Bosduifklip Restaurant is rated 5/5 by visitors (11 reviews)

Bosduifklip Restaurant

Wedding Venue at 5km outside Lamberts Bay on R364, Cape West Coast, Western Cape, South Africa. Show on Map

Have Your Say

The average travellers' rating is


from 11 reviews.

Submit a Review

Have you been to Bosduifklip Restaurant in Lamberts Bay?
Let us know what you thought of the venue and how you enjoyed your visit to Cape West Coast.

Reviews & Comments

Showing 11 reviews (ordered by date of stay, most recent appearing first)

April 2016


Review by Spencer (Cape Town)

Bosduifklip offered an excellent experience for our wedding.
Our guests could not stop raving about the beautiful location, the intimate venue layout, and the superb food. Aletta and Cobus really impressed us!

I was proud to showcase the natural beauty of South Africa and it's feel-good cuisine to my visiting family from America. The lamb was a feast and the malva pudding was unbelievable!

We didn't believe it was possible to have a perfect wedding, but Bosduifklip proved us wrong! We'll never forget how fun it was.

October 2014


Review by Stacey-Anne (JOHANNESBURG)

Bosduifklip was the only venue that my fiance walked in to and said "we have to get married here"! We were searching for a place that wasn't like a stuffy old wedding venue and that's exactly what we got! It is a gorgeous, rustic, unpretentious venue with the most spectacular food, not to mention the warm homely feel you get when you are there. To quote on of my guests she said "Now Lamberts Bay makes sense to me!" People had travelled far but when they got there they knew why, we just HAD to get married there. It was pure magic. The other reason we chose Lamberts Bay was because of the people - and Aletta and Cobus are the epitome of West Coast Hospitality. From the moment we made the decision, NOTHING was too much trouble for them. They went out of their way to make our day special, and to make us feel special, and I am actually sad we wont be having our banter back and forth anymore. I will certainly go back, its an incredible place, and absolutely one of a kind!!!! Thank you Aletta & Kobus.

March 2012


Review by Coba Uys (Cape Town)

Bosduiklip played such a big part in our wedding day!

The food, friendliness and the atmosphere...

Everything was perfect!

Everybody couldn't stop talking about how amazing the food was and how they loved dancing under the stars :)

It was there, at Bosduifklip, where our dream wedding day became a reality...

Ruan & Coba Uys

October 2011


Review by Annebie Mark (Port Elizabeth)

Up until the weekend of 8 October 2011, have I in my entire life never experienced such a well organised wedding!

Very unusual venue, very cosy with stunning views. The friendliness of Kobus, Aletta and the rest of the staff created such an "at home" feeling.

The beautiful layout of the food, which was "out of this world", was so well prepared and presented and there was a taste to satisfy everyone's needs!

Well done to all of you and thank you for making the day even more special!

October 2011


Review by Rinaldi & Riaan (Cape Town)

Beauty, Tranquility and Magic...

Wow! What an experience...

Thank you Aletta, Kobus and all Bosduifklippers for making our wedding the most magical day in our lives. It was everything we imagined it to be and SO much more.

Your warmth, love and beautiful nature was the perfect kick start to the beginning of our journey together as husband and wife.

You exceeded our expectations around every corner and thanks to you our wedding has been said to have been the best wedding ever!

Some quotes:
'So lekker gesmul, gekuier en geskoffel lat ek nog steeds rond float met n ridiculous grin op my gevreet!'
'Best wedding ever!!!'
'beste troue ooit!'
'Genugtig! Wat 'n fees! Ek dink ons moet 'n instelling maak, elke jaar 8 Oktober vier ons "Drome-word-waar Dag" Bosduifklip! Happiness julle twee!'
'Ek skryf nog aan n storie oor hierdie belewenis! Dis moeilik om al die magic bymekaar te bring. Hoogtepunt in my lewe!'

Words can't express!

Thank you!!
Rinaldi & Riaan

April 2011


Review by Elana Schnetler (Lambert's Bay)

First of all we would like to thank Tannie Aletta , Oom Kobus and the rest of the team for making our most beautiful day even more special.

Bosduifklip Restaurant is such a "down-to-earth", relaxed and cozy venue. You don't have to decorate that much because it is like an uncut diamond, in the heart of the West Coast.

Great atmosphere and the food speaks for itself, Superb.

If you are planning a wedding, we would strongly recommend the Bosduifklip, to spend your special day with beautiful surroundings and beautiful people.

An experience that will always stay close to your heart.

Thank you once again.
Elana and Charl Schnetler

February 2011


Review by Joanita Bessinger (Vredendal)

Michel and I would like to thank tannie Aletta & oom Kobus from the bottom of our hearts for a STUNNING wedding day! Our wedding couldn't have been more perfect and thanx to a great "bosduifklip-team", it was super special. The food was excellent and the help with all our arrangements and requests and just everything!!! Waaaaaaaaay before our wedding I told Michel, the people usually forget the music, the flowers, the bride's dress, all of it, but they don't forget the food, and my biggest hope is for food that will fit everyone's taste, and oh boy, Bosduifklip did just that and so much MORE, so, so much! And the beautiful natural surroundings was the icing on the cake!!!

Thank you for the most precious memories and a perfect wedding day!

December 2010


Review by Anne Vermaak (Cape Town)

This was our dream wedding! This is the most perfect venue for an occassion and your imagination is the limit. The food is phenominal with the largest variety, with everything you could ask for and at the most reasonable cost.

We only had fantastic reports from our guests who loved the experience and absolutely everything about the day - the food, the setting, the decorations, the ambience!

We will definitely be back for a wedding anniversary, if not for any other occassion. We would highly recommend Bosduifklip to anyone!

Thank you Aletta and Kobus and all your helpers for making our day the most perfect day!

October 2010


Review by Monene Naude (New Zealand)

A HUGE THANK YOU to Aletta & Kobus at Bosduifklip. What can we say STUNNING PEOPLE, AMAZING VENUE, DELICOUS FOOD!
We started arranging our wedding all the way from New Zealand. From the first email to the day we left they went the extra mile. They emailed us information/photos regarding the venue, companies we can use and even of Lamberts Bay area.
We and all the guests had a fabulous time so thanks again to Aletta, Kobus and their staff for making our beautiful day even more beautiful!
We would definitely recommend Bosduifklip for any occasion, you will leave with a smile and special memories you can treasure forever.
Jaques & Monene

October 2009


Review by Ilze Visser (Somerset West)

A down- to- earth and cosy venue for any ocasion. A huge variety of dishes on the menu suitable for every taste, the traditional South African way.
Friendly people and stunning natural surroundings.

December 2008


Review by Merlene Engelbrecht (Somerset West)

Bosduifklip Restaurant is one of those establishments which will stay with you forever. Nothing about the restaurant is run-of-the-mill. The excellent service, superb food and genuine love and passion for what they do, makes the experience priceless. From curried fish, marinated mussels and smoked snoek to seafood paella, springbok potjie and the world's best souskluitjies (dumplings), you will be hard-pressed to find a menu quite like this.

Price Range
Available on request

Quick Facts

GPS location
Latitude: -32.084592833
Longitude: 18.360808833333333

Children policy
Children of all ages are welcome.

Listed on
January 2010 - 11 Reviews has been assisting travellers with their South Africa travel plans since 1999, and is the largest online travel guide for South Africa available in both English and German. © 1999-2016. All Rights Reserved. Find and book hotels and accommodation in South Africa. Sitemap