Blue Bay Lodge is rated 4/5 by SA-Venues.com visitors (11 reviews)

Blue Bay Lodge

3 Star Hotel at Henry Wicht Avenue, Saldanha, Cape West Coast, Western Cape, South Africa. Show on Map

Have Your Say

The average SA-Venues.com travellers' rating is

Very Good

from 11 reviews.

Submit a Review

Have you been to Blue Bay Lodge in Saldanha?
Let us know what you thought of the venue and how you enjoyed your visit to Cape West Coast.

Reviews & Comments

Showing 11 reviews (ordered by date of stay, most recent appearing first)

April 2015

Very Good

Review by Samantha P (Cape Town)

“Comfort and extremely affordable. ”

So I was lucky enough to stay here whilst on a business trip. The place is beautiful, serene and extremely economical. The beds are huge, rooms are clean and we'll maintained and the service and hospitality excellent. Our rooms were self catering but with the exquisite meals at great prices who needs to cook? Make sure you try their chilli poppers and the rump steak you will not be disappointed. I am definitely coming back with my kids and hubby. The pool, play area and tennis courts will definitely keep them entertained.

March 2015

Excellent

Review by Unknown Guest (Cape Town)

“Thank you - Best Place Ever”

It is a beautiful, safe, peaceful establishment. Situated on the beach, made it easily accessible for long beautiful beach walks with my family. The staff were very friendly and helpful and I really appreciated the staff cleaning our chalet on Saturday, It made it feel like a real holiday for me (o: . The pool was amazing and clean at all times. I will gladly recommend anyone to go there

March 2015

Excellent

Review by Ridwaanm (Cape Town)

“Exceptional Experience. ”

Brilliant staff with great views from the dining area. We arrived 5 minutes before lunch service was about to end but were welcomed with broad smiles & friendly attitudes. Food was great and service was excellent. This experience was enough to have made the drive from Cape Town worth it. A stop here is a must even if you just passing through.

December 2014

Very Good

Review by Unknown Traveller (Cape Town)

• Blue Bay Café

“Deserves more customers”
Great menu, concise and covering all bases. Perfectly flavored and cooked, beautifully presented. Good value for money.

December 2014

Very Good

Review by Unknown Guest (Cape Town)

“BEACHSIDE ACCOMMODATION IN TRANQUIL ENVIRONMENT”

We had a lovely stay at Blue Bay Lodge and would really recommend
it to all our friends that are looking for self-catering accommodation jn
Saldanha Bay. Very well layed out, crisp white linen and all the utilities
that you need with a lovely view over the bay. My doggies also loved it.

November 2014

Very Good

Review by Unknown Traveller (Cape Town)

“Best chocolate cake I ever had!”

I recently had a meal at Bleu Bay Cafe. Although I find it a bit pricey and the wine list limited, it was still a great experience. It has a beautiful view and the staff is well trained. I had the best chocolate cake ever and will return to savour each mouthful again.
• Visited November 2014

November 2014

Very Good

Review by Unknown Traveller (Cape Town)

“Good location, good view, good service”

Beautiful time at the Blue Bay Lodge, a place where memories were made. Will see me again, soon!

Location is good, views weer beautiful and the service by staff were excellent. Can definitely say I had a good stay.

November 2014

Very Good

Review by Unknown Traveller (Cape Town)

“Friendly, professional service with a view”

I was so impressed by the attentive, friendly and professional staff at the Blue Bay Lodge. It is on such a beautiful location, it was perfect for a revitalizing weekend away.

I will be sure ti recommend it to family and friends.

December 2013

Excellent

Review by Unknown Traveller (Cape Town)

“Great venue and food!”

We came here on a family holiday and it was most enjoyable to have supper at this restaurant. The variety of foods on the menu was very nice and each of us tried something different, which was really good. The starters are nice portions and their fish is so fresh, I would recommend the sole. I loved their mussel soup as starter. The cocktails is a must try, I had a creamy chocolatey one which was divine. A view over the ocean makes it tranquil and nice to have sundowners. What a nice experience!

January 2012

Excellent

Review by Nadia Dumont (Cape Town)

I have been coming here with my fmily since I was 12 years old and it's now 8 years later and we still keep coming. This place is exellent for overall relaxation and according to me, the best holiday resort that I have ever been to.
If I could, I would love to have my wedding here one day, as I have seen how they organise it, how efficient they are and how special they make the day. Keep it up Blue Bay Lodge, I see you in less than 8 months :)

February 2011

Excellent

Review by Sue Yarwood (Cape Town)

My daughter got married here on Saturday, 26th February 2011 and I cannot praise the staff enough. Each and everyone of them went way beyond the call of duty. We stayed there the whole weekend, on arrival on Friday morning we were given a room to put all the wedding bits and pieces and told that we could use that room to get everything ready (I've heard of other venues where you are only given access from midday on the actual day of the wedding), not only that but all the staff assisted and helped us. We were made to feel so welcome and were given free range to decorate the venue however we wanted, they really bent over backwards to help us. They welcomed all of our guests and made everyone feel special. The wedding itself was superb, food was excellent and they then cleared everything away and stored all our decor for us before breakfast at 7 am the next morning, I had expected that we would be clearing everything away ourselves. 10 out of 10 to Blue Bay Lodge.

Not Available

At least one of the dates requested
is fully booked. Please refer to the calendar below to view available dates.

Pay online with these credit cards
Mastercard Visa

Quick Facts

GPS location
Latitude: -32.99499999966667
Longitude: 17.973055554888887

Closest airport(s)
Cape Town International - 150km

Children policy
Children of all ages are welcome.

Check-in/out times
Check-in from 14h00
Check-out by 10h00

Exceptions to check-in/out times may be arranged, please enquire.

Listed on SA-Venues.com
August 2010 - 11 Reviews

SA-Venues.com has been assisting travellers with their South Africa travel plans since 1999, and is the largest online travel guide for South Africa available in both English and German.

SA-Venues.com © 1999-2016. All Rights Reserved. Find and book hotels and accommodation in South Africa. Sitemap