE BEAUTY AROUND US AND WITH THIS "AFRICAN BEAUTY" HOUSE. LOVE THE WOOD AND METAL COMBO. A LOT OF FUN THINGS TO DO AND NICE TO JUST CHILL TOO. WOULD LOVE TO RETURN ONCE DAY.

June 2013

Excellent

Review by FRANESCA & MARC (JOHANNESBURG)

THANKS FOR OFFERING US YOUR HOME AND ALLOWING FOR US ALL TO HAVE A GREAT FAMILY CATCH UP AFTER 3 YEARS. NOT A BAD SIGHT TO WAKE UP TO EVERY MORNING. THANK YOU AND HOPE TO STAY AGAIN SOON.

May 2013

Excellent

Review by THOMPSONS & MORRIS (JOHANNESBURG & DURBAN)

AMAZING HOUSE - SO COMFORTABLE FOR A FAMILY. WE LOVED IT. wILL BE BACK AGAIN SOON. THANK YOU FOR A MEMORABLE STAY

May 2013

Excellent

Review by MAUREEN & LORRIE BOLD : BERNICE SANGERI (WELLINGTON, N.Z. & KENT. U.K.)

WHAT A BEAUTIFUL TRANQUIL PLACE FOR A FAMILY REUNION. THANK YOU SO VERY MUCH.

March 2013

Excellent

Review by Karen Scott (London, England)

We had such a lovely weekend staying at Champagne Haven over Easter this year. It had all the facilities we needed and positioned in such a beautiful setting the children loved being able to run around outside. There was lots of space inside, enough for our large family to feel very comfortable. Thank you again, and we will be recommending you too all of our family and friends.

January 2013

Excellent

Review by SOPHY (JOHANNESBURG)

I WOULD LIKE TO TAKE THIS OPPORTUNITY TO THANK YOU FOR ACCOMMODATING US AT CHAMPAGNE HAVEN. WE HAD A GOOD TIME THERE AND YOUR PLACE IS BEAUTIFUL AND INVITING. I WAS VERY IMPRESSED WITH YOUR KITCHEN. IT HAD EVERYTHING A WOMAN NEEDS. ITS CLOSE TO ACTIVITIES, AS YOU MENTIONED ON THE NET. THE HOUSEKEEPER AND THE PEOPLE AT THE RECEPTION ARE VERY NICE AND HELPFUL. MAY GOD BLESS YOU AND GIVE YOU LOTS OF CUSTOMERS. HAVE A BLESSED DAY

January 2013

Excellent

Review by RENE MC NEIL (DURBAN)

WE HAD SUCH A LOVELY STAY! THANK YOU SO MUCH FOR A WONDERFUL WEEKEND AND ESPECIALLY THE EXTRA TIME ON THE SUNDAY.

October 2012

Excellent

Review by Johan Bothma (Bloemfontein)

It`s heaven on earth. Best medicine for your soul and body. I wish we could stay in the resort permantly.
Johan Bothma. Bloemfontein.

May 2012

Excellent

Review by COLETTE BOYD (JHB)

WHAT A LOVELY PLACE. HAD AN ABSOLUTE WONDERFUL TIME. BEAUTIFUL!

March 2012

Excellent

Review by SWAN (JHB)

WE HAVE SO ENJOYED OUR STAY HERE IN THIS LOVELY HOME. THANK YOU FOR SHARING IT WITH US. WE THINKS WE SHALL BE BACK. THE SWAN CLAN

December 2011

Excellent

Review by GORDON & PAM WOODHEAD (Chestershire, UK)

LOVELY HOME. TASTEFULLY DECORATED. LOVED OUR STAY FOR A FEW DAYS.

August 2011

Excellent

Review by LALLIE DEWNATH (DURBAN)

AWESOME PLACE. THANK YOU. GREAT TIME. GREAT PLACE. MANY THANKS.

July 2011

Excellent

Review by MIKE ALLAN (DURBAN)

AWESOME PLACE. AMAZING VIEWS. I WOULD LOVE TO COME BACK AGAIN.

June 2011

Excellent

Review by COLLINS (NEW ZEALAND)

WOW, WHAT A BEAUTIFUL PLACE TO STAY! WE WERE MOST IMPRESSED WITH THE AMAZING AUTHENTIC AFRICAN DECOR. LAYOUT OF THE HOUSE WORKS WELL. LOTS OF BATHROOM SPACE.OVERALL A BEAUTIFUL PICTURE PERFECT PLACE TO STAY WITH LOTS TO DO. THANKS SO MUCH WE WOULD LOVE TO BE BACK.

June 2011

Excellent

Review by JACOBS (DURBAN)

WHAT A GORGEOUS DESTINATION. THE PERFECT GETAWAY FROM THE EVERDAY STRESSES OF CITY LIFE. WE REALLY LOVED IT ALL. YOUR DECOR AND FURNISHINGS ARE BEAUTIFUL. THANKS FOR A LOVELY HOLIDAY. WE WILL BE BACK.

April 2011

Excellent

Review by IVAN (RICHARDS BAY)

THANK YOU FOR A VERY WELL FURNISHED AND EQUIPPED HOUSE, THAT MADE OUR STAY VERY COMFORTABLE. HAD A LOVELY TIME

February 2011

Excellent

Review by JESTINE (DURBAN)

AWESOME HOUSE. BEAUTIFUL PLACE. WHAT A VIEW. HAD A BLAST. YOUR HOME IS BEAUTIFUL AND SPACIOUS. WE WILL BE BACK.

January 2011

Excellent

Review by JUNE DRUCE (DURBAN)

WHAT A LOVELY UNIT YOU HAVE. WE THOROUGHLY ENJOYED OURSELVES. WOULD ALSO LIKE YOU TO KNOW THAT EUNIC WAS AMAZING - FRIENDLY, EFFICIENT AND SO HUMBLE. THANKS AGAIN AND HOPEFULLY WE WILL BE THERE AGAIN SOMEDAY.

January 2011

Excellent

Review by NAVEEN SINGH (PRETORIA)

VERY COMFORTABLE HOME AWAY FROM HOME. DID NOT WANT TO GO BACK - HAD TO EXTEND OUR STAY. VERY SPACIOUS. FANTASTIC SURROUNDINGS AND VIEWS. COUPLE AT RECEPTION ARE GREAT. THANKS AGAIN WE WILL BE BACK!

December 2010

Excellent

Review by CHANTELLE CUMMINGS (DURBAN)

WHAT A WONDERFUL STAY. DID NOT WANT TO LEAVE. DECOR EXCELLENT TASTE. KIDS HAD A WONDERFUL TIME. WILL DEFINITELY COME BACK. GOD BLESS

December 2010

Excellent

Review by Gavin Cherrington (JOHANNESBURG)

WE HAVE HAD A WONDERFUL AND VARIED HOLIDAY.FANTASTIC ACTIVITIES, NICE PEOPLE, OUR ACCOMMODATION WAS EXCELLENT WITH ACCESS TO ALL AREAS. WE - ALL OF US - HAVE REALLY ENJOYED THIS MARVELOUS PLACE. THANK YOU AND MAY GOD BLESS YOU.

November 2010

Excellent

Review by RETAMAL FAMILY (PERTH)

NICE LOCATION. GOOD HOSPITALITY. AMAZING DUCK FIGHTS BEFORE YOU HAVE EVEN OPENED YOUR EYES.

October 2010

Excellent

Review by SAFOORA KAROLIA (UNITED KINGDOM)

GREAT HOUSE! FANTASTIC DECOR. STAY WAS FAB.

September 2010

Excellent

Review by NEIL THOMPSON (JOHANNESBURG)

A REALLY BEAUTIFUL ACCOMMODATION. EVERYTHING WAS PERFECT! I DEFINITELY WILL RECOMMEND YOU ON THE INTERNET! A STUNNING, INCREDIBLE HOUSE, LOTS TO DO IN THE AREA (YOU DONT NEED A TV), A SHOP NEARBY (WHERE YOU CAN BUY EVERYTHING YOU CANT FIND IN THE CUPBOARDS) AND THERE WAS NOTHING TO COMPLAIN ABOUT AT ALL! THANKS FOR A LOVELY TIME. CLAUDIA, NEIL AND CHILDREN - STUTTGART GERMANY. LYNDA AND CHILDREN - JOHANNESBURG.

March 2010

Excellent

Review by DAVE SWANN (Pretoria & U.K.)

WE LOVED THE HOUSE. SO WELL EQUIPPED AND COMFORTABLE. THE SITUATION IS GREAT. FEELS LIKE A REAL HOLIDAY. THANKS FOR MAKING IT FEEL LIKE HOME FROM HOME. WE HOPE TO BE BACK ONE DAY. CHEERS FOR NOW. SWANNS AND HODDYS - PRETORIA AND U.K.

February 2010

Excellent

Review by DAVID PEARSON (LONDON)

THANK YOU FOR A LOVELY TIME IN OUR COTTAGE. WE REALLY ENJOYED OUR TIME. OUR FAVOURITE AREA IN THE DRAKENSBER.

November 2009

Excellent

Review by Kelly Brayton (Washington, USA)

Great place. Loved it here. Wonderful views

August 2009

Excellent

Review by Norman Massie (Durban)

Great location. Lovely house. Good Meals at Dragons Restaurant. Hope to return someday

June 2009

Excellent

Review by Seema (Durban)

Lovely location. Very quiet. Enjoyed break.

April 2009

Excellent

Review by Chantelle & Neil Chittigadu (Mt Edgecombe)

This was truely thee most beautiful place that we have ever stayed at. The scenery was magnificent and the chalet was of utmost comfort and was very exquisite. It was so difficult to leave and go back home....
Compliments to the owners

March 2009

Excellent

Review by Elaene Naicker (Durban)

Great weekend - relaxing and tranquil. Beautiful scenery. Good food, good company, lots of memories.

February 2009

Excellent

Review by Gavearam Family (Durban)

We had a very enjoyable stay. House is spacious and very well appointed - more than we expected. Would love to return. Beautiful and tranquil. Surroundings were breathtaking.

August 2008

Excellent

Review by Gareth Nock (Colchester, UK)

My family and I had a wonderful time at Mount Champagne. The house is huge and luxurious, the views of the mountains simply stunning. Dragon's Peak Restaurant did a fine takeaway on the first night after we arrived late. The mini-mart at the entrance to the resort is very well stocked. We used Cedric from Buffalo Community Guides to take us for a walk, he also kindly lent us a baby carrier. Truly wonderful.

July 2008

Excellent

Review by WILLIE DANIELS (DURBAN)

ABSOLUTELY BEAUTIFUL VIEW. VERY COMFORTABLE ACCOMMODATION.

July 2008

Excellent

Review by Jeanette Hoffman (Saratoga, USA)

Thank goodness for the Internet. Would not have enjoyed this spacious and comfortable retreat and its lovely location otherwise. Loved the birds.

June 2008

Excellent

Review by Youveka Sunkur (Durban)

We spent the past three days at your cottage and it was fantastic. Thank you.

June 2008

Excellent

Review by JANINE JARRAT (Durban)

We had a fantastic weekend. Thank you.
What a beautiful place.

May 2008

Excellent

Review by The Mordaunts (Durban)

Awesome location, beautiful house. Young' uns would have liked snow (didn't happen unfortunately). Still a fab weekend

May 2008

Excellent

Review by The Hamiltons (Durban)

First time to the Berg - WOW - Wonderful cottage, view and sleep!

March 2008

Excellent

Review by Bill, Frankie & Kiki Younger (Cape Town)

What a beautiful location. Amazing walks and hikes and a beautiful themed house to relax in between activities. Special thanks to the maid whose friendly and helpful nature made our stay so memorable. She had us in fits of laughter at breakfast with her amazin sense of humour. Jokes galore.

March 2008

Excellent

Review by Lala Preeti (Durban)

Words cannot describe the beauty that surrounds this quaint country home. Its stunning, beautiful, relaxing, calming and most of all enjoyable and comfortable. There is lots to do all around and something for all ages. The unit is very homely and luxuriant. Its like home from home. It was an awesome holiday. Thanks

January 2008

Excellent

Review by JULIE GALTRY (Westville)

A VERY LOVELY STAY. BEAUTIFUL HOUSE AND SURROUNDINGS. REALLY ENJOYED OURSELVES AND SPECIAL THANKS TO THE MAID FOR BEING SO FRIENDLY, WE COULD NOT STOP LAUGHING AT HER JOKES. EXTREMELY FUNNY SENSE OF HUMOUR

January 2008

Excellent

Review by Ayesha Hansa (Guateng)

Lovely destination. An unforgettable holiday!!
We shall defintely recommend to others, Will definitely coma again.

Not Available

At least one of the dates requested
is fully booked. Please refer to the calendar below to view available dates.

Pay online with these credit cards
Mastercard Visa

Quick Facts

GPS location
Latitude: -29.027899999333332
Longitude: 29.436569999666666

Children policy
Children of all ages are welcome.

Check-in/out times
Check-in from 14h00
Check-out by 10h00

Exceptions to check-out times may be arranged, please enquire.

Listed on SA-Venues.com
October 2007 - 88 Reviews

SA-Venues.com has been assisting travellers with their South Africa travel plans since 1999, and is the largest online travel guide for South Africa available in both English and German.

SA-Venues.com © 1999-2017. All Rights Reserved. Find and book hotels and accommodation in South Africa. Sitemap