Beechwood Guest House is rated 5/5 by visitors (9 reviews)

Beechwood Guest House

Bed & Breakfast / Self Catering at 11 Shuter Road, Glenwood, Durban, KwaZulu Natal, South Africa. Show on Map

Have Your Say

The average travellers' rating is


from 9 reviews.

Submit a Review

Have you been to Beechwood Guest House in Glenwood?
Let us know what you thought of the venue and how you enjoyed your visit to Durban.

Reviews & Comments

Showing 9 reviews (ordered by date of stay, most recent appearing first)

September 2015


Review by Steve Sejaphala (Nelspruit Mpumalanga South Africa)

Many thanks to Jackie and Abonga, they are so friendly and welcoming. The House itself it's so well looked after and neat. Next time i come to Durban, i have no doubt that i won't look no further and i will recommend it to my friends and family. Keep the good work and stay blessed.

August 2014


Review by Xola Dlomo (South Africa)

love the place and enjoyed every second being there and thats one of the reasons why i am going back tonight

November 2011

Very Good

Review by Sybil Matlhako (New York And Pretoria)

The personality of the host is really remarkable! Jackie, your vibrant, loving, welcoming and patient personality really makes the place. I am normally very fussy about dust, dirt and most of all cockroaches in hotels. Let me say that I never experienced any of these in your establishment. Very neat and always smelling fresh and disinfected daily. Please keep up the good work and make sure that you add more photos to the website to give a more accurate and vibrant face to this wonderful place of yours. I am ready to go back to the Yellowood Suite soon. May you remain blessed.

August 2011


Review by Roy Holden (Cirencester, Glos. UK)

Thank you Jackie for a very happy stay at your guesthouse and your friendly hospitality. Your staff were helpful and friendly and my breakfasts were cooked to perfection. The location was great with shops, supermarkets & restaurants nearby. I would have no hesitation in recommending your guest house to all my friends. Thanks again Jackie.

May 2011


Review by Barbara And Ernst (Cape Town)

Many thanks to Jackie and staff for a very happy stay in your lovely self-catering cottage, which has probably the most comfortable beds we've ever slept in. :-) Great location, friendly and helpful staff, very reasonable rates - we will be back and will certainly recommend Beechwood B&B to friends.

March 2011


Review by Joekster Van Tonder (Pretoria)

Thanks for a lovely stay at your guesthouse Jackie. Everything was very nead and the staff very friendly. We would recommend your guesthouse as a home away from home. Thanks!!

March 2011


Review by Laetitia Dekker (Pretoria)

I was so impressed with what we received once we arrived there. Thank you so much Jackie we really enjoyed our stay and I will reccomend your guesthouse to each and everyone who asks. You and your staff are so helpfull and friendly, we really had a lovely time there !!!! Thank you so so much !!

January 2010

Very Good

Review by Matabane Stephina (Johannesburg)

Jackie we thank you for your kind hearted hospitality, we did had a fanastic time in Durban. If it weren't of your beautifu laccomodation, good working relation, patience, kidness we wouldn't have had the best of holidays Durban has to offer. The spirit between you and your coleagues is excellent. Andree was so wonderful, the lady who cleans the apartments knows her work well, your apartments are neat and tidy.


August 2008


Review by Lorraine And John (Johannesburg)

must be the highest rated guesthouse in Glenwood,the rates are reasonable conisdering the decor is exquisite, the apartments are homely,well furnished and very relaxing..situated very close to lovely restaurants and convinient shops. the staff are helpful and friendly and we really enjoyed our stay... definitely planning to go back soon but this time... stay alot longer

Not Available

At least one of the dates requested
is fully booked. Please refer to the calendar below to view available dates.

Pay online with these credit cards
Mastercard Visa

Quick Facts

GPS location
Latitude: -29.860204
Longitude: 30.998222999666666

Closest airport(s)
Durban International - 15km

Children policy
Children of all ages are welcome.

Check-in/out times
Check-in from 13h00
Check-out by 10h00

Listed on
May 2002 - 9 Reviews has been assisting travellers with their South Africa travel plans since 1999, and is the largest online travel guide for South Africa available in both English and German. © 1999-2016. All Rights Reserved. Find and book hotels and accommodation in South Africa. Sitemap