Butterscotch B&B is rated 5/5 by SA-Venues.com visitors (18 reviews)

Butterscotch B&B

Bed & Breakfast / Self Catering at 3 Braemar Road, Cowies Hill, Durban, KwaZulu Natal, South Africa. Show on Map

Have Your Say

The average SA-Venues.com travellers' rating is


from 18 reviews.

Submit a Review

Have you been to Butterscotch B&B in Cowies Hill?
Let us know what you thought of the venue and how you enjoyed your visit to Durban.

Reviews & Comments

Showing 18 reviews (ordered by date of stay, most recent appearing first)

September 2015


Review by Tineke & Herman Knol (HAAKSBERGEN (Netherlands))

We had an excellent stay in this BNB. The spot was for us very good, close to Durban and Wyebank. The rooms are spacious, clean and the beds very good. Everything worked well from the shower to the kitchen etc. Breakfast excellent and Jenny and Dave are nice people, very clientfriendly and flexible.
We recommend this BNB to business-stay as well as holidays.

May 2015


Review by Roger Gordon (Germiston)

Excellent facilities, good breakfast (a la Dave) and Dave and Jenny are fantastic hosts. Highly recommend this facility and will definitly use it again. Thanks Dave.and Jenny.

January 2015


Review by Erika (Gauteng)

I have used Butterscotch for business travel on several occations and can wholeheartedly recommend it to anyone! Dave and Jenny have gone out of their way to think of anything and everything that could possibly make your stay more comfortable. As a business traveller it is wonderful to be in an environment that feels warm and "homey". Jenny and Dave make you feel more like a house guest than a client... 5 stars for hospitality! :-)

August 2014


Review by Sheena Treston (Brisbane, Australia)

My husband and I recently had a wonderful 5 night stay at Butterscotch B & B. The rooms are spacious, neat and very clean and it felt like a home from home. The room was also serviced everyday which makes such a difference to one's stay. The breakfasts were varied and delicious and I cannot say enough about Jenny and Dave. They are both delightful, warm and generous with their time and nothing we asked for was too much trouble for them. I couldn't find fault with the service or the venue and would stay there again if we were visiting Durban.

March 2014


Review by Prince (Durban)

Dave and Jenny made sure my stay there was very comfortable and they catered to my every need. The rooms are neat, comfortable and spacious and the hospitality was amazing.

December 2013


Review by Lorna (Pietermaritzburg)

I had a wonderful stay at this B&B, I've stayed here often and found the place to be so comfortable and Dave and Jenny are really very helpful.

December 2013


Review by Rose Grant (London)

We enjoyed our stay at the bnb; Dave and Jenny provided an excellent location for our stay in Durban. Good quality accommodation, combined with great hospitality, made our unique family holiday the greatest yet. Would recommend if you prefer a safe place to stay, away from the crowds in Durban, yet only a short ride away from some of the most fabulous beaches, and other attractions nearby.

June 2013


Review by Graham Eshmade (Port Elizabeth)

Excellent,!!! stayed here while in Durban to Run the comrades marathon in 2013. Very hospitable hosts and comfortable suite. Have booked to stay again this year. Can highly recommend them.

March 2012


Review by Francois Scheepers (Pretoria)

Great B&B for business trips. Friendly and helpful owners. Rooms are spacious and comfortable and the patio / garden is perfect for relaxing after a long day. Will be staying here again.

August 2011


Review by Dane Und Iris Van Der Leeuw (Gladstone, Australia)

Wer in der besten Unterkunft in Suedafrika uebernachten will, der sollte im Butterscotch einbuchen. Die Anlage ist phantastisch, die Besitzer ein Herz und eine Seele, die Zimmer einsame Spitze und der Service nicht zu uebertreffen. Wir haben dort unsere Hochzeitsnacht verbracht. Es war ein Traum. Jenny und Dave, wir wollen euch von ganzem Herzen Danken. Wir haben den Aufenthalt sehr genossen und kommen wieder. Versprochen.
Thanks so much from all our hearts, Jenny and Dave, we loved staying at butterscotch.
Dane und Iris

November 2010

Very Good

Review by Luleka Magwaza (Umzinyathi)

It was great experience Jenny is so freindly. The entire place its cool got everything especially the kitchen and the breakfast. I really enjoyed my stay there and I refered all my friends. Its a getaway place for relaxing with no distractions. Oh the garden was perfect although its was raining. I'll love to revisit.

November 2010


Review by Montsheng (Johannesburg)

it was great staying there, i had a fantastic weekend while i was there, everything was fabulous. i will definately stay there again.

November 2010


Review by Duane & Julie (Cairns - Australia)

If anyone has plans to stay in Durban, and you want a safe and great location then look no further.
our hosts were very kind and helped in every way. Thanks for a great stay, from Down under.

September 2010


Review by Lorna Baines (Felixstowe)

This is my second visit to this B & B, and my views have remained the same - excellent accommodation, and very helpful friendly hosts. This will not be my last visit here.

April 2010


Review by Nicola Fick (Dublin, Ireland)

We had a wonderful stay at Butterscotch Bed & Breakfast. The hosts were lovely and the lush garden setting wonderful. We even had a bbq on our own private patio! The location is so convenient as it is near to the freeway making day trips to places like UShaka and Durban Beachfront so easy. Thanks for a wonderful addition to our trip to SA.

March 2010


Review by Lorna Baines (Felixstowe)

If anyone has plans to visit Durban, don't look further for accommodation than this B & B. It is very easily accessible to the freeway system for Durban and the surrounding areas. The accommodation itself is superb - beautifully decorated and very comfortable. The hosts were very friendly and helpful. A definite 5 star rating. Many thanks Dave and Jenny for making our stay so pleasant and enjoyable.

March 2010


Review by Brian Larrigan (Dublin, Ireland)

Great accommodation, great hosts and great location. While I attended meetings in nearby Westmead, my family visited the local attractions such as Durban beachfront, UShaka Marine World and Suncoast Casino which are all a short drive away. We'll definitely be staying at Butterscotch B & B on our next trip to Durban.

July 2009


Review by Mark (London)

Fantastic! Really great hosts, they went out of their way to make our stay enjoyable. The breakfast was superb and the kitchen had everything we needed to make our own food. The garden was beautiful and we had some awesome braais. Best B & B I have stayed in by miles!

Tonight From
per unit, per night

Contact: Jenny

Tel: +27 (0)31 709-1318
Mobile: +27 (0)84 512-5338

Physical Address:
Butterscotch B&B, 3 Braemar Road, Cowies Hill, Durban, KwaZulu Natal, South Africa

Quick Facts

GPS location
Latitude: -29.824022221555555
Longitude: 30.897424999666665

Closest airport(s)
Durban International - 35km

Children policy
Children of all ages are welcome.

Check-in/out times
Check-in from 14h00
Check-out by 10h00

Exceptions to check-in/out times may be arranged, please enquire.

Listed on SA-Venues.com
July 2009 - 18 Reviews

SA-Venues.com has been assisting travellers with their South Africa travel plans since 1999, and is the largest online travel guide for South Africa available in both English and German.

SA-Venues.com © 1999-2016. All Rights Reserved. Find and book hotels and accommodation in South Africa. Sitemap