Bon Vie is rated 5/5 by visitors (10 reviews)

Bon Vie

Bed & Breakfast / Self Catering at 6-13th Avenue, Gonubie, East London, 5257, Eastern Cape, South Africa . Show on Map

Have Your Say

The average travellers' rating is


from 10 reviews.

Submit a Review

Have you been to Bon Vie in East London?
Let us know what you thought of the venue and how you enjoyed your visit to Sunshine Coast.

Reviews & Comments

Showing 10 reviews (ordered by date of stay, most recent appearing first)

October 2011

Very Good

Review by Senzy Mtsweni (Port Elizabeth)

This BnB offers excellent service,I had an awesome stay and would highly reccomend it to anyone.

July 2011


Review by Daw Simmonds (Bristol Uk)

Our daughter got married in east london and we stayed here for the week leading up to the wedding and i must say i was impressed not only by the establishment itself but the warmth and friendlyness that the hosts showed us i will return to eastlondon in the not to distant future and i will stay here again i feel tho i just have to say about south africa in general that its the people who make it they are all so friendly i loved it there cant wait to come back

October 2009


Review by JOLENE SANDERSON (East London)

hello, im looking for a honeymoon suit for the 10th October 2009 till the 12 October 2009 please can you let me know what do you get in a honeymoon suit................Thanks Jolene

October 2009


Review by THE SIMPSONS (Johannesburg)

Wow, we didn't want to come back to Johannesburg. We would recommend Bon A Vie to anyone visiting East London - Gonubi. The hosts are great and the rooms are stunning!!

September 2008


Review by Nombuso Mathe (South Africa)

It was lovely. The establishment is beautiful.

July 2008


Review by ASIF ISMAIL (South Africa)

We had a great time. Good value for money. Hosts were fantastic very helpful. We got there at about 10 pm and the host aswell as all the staff had a smile, and welcomed us with warmth that i will never forget. We will be back and tell everyone I know about this great place with fantastic people.

June 2008


Review by Sydwell Radebe (South Africa)

Wow! What a mini holiday. The establishment itself, the owners and staff made me and my family feel at home from day one. Though the weather was somehow not so warm but slightly rainy for the first two days, the establishment itself made us feel warm and, indeed, at home. The last two days were miraculously turned into a real holiday. Thanks to Martin, Joan and their wonderful sons. They made use of their own vehicle to show us around. My children loved it and a big thank you guys, your hospitality deserves a space in my diary. Another booking is a MUST for November/December. Thank you.
Sydwell Radebe,

May 2008


Review by Magali Lengacher (Port Elizabeth)

I would recommend it to anybody, anytime. The apartment was superb, the breakfast fit for a king, the welcome from the owners very warm and helpful. A must for any occasions.
magali lengacher, South Africa

April 2008


Review by Mr Haugsnes (Norway)

Great stay in Gonubie - Me and my family stayed at Bon a Vie in Gonubi for 13 days in March/April 2008. We have two little kids (2 and 3 years old), and we all had a great holiday in Gonubi. It was better than being home, top standard a great service - everything was done to give us the best possible. I will strongly recommend Bon a vie to all thinking about spending time in East London and Gonubi. Hopefully well come back sometime.

March 2008


Review by Mr Smitsdorff (South Africa)

We had a wonderful stay. Bona a Vie is situated in a quiet and safe residential area yet is close to the beach and major shopping centres. The accommodation exceeded our expectations. The establishment's facilities are all of a high standard and well maintained. I doubt that there's anything currently available that would beat the venue in terms of value for money. The hosts, Martin and Joan made us feel completely at home. I wouldn't hesitate to recommend bon a Vie to friends. We will definitely be back.

Not Available

At least one of the dates requested
is fully booked. Please refer to the calendar below to view available dates.

Pay online with these credit cards
Mastercard Visa

Quick Facts

GPS location
Latitude: -32.941453
Longitude: 28.020552

Closest airport(s)
East London Airport - 25km

Children policy
Children of all ages are welcome, a sleeper couch and cot are available on request.

Check-in/out times
Check-in from 14h00
Check-out by 10h00

Exceptions to check-in/out times may be arranged, please enquire.

Listed on
March 2008 - 10 Reviews has been assisting travellers with their South Africa travel plans since 1999, and is the largest online travel guide for South Africa available in both English and German. © 1999-2016. All Rights Reserved. Find and book hotels and accommodation in South Africa. Sitemap