Belgravia Bed & Breakfast is rated 5/5 by visitors (8 reviews)

Belgravia Bed & Breakfast

Bed & Breakfast / Self Catering at 10 Elsmere Street, Belgravia, Kimberley, 8301, Northern Cape, South Africa. Show on Map

Have Your Say

The average travellers' rating is


from 8 reviews.

Submit a Review

Have you been to Belgravia Bed & Breakfast in Kimberley?
Let us know what you thought of the venue and how you enjoyed your visit to Diamond Fields.

Reviews & Comments

Showing 8 reviews (ordered by date of stay, most recent appearing first)

September 2013


Review by Surina Boshoff (Brackenfell)

Our stay was an awesome experience. Heidi is the BEST host we have EVER met; nothing is a problem for her she was always willing to assist in all our needs. Food was excellent and the room made us feels at home. We will always keep in touch with Heidi and when passing through always make time to visit and stay over at Belgravia Bed & Breakfast

September 2012


Review by Belinda (Centurion)

Dankie Heidi ons het ongelooflik lekker by julle gekuier - ons is baie op die pad en dit het gevoel soos "HUIS" alles was skoon en baie netjies - en die ontbyt was tip top

September 2011


Review by Barend Van Huysen (Cape Town)

My stay at "my home away from home, was an awesome experience, Heidi was and will always be a superb host the rest that you find in the "old house" in the middle of the suburb is true medicine for your soul, Belgravia is by far the the place in Kimberley where the magic starts, i often travel from CT to Jhb and i make it a point to stop over at the guest house as for a tired body the sleep is great and for a tired soul the rest is awesome the breakfast in the morning is just enough to start your day and heidi's personal touch and greeting and always a kind word to share makes your stay not only memorable but it gives you a sense of belonging.

September 2011


Review by Megan And Ryan (Boksburg)

What a lovely B&B and even better hosts! Heidi was awesome, made us feel welcome from the start and was super understanding when we lost our keys! Even checked up with us to make sure we got home OK. Breakfast was very good and our room was awesome. We had a lovely stay there and would definitely go back in the future! Thank you!

September 2010


Review by Michael & Inger Visser (Rotterdam, The Netherlands)

We have had such a warm welcome from Heidi ( unfortunately we didn't meet her husband) She has made our stay in Kimberly even more enjoyable. The room was clean and the beds are very good. we did get a good rest. We felt sorry that we didn't book more than 2 nights but we can recommend the place to anyone who wants to relax and still have a good time. Heidi cooked us breakfast and although to much for us it was great. Heidi if we ever come out that way again we will let you know as we would stay at the Belgravia B&B always. Thanks again for making our stay unforgetable. LOL Michael and Inger Visser

January 2010

Very Good

Review by Carin Tredoux (Sasolburg)

We stayed at Belgravia B&B in January on our way to the Western Coast. The room and breakfast were excellent and very good value for money. The location of the guest house also impressed us, since we were close to tourist attractions and numerous restaurants; yet the neighbourhood is peacefull and quiet. All arrangements were made via e-mail and the response was quick and the booking process very efficient.

May 2009


Review by Maureen & Terry Durrant (Somerset West (Cape Town))

Many thanks Heidi & Gerhard we thoroughly enjoyed our stay with you both during our trip to/from Johannesburg, our rooms and breakfast were excellent, you made us feel as if we were at home.
We have no hesitation in recommending you to anyone, we hope to return in march next year and would not dream of staying anywhere else.
May we also recommend the George & Dragon pub just two minutes away for excellent evening meals.

April 2009


Review by OlinkaLeo (Johannesburg)

Thanks Heidi and Gerhard! It was a lovely two days. Loved our room and breakfast was amanzing. Could recommend to anyone. We are taking a two week road trip to CT and your B&B has been one of the best (and very affordable indeed). Hope to see you again.

Price Range
Available on request

Contact: Heidi de Bruin

Tel: +27 (0)53 832-8368
Fax: +27 (0)86 614-6418
Mobile: +27 (0)82 224-3605

Physical Address:
Belgravia Bed & Breakfast, 10 Elsmere Street, Belgravia, Kimberley, 8301, Northern Cape, South Africa

Quick Facts

GPS location
Latitude: -28.74705555522222
Longitude: 24.776416666

Closest airport(s)
Kimberley Airport - 3km

Children policy
Children of all ages are welcome.

Check-in/out times
Check-in from Before 20h00
Check-out by 09h30

Listed on
October 2008 - 8 Reviews has been assisting travellers with their South Africa travel plans since 1999, and is the largest online travel guide for South Africa available in both English and German. © 1999-2016. All Rights Reserved. Find and book hotels and accommodation in South Africa. Sitemap