Cabriere Guest House is rated 5/5 by visitors (12 reviews)

Cabriere Guest House

Bed & Breakfast / Self Catering at 377 Rigel Avenue, Erasmusrand, 0181, Pretoria, Gauteng, South Africa. Show on Map

Have Your Say

The average travellers' rating is


from 12 reviews.

Submit a Review

Have you been to Cabriere Guest House in Erasmusrand?
Let us know what you thought of the venue and how you enjoyed your visit to Pretoria.

Reviews & Comments

Showing 12 reviews (ordered by date of stay, most recent appearing first)

April 2015


Review by Malan Heyns (9321)

We were privileged to spend a weekend at Cabriere. We were highly impressed by the level of hospitality and the quality of the accommodation. Kotie and Alta are wonderful hosts. They are going out of their way to make it as comfortable as possible for the guests. The result is you feel at home immediately. The accommodation is spacious, offering everything you need and of an excellent quality. Cabriere is strongly recommend.

November 2012


Review by Haleh Kootval (Marchissy, Switzerland)

There is nothing like arriving at your destination after a long flight to be greeted like an old friend, made to feel welcome and at home. This is how I feel each time I arrive at the Cabriere Guest House and am greeted by the lovely Alta and her sweet and helpful husban Kotie, and the adorable familydog, Catherine . I have only travelled to Pretoria for business so far but would love to come back one day with my husband for holiday and stay at Cabriere for him to see for himself what a lovely place it is. I love everything about this house, from the overall situation of the house in a quiet and pretty area to the lovely garden in which I relax after a day's work,to the lovely furnishings of the very comfortable room I am always given, and all the small touches that make this guest house just like being at home, not forgetting the superb breakfast served to your specification.. I cannot imagine staying anywhere else in Pretoria.

October 2012


Review by Edith Rowberry- V Gemme (Ottawa Canada)

What a " gem" find..... We will definitely be coming back to stay here on our next South African visit. Warm hospitality, wonderful clean apartment situated in beautiful garden. Great host and hostess taking care of their guest , making sure that you are comfortable and feel at home. Very well situated to all amenities and highways. Highly a B&B or self catering facility .
Thank you for a wonderful stay ...

April 2012


Review by Sheldon Kusselson (Silver Spring, MD)

Very good accomodations for my short stay in Pretoria. Room was always cleaned perfectly each day. Alta and Kotie went out of their way to show me the sights of Pretoria and take me to stores to look for gifts to take home to America. Hope I can come back to stay with them again.

July 2011


Review by Fam. Van Kollenburg (Veldhoven, Nederland)

Wij hebben enorm genoten van de gastvrijheid van Alta en Kotie. Zij zetten alles in het werk om het ons naar de zin te maken. De kamers zijn erg ruim en netjes en de tennisbaan deed het erg goed bij onze kinderen. Het is gelegen in een rustige buurt en dichtbij de snelweg naar Johannesburg. Zoals je in eerdere reviews kan lezen is het ontbijt fantastisch en ook de bedden zijn heerlijk.
Als je een guesthouse zoekt in Pretoria is dit een absolute aanrader.
The best way to find out that this is the place to be is simply book and go. i am sure that the next excellent review of Cabriere will be yours.

May 2011

Very Good

Review by Fam. Topp (Arnhem/Netherlands)

Een hele goede plek om in terug te komen als je activiteiten in en rond Pretoria had ondernomen. Wij verbleven in "het apartement" met kitchenette. Onze kinderen hebben ook veel plezier gehad van de tennisbaan. Het ontbijt was ontzettend goed verzorgd. De gastvrouw en heer heel vriendelijk en altijd bereid je van alle informatie te voorzien. Ook een perfecte plek op de route naar het vliegveld in Johannesburg.

A very nice place to return in after you did some activities in and around Pretoria. We stayed in "the apartment". Our children also had lots of fun on the tennis court. The breakfast was very good taking care of. The hospitality was great and the hosts always were willing to inform you about whatever you wanted to know. Also a very good spot on the way to Oliver Tambo airport.

January 2011


Review by Annelie Ferreira (Bristol)

This is my absolute favourite place to stay in Pretoria. Alta and Kotie are warm and caring, the rooms are beautiful, stylish and spotless, the area peaceful and well-situated - and the little dog irresistible! I have been visiting for about ten years now, sometimes alone, sometimes with my husband, sometimes with the kids, and look forward to another ten years of visits.

June 2010


Review by Marinda MacDonald (Louwsburg)

The best kept secret in Gauteng! Get five star treatment for three star rates! Worthwhile to try out!

November 2009


Review by Prof. Gert Venter (Grabouw)

Excellent accommodation and cuisine. Very friendly people to "come home to".
They know what the weary traveller and business man requires - a restful, relaxed and lay-back atmosphere, homely accommodation without "party noises", and a genuine interest in their guests' requirements without intrusion into their private affairs.
A good combination of typical South African hospitality with a French flair, coming from their French heritage.
Very neat, reasonally priced, close to all amenities and near the N-2 and other National highways.
This guest house is highly recommended as either a bed and breakfast, or a self catering facility.

November 2009


Review by Charloom (Indianapolis)

I highly reccomend this B&B facility. Absolutely no complaints from my side. In my opinion the best breakfast served in town with the most beautiful surroundings and cutlery. Everything there, is special. It was a delightful experience all over.

August 2009


Review by Adri En Mies Pols (Dinther, Nederland)

Een smaakvol en luxueus huis in prachtige woonwijk waar elke gast zich welkom voelt. Aangekleed met vele inheemse planten en schilderijen is deze B&B een heerlijke plaats om te vertoeven. Ruim opgezet, ook ideaal voor een gezin met 4 personen: een volledige unit met ruime zitkamer en kitchenette, 2 slaapkamers en 2 badkamers met uitzicht op en gebruik van zwembad en tennisbaan. Het ontbijt is van 5-sterren-gehalte! Een aanrader!
A luxurious and elegant furnished house with indigenous plants and paintings, this B&B is a marvellous choice! Spacious and ideal for a family with children. You have a complete unit with lounge, kitchenette, 2 bedrooms and 2 bathrooms with a nice view on the swimming pool and tennis court. The breakfast, served by the amicable, couple is excellent!

February 2009


Review by Dr. Lothar Fritsche (D-76227 Karlsruhe, Germany)

Once one has enjoyed the hospitality, the cosiness, the beautiful leafy garden scenery and the relaxing atmosphere of the Cabriere Guest House, one will hardly consider another guest house on a business or holiday trip to Pretoria. We stayed here for the first time nine years ago and spent three weeks with mounting pleasure. Since then we came nine more times and every time extended our stay up to ten weeks recently.
Spending time away from home usually means to pass on something that is actually indispensible for really feeling good. Our experience with the Cabriere Guest House has always been feeling perfectly at home.

Price Range
Available on request

Contact: Kotie Roux

Tel: +27 (0)12 347-6284
Fax: +27 (0)12 347-6284 / (0)86 619-3026
Mobile: +27 (0)83 339-9755

Physical Address:
Cabriere Guest House, 377 Rigel Avenue, Erasmusrand, 0181, Pretoria, Gauteng, South Africa

Quick Facts

GPS location
Latitude: -25.80786
Longitude: 28.250871

Closest airport(s)
Lanseria Airport - 35km
OR Tambo International - 40km
Wonderboom Airport - 30km

Children policy
Children of all ages are welcome.
A cot can be provided on request.

Check-in/out times
Check-in from 14h00
Check-out by 11h00

Listed on
November 2009 - 12 Reviews has been assisting travellers with their South Africa travel plans since 1999, and is the largest online travel guide for South Africa available in both English and German. © 1999-2016. All Rights Reserved. Find and book hotels and accommodation in South Africa. Sitemap