Bisibee Guest House is rated 5/5 by visitors (7 reviews)

Bisibee Guest House

Guest House / Self Catering at 171 Church Street, Westbank, Oudtshoorn, 6625, Klein Karoo, Western Cape, South Africa. Show on Map

Have Your Say

The average travellers' rating is


from 7 reviews.

Submit a Review

Have you been to Bisibee Guest House in Oudtshoorn?
Let us know what you thought of the venue and how you enjoyed your visit to Karoo.

Reviews & Comments

Showing 7 reviews (ordered by date of stay, most recent appearing first)

September 2016


Review by BONHOMME (PARIS (France))

A very nice place to stay in Oudtshoorn.
Confortable rooms, helpful staff and beautiful surroundings.

Thanks to Jo Anne and her son for the nice stay.

January 2011


Review by Sylvia Stave (Hamburg)

3 Tage waren wir Gast im Bisibee. Wir wurden herzlich empfangen von Jo Anne, hatten trotz fester Buchung aus Hamburg noch die Möglichkeit, zwischen 2 Zimmern zu wählen. Parkplätze ausreichend vorhanden. Frühstück, wenn nicht Selbstversorgung, absolut ausreichend und von dem Sohn aufmerksam und freundlich versorgt! Durch Vorschläge von Jo Anne und Ihrem Mann tolle Abende in herrlicher Atmosphäre und wundervolle Tagestouren genossen.Kaffee, Tee, Wasser und Kühlschrank vorhanden. Wir haben uns sehr wohl gefühlt und werden nur Bisibee anfahren, sollte eine Garden-Route Tour wieder geplant sien!

June 2009

Very Good

Review by Thami Jika (Johannesburg)

Even though i arrived late, madam and her son welcomed me warmly. And in the morning the landlord even drove us to the ifatry school for the past out of our children.

January 2009


Review by Mr Joubert (Cape Town)

Bisibee an oasis in the desert, January 05 2009

Poor service delivery is definitely not the case with Bisibee Guest House. We booked a one night stay over with them during the past holiday season, and at the last minute our dog got sick and we had to take her along. When we arrived at the Bisibee, the staff were very understanding and moved us into an outside room and did not have any issues assisting us. They were friendly and courteous and the room was very nice, meeting with all our expectations.

December 2008

Very Good

Review by John Sanders (London)

Relaxed atmosphere, delightful surroundings, staff only too pleased to be of service. Excellent value for money. Can one ask for more

November 2008

Very Good

Review by N Smith (Germany)

Very good service. Lovely place to stay and we will be back.

October 2008


Review by Mrs Diesel (Pta)

Even though we arrived late, Joanne and her son Ruark welcomed us warmly.
The room was beautiful, spotless and most comfortable. I would love to have spent more time there.

Not Available

At least one of the dates requested
is fully booked. Please refer to the calendar below to view available dates.

Pay online with these credit cards
Mastercard Visa

Quick Facts

GPS location
Latitude: -33.587260
Longitude: 22.193098

Closest airport(s)
Cape Town International - 460km
George Airport - 150km

Children policy
Children of all ages are welcome, a cot is available on request.

Check-in/out times
Check-in from 15h00
Check-out by 10h00

Listed on
January 2009 - 7 Reviews has been assisting travellers with their South Africa travel plans since 1999, and is the largest online travel guide for South Africa available in both English and German. © 1999-2016. All Rights Reserved. Find and book hotels and accommodation in South Africa. Sitemap