Battlefields Country Lodge is rated 5/5 by visitors (7 reviews)

Battlefields Country Lodge

3 Star Hotel at 5km outside Dundee on the R33 Dundee to Vryheid, Battlefields, KwaZulu Natal, South Africa. Show on Map

Have Your Say

The average travellers' rating is


from 7 reviews.

Submit a Review

Have you been to Battlefields Country Lodge in Dundee?
Let us know what you thought of the venue and how you enjoyed your visit to Battlefields.

Reviews & Comments

Showing 7 reviews (ordered by date of stay, most recent appearing first)

August 2014


Review by Nomusa Nxele (Pietermaritzburg)

good day

I would like to compliment the staff of Battlefields. I was there for my cousin's wedding on 30 August. The treatment we received was outstanding. The staff was friendly and very helpful. I came to check in at 9 and someone just checked out my room was not ready but the lady at reception made sure that my room was cleaned asap even though I was there before 10:00.
Keep up the good work and I will definitely recommend this place to friends and family.....

February 2014


Review by Tshililo Yiga (North West)

Attended a wedding on the 15th , floating gazibo tops, beatifull.

January 2014


Review by Evelyn Mntambo (PRETORIA)

Enjoyed a two night stay. The venue was excellent, keep up the good work.

October 2012

Very Good

Review by Ian Beckett (Newbury, UK)

Thoroughly enjoyed two nights here. The rooms are spacious, clean and tidy.The grounds are a pleasure to relax in and the guinea fowl wandering around are a nice touch. The staff were friendly and helpful. Would recommend this as a stopping point for any one wishing to visit the Zulu War battlefields. (The Talana Museum is not bad either.)

March 2012

Very Good

Review by Robin Plenderleith (Alicante Spain)

Enjoyed a two night stay visiting nearby battlefields. Not crowded and liked every aspect of SA hospitality, Liked the friendly retriever.

March 2012


Review by Brenda (Richards Bay)


November 2008

Very Good

Review by Innocentia (Vryheid)

Very good place for relaxing, we had our year end function there and the service was excellent.

Not Available

At least one of the dates requested
is fully booked. Please refer to the calendar below to view available dates.

Pay online with these credit cards
Mastercard Visa

Quick Facts

GPS location
Latitude: -28.131462
Longitude: 30.289834

Closest airport(s)
Dundee Airport - 10km
Durban International - 310km
OR Tambo International - 370km

Children policy
Children of all ages are welcome.

Check-in/out times
Check-in from 14h00
Check-out by 10h00

Listed on
April 2009 - 7 Reviews has been assisting travellers with their South Africa travel plans since 1999, and is the largest online travel guide for South Africa available in both English and German. © 1999-2016. All Rights Reserved. Find and book hotels and accommodation in South Africa. Sitemap