Cape Sea View is rated 5/5 by visitors (8 reviews)

Cape Sea View

Self Catering at 12 Protea Drive, Gordons Bay, Western Cape, South Africa. Show on Map

Have Your Say

The average travellers' rating is


from 8 reviews.

Submit a Review

Have you been to Cape Sea View in Gordons Bay?
Let us know what you thought of the venue and how you enjoyed your visit to Cape Helderberg.

Reviews & Comments

Showing 8 reviews (ordered by date of stay, most recent appearing first)

January 2015


Review by Bianca Philander (Cape Town)

We had a really gorgeous time at Cape Seaview, everything was neat and tidy and just such a pleasure to be at. There were many extras incl too, really comfortable, cosy and at home feeling, no disturbance of any sort, just wonderful! We had the honeymoon suit. I will highly recommend it to any couple who needs quiet time with their loved one. God bless you Mr and Mrs Montgomery with warm regards from Bianca and Jonathan.
ps, hope to see you soon..

January 2012


Review by Leslie Isaacs (Bloemfontein)

Thanks for the wonderfull stay at Cape Sea View.

January 2011


Review by Kath And Perry Bennett (Guildford England)

We will be back to stay with you! Hosts are very welcoming. The apartment is well furnished and very clean. The views from the balcony are terrific. Everywhere you look you can see the Indian Ocean. Thank you Hester and Monty for making our first trip to South Africa the best holiday we have ever had. Would urge everyone to stay at Cape View.

October 2009


Review by Mrs Sarie Klaus (Johannesburg)

We had a wonderful stay at Cape Sea View. Everything was clean and tidy, the view was spectacular, the welcoming was friendly and the apartment had everything in that was needed. Will definitely go back when we go to Gordon's Bay again.

November 2008

Very Good

Review by Mary Whitworth (Johannesburg)

Very well equipped, huge apartment. Vibrant decor. Unbelieveable views! Would love to spend longer time there.

December 2007


Review by Anders Stromlid (Skivarp, Sweden)

Wonderful days in a wonderful apartment, the whale. We'll be back!!!

December 2007


Review by Jan Andersson (SWEDEN)

Wonderful at sit on the balcony at look out over the Indian Ocean.

October 2007


Review by Gilliam Vermeulen (Denver, Colorado)

Thank you for a wonderful stay!!. Love this place & gracious hosts!!

Tonight From
per unit, per night

Contact: Hester and Hubert

Tel: +27 (0)21 856-2173
Fax: +27 (0)21 856-2173
Mobile: +27 (0)82 695-0455

Physical Address:
Cape Sea View, 12 Protea Drive, Gordons Bay, Western Cape, South Africa

Quick Facts

GPS location
Latitude: -34.17060699933333
Longitude: 18.848329999666667

Closest airport(s)
Cape Town International - 45km

Children policy
Children of all ages are welcome.

Check-in/out times
Check-in from 14h00
Check-out by 10h00

Exceptions to check-in/out times may be arranged, please enquire.

Listed on
November 2001 - 8 Reviews has been assisting travellers with their South Africa travel plans since 1999, and is the largest online travel guide for South Africa available in both English and German. © 1999-2016. All Rights Reserved. Find and book hotels and accommodation in South Africa. Sitemap