Blue Crane Guest House is rated 5/5 by SA-Venues.com visitors (7 reviews)

Blue Crane Guest House

Bed & Breakfast / Self Catering at 81 Parel Vallei Road, Parel Vallei, Somerset West, Western Cape, South Africa. Show on Map

Have Your Say

The average SA-Venues.com travellers' rating is

Excellent

from 7 reviews.

Submit a Review

Have you been to Blue Crane Guest House in Somerset West?
Let us know what you thought of the venue and how you enjoyed your visit to Cape Helderberg.

Reviews & Comments

Showing 7 reviews (ordered by date of stay, most recent appearing first)

February 2015

Excellent

Review by Philip And Wendy Webber (Cardiff)

To Werner & Brigitte,

Thank you for a lovely stay at Blue Crane Guest House. We were made to feel very welcome. The venue is in a lovely location and our room was very comfortable. Werner & Brigitte were very friendly and helpful. Their friendliness helped towards a wonderful holiday. If we come back to South Africa again we will certainly stay at the Blue Crane Guest House.

June 2013

Excellent

Review by Vuyokazi & Ian Msomi (Durban)

We had a great long weekend, thanks to The Blue Crane team for their beautiful friendly environment.

November 2012

Very Good

Review by Weger Anneliese (Munich)

Liebe Brigit,lieber Werner,

vielen Dank für die nette und unterhaltsame Betreuung während unseres einwöchigen Aufenthaltes bei euch.
Ihr seid uns mit vielen Tips und Golfempfehlungen zur Seite gestanden und ausserdem haben wir das excellente
Frühstück jeden Tag sehr genossen. It was great....
Schöne Weihnachten und liebe Grüße von Albin und Anneliese, Wolfgang und Maria

January 2009

Excellent

Review by Uwe Bahr (Berlin)

Liebe Brigitte, lieber Werner,

nicht zuletzt dank Eurer außerordentlichen Gastfreundschaft wurde aus diesem Urlaub ein wundervolles Erlebnis. Wir haben uns bei Euch sehr wohlgefühlt, mehr als Freunde, denn als Gäste.

Wir werden im nächsten jahr wiederkommen und wir freuen uns bereits jetzt nicht nur auf einen Urlaub in SA, sondern auch auf einen Urlaub im Blue Crane.

Auf ein Wiedersehen spätestens im nächsten Jahr
Edi und Uwe

August 2008

Excellent

Review by Sita UndPeter Schillings (Monheim)

Lieber Werner,
wir waren das erste Mal bei Ihnen zu Gast und werden gerne wiederkommen. Sie waren , ebenso Ihre reizende Gattin, ein vorzüglicher und unterhaltsamer Gastgeber und Ihre Frühstücksbrötchen waren einsame Spitze!!!
Liebe Grüße und bis bald
Sita und Peter Schillings

December 2007

Excellent

Review by Silvia Und Christoph (Montabaur Westerwald)

Liebe Brigitte, lieber Werner,
wir waren inzwischen zum 3. Mal bei Euch und es hat uns wie immer gut gefallen. Das leckere Frühstück, die guten Infos und der "geführte Tag" nach Robben Island und Kapstadt waren ein Erlebnis. Freuen uns auf ein Wiedersehen.
Schöne Grüße
Silvia und Christoph

November 2007

Excellent

Review by Bernhard Fischer (Berchtesgaden)

Liebe Brigitte, lieber Werner,

ich bedanke mich hiermit für die angenehme Athmosphäre und Gastfreundschaft in euerem Haus.
Nette Gespräche, nützliche Tipps und Infos haben weiters dazu beigetragen eine unvergesslich schöne Zeit in SA zu verbringen.

Harmonische Weihnachten, einen guten Rutsch ins 2008 und viel Gesundheit wünscht euch

Bernhard Fischer

Quick Facts

GPS location
Latitude: -34.06988888822222
Longitude: 18.856566666666666

Closest airport(s)
Cape Town International - 35km

Children policy
Children of all ages are welcome.

Check-in/out times
Check-in from 14h00
Check-out by 11h00

Exceptions to check-in/out times may be arranged, please enquire.

Listed on SA-Venues.com
March 2005 - 7 Reviews

SA-Venues.com has been assisting travellers with their South Africa travel plans since 1999, and is the largest online travel guide for South Africa available in both English and German.

SA-Venues.com © 1999-2017. All Rights Reserved. Find and book hotels and accommodation in South Africa. Sitemap