Cedar Garden is rated 5/5 by SA-Venues.com visitors (12 reviews)

Cedar Garden

Bed & Breakfast / Self Catering at 1 Polo Way, Underberg, 3257, Drakensberg, KwaZulu Natal, South Africa. Show on Map

Have Your Say

The average SA-Venues.com travellers' rating is


from 12 reviews.

Submit a Review

Have you been to Cedar Garden in Underberg?
Let us know what you thought of the venue and how you enjoyed your visit to Drakensberg.

Reviews & Comments

Showing 12 reviews (ordered by date of stay, most recent appearing first)

March 2013


Review by Tae Wook Kim (South Korea)

Such a nice place to stay. we enjoyed it very much. We recommend this place strongly. Thanks very much for hospitality.

January 2012


Review by Co & Evelyn (SA)

You made us feel welcome straight away. The atmosphere of the house is lovely, the garden a pleasure to look at. thanks!

April 2011


Review by Flicky (Cape Town)

Everything was more than we expected. Very pretty, very comfortable rooms, excellent service, good food. Thank you

January 2011


Review by Lars & Asa (Sweden)

Very good breakfast, wonderful garden and very nice people in this house!

December 2010


Review by Dave Hunt (Australia)

Many thanks for your warm and genuine hospitality. We have been extremely comfortable and loved being in your home and beautiful surrounds

October 2010


Review by Jeff & Maryann (North Wales)

We have had a wonderful stay here in Cedar Garden. You have such a beautiful house and garden and we felt so welcome. A memorable launch for the Drakensberg Book. Thank you so much from both of us.

August 2009


Review by S Q (Yin) (Singapore)

It's a lovely place, tranquil and timeless! Glad to have spent a peaceful, carefree night here away from the busy Durban city. Pity I can't spend more time to soak up the place. 'Til next time, when the flowers bloom, perhaps!

June 2009


Review by Danie Visser (Northcliff)

Ons was baie aangenaam verras om uit die bloute onverwags op "Cedar Garden" af te kom. Alles is uitmuntend versorg en die diens was puik! 'n Ware juweel, waarheen ons baie graag sou wou terugkeer.

March 2009


Review by Heike Uhl (Germany)

What a cosy place and beautiful garden. The hospitality is great. We feel very welcome and recommend this place to our clients and friends. thankd for this memorable stay!

March 2009


Review by Elizabeth Tait (Gillitts)

Lovely stay - exquisite gardens - warm welcome - spotless accommodation - delicious breakfasts!

December 2008


Review by Stefan Maree (Durban)

Thanks for the lovely stay. The area is beautiful and I will recommend this place to anyone. The food is excellent.

December 2008


Review by Peringuey, Matthews & Fynn (Randburg)

What a wonderful stay in this timeless house and gorgeous garden! This place was a true God send. Thank you for making us so welcome!

Tonight From
per unit, per night

Quick Facts

GPS location
Latitude: -29.790416666333332
Longitude: 29.495055555222223

Closest airport(s)
Durban International - 300km
Oribi Airport - 140km

Children policy
Children of all ages are welcome.

Check-in/out times
Check-in from 14h00
Check-out by 10h00

Exceptions to check-in/out times may be arranged in advance, please enquire.

Listed on SA-Venues.com
August 2009 - 12 Reviews

SA-Venues.com has been assisting travellers with their South Africa travel plans since 1999, and is the largest online travel guide for South Africa available in both English and German.

SA-Venues.com © 1999-2016. All Rights Reserved. Find and book hotels and accommodation in South Africa. Sitemap