Brooks Cottage is rated 5/5 by visitors (6 reviews)

Brooks Cottage

Bed & Breakfast at 283 Brooks Street, Brooklyn, Pretoria, Northern Gauteng, Gauteng, South Africa. Show on Map

Have Your Say

The average travellers' rating is


from 6 reviews.

Submit a Review

Have you been to Brooks Cottage in Brooklyn?
Let us know what you thought of the venue and how you enjoyed your visit to Pretoria.

Reviews & Comments

Showing 6 reviews (ordered by date of stay, most recent appearing first)

August 2015


Review by Jan Menzel (Cape Town. South Africa)

I stay regularly at Brooks Cottage
The comfort and attention to detail is 5 star.
Ideally situated to University and major amenities.

July 2015


Review by Val Gouws (United Kingdom)

I was fortunate to return to Brooks Cottage in 2015.
Lots of improvements and new comforts.
Staff very congenial. The breakfast was still one of the best.
Rooms exquisite as ever.
Excellent all round.
Such a treat to return to Brooks Cottage.

May 2012


Review by Marlene Verwey (London, UK)

We had a fantastic stay. The location was perfect, safe, close to all amenities and the Brooklyn Theatre where I did concerts. Breakfast was amazing, garden beautiful, rooms comfortable, hostess very friendly. Highly recommended.

September 2011


Review by Dagmar Pfeiferova (Bratislava, Slovakia)

I was lucky to stay at Brooks Cottage for 2 months, August-October 2011. I had a fantastic stay! The location is just perfect, safe and close to all amenities in Brooklyn. I used to walk to Brooklyn Mall over the weekends and felt perfectly safe. The place is lovely, I still miss my comfortable room and big bathroom and I miss Melanie, the owner, who is very friendly and careful, preparing tasteful breakfast by herself! Highly recommended.

January 2010


Review by Val Gouws (London UK)

I had the great fortune to stay at Brooks Cottage in January this year. I had the most fabulous time. The rooms were exquisite, bathrooms super and felt like I was going from home to home. It really had the personal touch, without being intrusive. I wanted for nothing - breakfasts were one of the best I have ever had and amenities were all closeby. There was even a swimming pool for those who felt so inclined. Beautiful setting, lovely garden. Highly recommended.

December 2009

Very Good

Review by David Charlton (Blyth UK)

Good location, clean and a friendly welcome. Breakfast was excellent.

Tonight From
per unit, per night

Not Available

At least one of the dates requested
is fully booked. Please refer to the calendar below to view available dates.

Pay online with these credit cards
Mastercard Visa

Quick Facts

GPS location
Latitude: -25.761479
Longitude: 28.244583999666666

Children policy
Children of all ages are welcome.

Check-in/out times
Check-in from 08h22
Check-out by 11h12

Listed on
April 2005 - 6 Reviews has been assisting travellers with their South Africa travel plans since 1999, and is the largest online travel guide for South Africa available in both English and German. © 1999-2016. All Rights Reserved. Find and book hotels and accommodation in South Africa. Sitemap