Bloubergstrand Sunset Lodge is rated 5/5 by SA-Venues.com visitors (9 reviews)

Bloubergstrand Sunset Lodge

Guest House at 41 Gull Road, Bloubergstrand, 7441, Blaauwberg, Cape Town, South Africa. Show on Map

Have Your Say

The average SA-Venues.com travellers' rating is

Excellent

from 9 reviews.

Submit a Review

Have you been to Bloubergstrand Sunset Lodge in Bloubergstrand?
Let us know what you thought of the venue and how you enjoyed your visit to Blaauwberg.

Reviews & Comments

Showing 9 reviews (ordered by date of stay, most recent appearing first)

October 2009

Excellent

Review by Koos & Lily Van Aarde (Welkom)

Hi John, Just to thank you and your staff for your hospitality and for a most enjoyable 8 days at Sunset Lodge.
Please give our love to Gina, Jane and Johanna, we will never forget the role they played in making this one of the best holidays we've ever had in the Cape.
Once again, our sincere gratitude and may God bless you all.

September 2009

Excellent

Review by Ines & Thomas (Dresden)

Dear John,
thank you very much for the good stay! In january and september 2009 we stay in your super comfortable and luxury bedrooms. A special thank you for the two ladies who prepare the super breakfast every morning! We have very enjoyed our stay and we will come back!
Diese Unterkunft kann man einfach nur empfehlen. Sie liegt liegt in Bloubergstrand, von wo aus man eine super Sicht auf die Tafelbucht, den Tafelberg und Kapstadt hat. Die Zimmer sind sehr geschmackvoll eingerichtet, dekoriert und super sauber. Das englische Frühstück mit zusätzlich Müsli und einem liebevoll gestalteten Obstteller ist super lecker. Diese Unterkunft kann man einfach nur weiter empfehlen!

August 2009

Excellent

Review by Ben & Alma PETZER (PRETORIA)

Comfortable, very neat and clean guest house. Excellent breakfast elegantly prepared. Friendly service and excellent hospitality. Highly recommended.

July 2009

Excellent

Review by Jeremy Jackson (New York)

Loved the place!

February 2009

Excellent

Review by Barry Smith (Johannesburg)

Excellent hospitality: friendly, efficient, warm, comfortable. All you could ask for really.

February 2009

Excellent

Review by Peter & Sue Richards (London, UK)

Having spent 9 days in what can only be described as a wonderful guest house which was superbly run with friendly staff and management. The rooms and premises were of the highest standard and the food exceptional. Thank you for the welcome.

October 2008

Excellent

Review by Volker Koechling (Hamburg, Germany)

Very beautiful guesthouse, really nice and helpful hosts and staff, excellent breakfast - very good choice in the Cape Town area!

February 2008

Excellent

Review by Jurgens Smit (Hamburg)

Very, very good! 5 star breakfasts; beds super comfortable; luxury bedrooms.

Will be back!

December 2007

Excellent

Review by Ingrid Van Der Merwe (Pretoria)

Awesome value for money! John and Sylvia are exceptional hosts and the rooms are beautifully decorated and clean, clean, clean! Fantastic breakfasts!

Not Available

At least one of the dates requested
is fully booked. Please refer to the calendar below to view available dates.

Pay online with these credit cards
Mastercard Visa

Quick Facts

GPS location
Latitude: -33.80213055555556
Longitude: 18.46715277711111

Closest airport(s)
Cape Town International - 22km

Children policy
Children of all ages are welcome.

Check-in/out times
Check-in from 14h00
Check-out by 10h00

Listed on SA-Venues.com
June 2005 - 9 Reviews

SA-Venues.com has been assisting travellers with their South Africa travel plans since 1999, and is the largest online travel guide for South Africa available in both English and German.

SA-Venues.com © 1999-2016. All Rights Reserved. Find and book hotels and accommodation in South Africa. Sitemap