Blommenberg Guest House is rated 5/5 by visitors (6 reviews)

Blommenberg Guest House

Bed & Breakfast / Self Catering at 1 Graafwater Road, Clanwilliam, 8135, Western Cape, South Africa. Show on Map

Have Your Say

The average travellers' rating is


from 6 reviews.

Submit a Review

Have you been to Blommenberg Guest House in Clanwilliam?
Let us know what you thought of the venue and how you enjoyed your visit to Cederberg.

Reviews & Comments

Showing 6 reviews (ordered by date of stay, most recent appearing first)

January 2011


Review by Richard & Carol Best (Durbanville)

At short notice, we decided to spend a couple of nights in Clan William in early January 2011. Having no knowledge of accommodation establishments in the area, we located the SA Venues website where we came upon the Blommenberg Guest House.
We were impressed by what we saw and read, and were fortunate to secure 2 nights. The establishment was all that we had expected. The rooms are well equipped and comfortable - (mention must be made of the very welcome air conditioner and fans to counter those very high temperatures!). Hosts Joan and Eric are constantly on hand to care for one's every need, which is evident in all facets of this establishment, including the superb breakfasts.
Having now visited there, one can understand how Blommenberg's has earned the accolades that it has won.

August 2010


Review by Janine Jullienne (Mauritius)

We can recommend Blommenberg guesthouse.We had a self-catering room overlooking the external garden and braai facility. Our hosts were very helpful and welcoming .The place is well kept .The breakfast was copious and very good . Altogether enjoyable . We'll go back when the opportunity arises.

September 2009


Review by Mr&Mrs J Hadley (Birmingham UK)

A most hearty welcome from Eric & Joan at this immaculate Guest House with excellant accomodation and breakfast. Their knowledge of the area is very important when you are only there for a short while and they are extemely helpful. We would recommend this Guest House for either a short or long stay

September 2009


Review by Suzanne Wegener (Adelaide South Australia)

A welcoming refuge despite no prior booking, especially in the wildflower season . A good place to stay during this busy time of year, as local information was much appreciated. A clean and comfortable room in a friendly environment is just what a solo traveller seeks,far from home

February 2009


Review by Horst Gnadl (Germany)

We had a very warm welcome and It's a beautiful house and location to stay for many relaxing days. Joan is a very friendly person, always trying to help and answering all questions. The garden is a paradise. Our problem was, that we had planned not enough days. The rooms are very good. The breakfast was very good and we loved the fresh fruits and specially the fish :-). Excellent value for money. We will definitely be back and recommend the house to our friends.

April 2008


Review by Ralf Drewes (Sauensiek, Germany)

It was my first stay in Clanwilliam and at Blommenberg Guest House. It is a beautiful and lovely place to stay in the citrusdal area. The Bedroom and the breakfast are very good. Eric and Joan Leaver are very nice and helpful. Itīs a quiet place for relaxing and I can recommend this Guest House.

Price Range
Available on request

Quick Facts

GPS location
Latitude: -32.174378
Longitude: 18.886516

Closest airport(s)
Cape Town International - 225km

Children policy
Children of all ages are welcome.

Check-in/out times
Check-in from 14h00
Check-out by 10h00

Exceptions to check-in/out times may be arranged, please enquire.

Listed on
December 2006 - 6 Reviews has been assisting travellers with their South Africa travel plans since 1999, and is the largest online travel guide for South Africa available in both English and German. © 1999-2016. All Rights Reserved. Find and book hotels and accommodation in South Africa. Sitemap