Bluegum Hill Guest House is rated 5/5 by SA-Venues.com visitors (8 reviews)

Bluegum Hill Guest House

Bed & Breakfast at 13 Merriman Road, Green Point, 8001, Cape Town, South Africa. Show on Map

Have Your Say

The average SA-Venues.com travellers' rating is

Excellent

from 8 reviews.

Submit a Review

Have you been to Bluegum Hill Guest House in Green Point?
Let us know what you thought of the venue and how you enjoyed your visit to Atlantic Seaboard.

Reviews & Comments

Showing 8 reviews (ordered by date of stay, most recent appearing first)

April 2012

Very Good

Review by Renate Mildner (Germany)

Dear Aissa and Mia,
First of all many, many thanks for helping us with the passports!!! You were just wonderful! Everything was fine and please tell the taxidriver many thanks as well, Reinhard said that he was very, very nice when he gave him the passports!
Apart from the chaos we caused I hope we were not too loud and peaceful guests. Your house is sooooo lovely and one feels really, really welcome everywhere around.
Thank you once again and I am sure we will come back one of these days and tell all our friends about your lovely house and your hospitality.
All the best,
Renate

November 2011

Very Good

Review by Julie March And Rolf Rauschenbach (Germany )

Dear Aissa and Inge

Just to say, thank you for a perfect stay at the Blue Gum. You certainly got me off to a good start for my first visit to SA.



I was so impressed with everything about the Blue Gum, not only the view but you as managers, the lovely staff, the breakfasts, cleanliness and so importantly, the atmosphere.

Thank you all.

Julie March and Rolf Rauschenbach


March 2010

Excellent

Review by Monika Und Volker Weidlich (Memmingen Germany)

Liebe Aissa und Ughetta,
der Aufenthalt in Euerem Guesthouse war ein super Abschluss unserer Tour durch SA. Die Lage Eures Hauses, die Freundlichkeit des Personals, das Frühstück auf der Terrasse bleibt uns in allerbester Erinnerung.
Wir danken Euch nochmals für Euere Hilfe und Tips während unserer Tage in CT.
Wir kommen 2013 wieder!!
See you again
Volker und Monika

December 2009

Excellent

Review by Jean And Peter (Johannesburg)

We have been fortunate to have stayed in many holiday accommodations whilst in South Africa, by far, this has been the best!
We thorough enjoyed our stay and will not hestiate in recommending it to our friends.
All your staff are extremely happy, helpful and very pleasent. Breakfasts brilliant, views fantastic and the cherry on the cake was the bottle of champagne given to us to welcome in the New Year.
Thank you for making our stay in Cape Town one to remember.



March 2009

Excellent

Review by Andy Mackenzie And Annie Quamina (Canada )

The highlight for us was definitely Cape Town - we loved Blue Gum Hill guest house - it was by far the nicest place we stayed - being really clean, comfy, relaxed and with lots of graet attention to detail. Aissa was lovely and really helpful - even packing us part of a picnic for a concert at Kirstenbosch. We would recommend this place to everyone looking to stay in CT - there were no negatives about our stay there.



February 2009

Very Good

Review by John And Debbie Oakley (USA)

Good day Aissa and Ughetta
Thank you so much for the self-catering unit John and myself used while in CT it was really nice. When we visit again which is not often we will certainly make use of your facilities without any hesitation. It was a perfect spot for us. The breakfast was perfect and the view your Guesthouse has is awesome.
So sorry did not get to meet you Ughetta maybe next time...
THANK YOU very much
see you again
John and Debbie Oakley

October 2008

Very Good

Review by Hedges & Ashtrut Jacobs (Cape Town )

Hi Aissa & Ughetta,

Just want to thank you for making our sort stay pleasant.
I must say it was amazing that view is breath taking, I wish
we could’ve stayed longer, one night were to short. We will
most definitely visit Bluegumhill again.

THX A MILLION.

Kindest Regards,
Hedges & Ashtrut Jacobs

March 2007

Excellent

Review by Margaret And Bo Dahlström. (Europe)

Dear Aissa and Ughetta !
Thank you for good service and your hospitality during our visit at Bluegum Hill.We specially remember that morning when Ughetta came down with coffe after our morningbath in the pool.Such attention is great.And of course the cake and gratulations on my bitrthday.
We are save back home and are staying at our countryhouse some days for skiing.A big contrast from our time in Capetown and West Cape.As you can see we have a lot of snow.
Hope to see you again next year and in that case I will make a reservatoin in good time.
Take care!
Margaret and Bo Dahlström.

Not Available

At least one of the dates requested
is fully booked. Please refer to the calendar below to view available dates.

Pay online with these credit cards
Mastercard Visa

Quick Facts

GPS location
Latitude: -33.912906
Longitude: 18.40844

Closest airport(s)
Cape Town International - 30km

Children policy
Children of all ages are welcome by prior arrangement.

Check-in/out times
Check-in from 14h00
Check-out by 11h00

Listed on SA-Venues.com
January 2000 - 8 Reviews

SA-Venues.com has been assisting travellers with their South Africa travel plans since 1999, and is the largest online travel guide for South Africa available in both English and German.

SA-Venues.com © 1999-2016. All Rights Reserved. Find and book hotels and accommodation in South Africa. Sitemap