Casli's Cottage is rated 5/5 by SA-Venues.com visitors (23 reviews)

Casli's Cottage

Self Catering at 32 Glengariff, East Coast Resorts, Wild Coast, Eastern Cape, South Africa.. Show on Map

Have Your Say

The average SA-Venues.com travellers' rating is

Excellent

from 23 reviews.

Submit a Review

Have you been to Casli's Cottage in Glengarriff?
Let us know what you thought of the venue and how you enjoyed your visit to Wild Coast.

Reviews & Comments

Showing 23 reviews (ordered by date of stay, most recent appearing first)

April 2016

Very Good

Review by Penny (Nelspruit )

Thank you Linda for sharing your little bit of paradise with us. We just loved the situation of your home, beds and furnishings comfortable and will definitely be back. Loved the dolphins on our first morning there, just surfing the waves and a magnificent view to top it. Would trade your spot any time.

October 2015

Excellent

Review by Johandi (Freestate)

Hi Linda! We have arrived.......what a lovely view!
We had a lovely time tkx. We will most definitely come again!

October 2015

Excellent

Review by John And Debbie (Eastern Cape)

Hi Linda
Thanks so much for the use of your Lux Cottage last weekend.
It is an awesome spot which we thoroughly enjoyed and will definitely be back again!!! Just the break we needed, in an idyllic place!
We were really able to unwind and even the whales and dolphins played along and visited!
Good to meet you both and hope to be back shortly, Blessings.

August 2015

Excellent

Review by Louis And Anna-marie (Bloemfontein)

Morning, we had a lovely time. Always too short. First time we are in this area will certainly come back here. Thank you for the stay.

August 2015

Excellent

Review by Japie And Madelein (Aliwal North)

Tks Linda, everything is beautiful and nice!! We enjoy our time.

May 2015

Excellent

Review by Ian (Port Elizabeth)

Thank you we had a lovely time at the cottage. So comfy and PERFECT position. TKs Ian

April 2015

Excellent

Review by Karen And Christa (Bloemfontein)

Good day, thank you for an unforgettable 3 days stay. We will have everlasting memories. God Bless, Karen and Christa

March 2014

Very Good

Review by Thelma Botha (Bloemfontein)

Very comfortable unit and we especially appreciated the two bathrooms. Kitchen well equipped. Within walking distance of beach and what a wonderful view. Linda is very friendly and hosted us in a professional and efficient manner. She was there on our arrival and was able to guide us through the unit. She also shared info on walkways which we appreciated as first time visitors to the area. Area very quite and private - no interference from neighbours or visitors in the other units. Parking a bit of a challenge especially when driving a SUV - limited space to move around when other cars are also parked in their bays. Limited TV channels could be a challenge if you are a fond of watching TV. However, with the beautiful view you would rather spend the time outside. Neighbours do have a lot of birds which are very noisy early morning.

April 2013

Excellent

Review by Jason Bygate (Johanesburg)

Hi Linda,
Just got back. Thanks for everything. We will be in touch about December.
Regards
Jason

April 2013

Excellent

Review by Madelein (Bloemfontein)

Hi, we're on our way. Thank you for everything. We had a Awesome time. Only to short. We will Definetly come again. Madelein.

March 2013

Excellent

Review by Jenny (Natal)

Dear Linda,
Thank you for a lovely holiday. We will definately come again and hiring all three units made Casli's the perfect destination for a family re-union.

December 2012

Excellent

Review by Riaan And Toetie Hattingh (Aliwal North)

Dear Linda
We have discovered the finest treasure on the Jikeleza Route. Thanks for your kindness and the welcome touch at Casli's! Best wishes to you and your loved ones for 2013 and my this Christmas have Jesus where he belongs - in the centre of our lives.
Kind regards, Riaan and Toetie.

November 2012

Excellent

Review by Maureen Sabbath (East London)

Hi Linda, thanks for another memorable stay, Regards
Maureen

January 2012

Excellent

Review by Tanya Hurter (Bloemfontein)

24/1/2012
Hi Linda, thank you for a wonderful stay at your place. (I'm including a few pics of your wonderful world).
Thanks again (hope to see you later in the year).
Regards,Tanya

December 2011

Excellent

Review by Petrus Jansen Van Rensburg (England)

2011/12/28Charming cottage
Petrus Jansen Van Rensburg, England
28 December 2011
Unfortunately our stay was very short. In the few days that we were there we found the cottage to be absolutely charming with the most delightful view. It is well equipped and I would most definitely return there. I have no hesitation recommending it.

December 2011

Excellent

Review by Gustav Venter (South Africa)

Dear Linda,
15/12/2011
Just want to say “Thank You” for the pleasant stay. We had a great time and will definitely come back again. The view was absolutely amazing and we spent hours on the rocks. We are into the antiques and adore the dining table as well as a few of the other items. Did your family stay there? Always nice to know more about the history of the place.
Hope to see you next year again.
Regards
Gustav

December 2011

Excellent

Review by Lesley Van Zyl (KZN)

A wonderful stay indeed, very comfy and just what you wanted. We stayed in the family unit with 3 bedrooms and really had a wonderrful stay. The owner Linda goes out of her way to make the place an enjoyable visit for guests. We will definitely consider another vacation in this cottage.

May 2011

Very Good

Review by Mr And Mrs Erasmus (Pretoria)

Hi Linda, thank you we had a lovely stay and enjoyed it very much.

May 2011

Excellent

Review by Judy (Cape Town)

Morning Linda,
Sorry we didnt see you before we left. Had a good nights sleep and saw the dolphins and duikers before we left this morning! Thanks for everything. Until next time-Judy.

April 2011

Excellent

Review by Cornel Redman (South Africa)

Great
Cornel Redman, South Africa
28 April 2011
We loved our stay in the luxury unit (fully equipped with everything you need) and it must be the prime holiday spot in Glengariff. The view is amazing from the patio over the ocean and the rocks. Our three-year-old son loved it and it was completely safe and secure for him. Thanks Linda, we will see you again.

December 2010

Very Good

Review by Lesley Van Zyl (Jhb)

Thank you Linda for a wonderful stay at Casli's Cottage. We certainly enjoyed our stay in your very well equipped family unit.

December 2010

Excellent

Review by Jacqui Beavers (Cape Town)

Dear Linda we would like to thank you for a comfortable and memorable stay at casli's Cottage. As a family we look forward to visiting again some time soon.We pray blerssing over you and your family for the coming year and all the other families that will be visiting Casli's Cottage, that they will leave feeling as refreshed as we do!

July 2008

Excellent

Review by Carin Van Zyl (Bloemfontein)

Liewe Linda, Baie dankie vir 'n wonderlike week in jou cottage. Alles was ongelooflek lekker and mooi!! Jy is bevoorreg om so 'n pragtige plek te kan besit. Net die beste wense vir jou.

Quick Facts

GPS location
Latitude: -32.893531
Longitude: 28.089989

Closest airport(s)
East London Airport - 45km

Children policy
Children of all ages are welcome.

Check-in/out times
Check-in from 15h00
Check-out by 10h00

Exceptions to check-in/out times out of Season may be arranged, please enquire.

Listed on SA-Venues.com
February 2012 - 23 Reviews

SA-Venues.com has been assisting travellers with their South Africa travel plans since 1999, and is the largest online travel guide for South Africa available in both English and German.

SA-Venues.com © 1999-2017. All Rights Reserved. Find and book hotels and accommodation in South Africa. Sitemap