Bretton Beach Crest Holiday Cottages is rated 4/5 by visitors (7 reviews)

Bretton Beach Crest Holiday Cottages

Self Catering at 39 Freshwater Road, Port Alfred, Sunshine Coast, Eastern Cape, South Africa. Show on Map

Have Your Say

The average travellers' rating is

Very Good

from 7 reviews.

Submit a Review

Have you been to Bretton Beach Crest Holiday Cottages in Port Alfred?
Let us know what you thought of the venue and how you enjoyed your visit to Sunshine Coast.

Reviews & Comments

Showing 7 reviews (ordered by date of stay, most recent appearing first)

July 2014

Very Good

Review by Brad (Fort Beaufort)

The wife and I just needed a spot to relax and enjoy eachother , Bretton was the Place ! Peaceful , private and an amazing view of Dolphins dancing in the dark blue Ocean , was what you get for your money . We say thanks to Collin and Lee , our stay wasn't long enough and we will be back soon for more !

February 2012


Review by Niels Hadberg (Herlev. Denmark)

Vi troede vi skulle bo der i 3-5 dage men blev i 14, og kunne godt have taget 14 dage mere. Ikke super luxsus og netop derfor super hyggelig og afslappet. Meget søde og hjælpsomme værter. Håber vi kan komme tilbage en gang.

February 2012


Review by Niels Hadberg (Herlev. Denmark)

We thought we were going to be for 3-5 days but was in 14th Not super luxsus and exactly why super nice and relaxed. Sweet and helpful hosts. Hope we can come back another time.

December 2010

Very Good

Review by Mariska Cilliers (Alberton, Gauteng)

My husband and I (and the kids of course!) would just like to thank Lee and Collin for the perfect holiday we had at Bretton Beach Crest!!! The place is wonderful and our view was stunning!!! In our 17 years of marriage, we decided, THIS ONE was our best holiday ever!

October 2010


Review by Annatjie Lombard (Bronkhorstspruit)

After a long drive from Bronkhorstpsuit (50 kilos from Pretoria) we were very surprised by the friendly welcome we received from Colin and Lee Howard from Bretton Beach Crest. Our stay was excellent and we enjoyed the view and saw some whales while we were sitting on the stoep. My husband had a bypass and that was just the thing he needed to rest and relax.Every thing we needed was their and the cottage were very clean. As it was our first time in the Eastern Cape we explored quite a lot. Thank you very much, we will defnitely recommend Bretton Beach Crest to our family and friends.

March 2010

Very Good

Review by Isabel Beukes (PE South Africa)

Beautiful, affordable and well kept. As a family of five, we had wonderful experiences playing in the sun, swimming, collecting shells, and enjoying long walks on the beach. We will defiantly be visiting again soon!

February 2010

Very Good

Review by Fiona McLean (Swansea UK)

I stayed at Bretton Beach for the entire month of February and had a wonderful time. The cottages are clean, spacious and very well appointed. I only had to bring towels as everything else is provided. The cottages are in a very peaceful location with stunning ocean views and are suitable for both families and couples. Bird life is abundant in the area and it's a great base for exploring the surrounding Eastern Cape. The owners are very friendly and happy to help with any queries you may have. I'm already looking forward to returning next year for another long stay.

Tonight From
per unit, per night

Quick Facts

GPS location
Latitude: -33.617068
Longitude: 26.878140

Closest airport(s)
East London Airport - 150km
Port Elizabeth Airport - 160km

Children policy
Children of all ages are welcome.

Check-in/out times
Check-in from 14h00
Check-out by 10h00

Listed on
November 2009 - 7 Reviews has been assisting travellers with their South Africa travel plans since 1999, and is the largest online travel guide for South Africa available in both English and German. © 1999-2016. All Rights Reserved. Find and book hotels and accommodation in South Africa. Sitemap