Bains House is rated 5/5 by SA-Venues.com visitors (7 reviews)

Bains House

Guest House / Self Catering at 80 Schroder Street, Upington, Northern Cape, South Africa. Show on Map

Have Your Say

The average SA-Venues.com travellers' rating is

Excellent

from 7 reviews.

Submit a Review

Have you been to Bains House in Upington?
Let us know what you thought of the venue and how you enjoyed your visit to Green Kalahari.

Reviews & Comments

Showing 7 reviews (ordered by date of stay, most recent appearing first)

November 2011

Excellent

Review by Mieke Jurgen (Germany)

We recently stayed at Bains Guest House and what a pleasure, the cleanness, attention to detail and service were the best we had in our journey in South Africa, and we stayed at a few 5star places! The rooms are equipped with everything you need and more, the cookies were still hot out of the oven and delicious, the chocolates homemade and creamy there were even a little card telling us the weather for the next day, much to my wifeís delight. The swimming pool were a bonus on a hot day. Breakfast were served outside and all the fruit were fresh and crispy (the first place to have fresh fruit on an overnight place after traveling for 3 weeks) and hot breakfast served to perfection and not to oily. I have taken a lot of card s and will give them to all your friends coming to South Africa! Thanks Bains House for making us feel special in all ways.

July 2011

Excellent

Review by Marcelle (Cape Town)

We recently stayed over at Bains House on 2 separate occasions, and what a joy.
When we first stop there we were worried due to the road, but the hostess ensured us it wonít be noisy, and even upgraded us to a Luxury room which we enjoyed after a long road. The hot water bottle on the bed, warm towels and chocolates showed us this jewel of a guest house as attention to even the smallest detail.
We were offered coffee and enjoyed it on the veranda overlooking the very high and mighty orange river, we even had a piece of cake which were delicious.
The Host came later the evening and were so informative about birds and nature which were a bonus to us. Before we went out for dinner we had some Biltong and locally made port. On our way back to Cape Town we stopped there again and got the same excellent service.
We will recommend you to all our friends who might ever come that way.

February 2010

Excellent

Review by Brown (USA)

My wife and I booked into Bains House on Valentines Day 2010 in Bains House, we were firstly astonished by the fish pond in the entrance hall, and above all the friendly service (the best of our whole trip). The manager was excellent and did everything to ensure your stay was the best. The room was lovely, clean, and there was even some chocolate hearts and valentine goodies on our bed.
Thank we will recommend you to everyone and will see you again in 2011

October 2008

Excellent

Review by Jannes Van Zyl (Dannabaai)

After a mishap with accommodation we knocked upon the doors of Bains House, what a friendly welcoming we had, without a reservation. I stayed in the most beautiful self catering unit, overlooking the Orange River. Itís clean, comfortable, have a beautiful veranda with amazing views. Breakfast was served very early with no hassles, and we even got helped with flight problems. A wonderful stay were nothing is to much trouble for the young lady,
All the best, Jannes Van Zyl

August 2008

Excellent

Review by Cor Uys (Middelburg)

Had a great stay, the place is very clean and tidy would recommend it to anyone at any time. To anyone who needs a hassle free place to stay you wont be disappointed. All of the best.

July 2008

Excellent

Review by Sonja (Cape Town)

We had a very pleasant 2 day stay at Bains House, a true jewel in the Kalahari. The hostesses did everything possible to make the stay memorable and pleasant. I will refer Bains House to anyone. Accommodation like that is fit for a King and Queen.
Will see you again.

February 2007

Excellent

Review by Amos (Gaborone)

Yeboo I stayed and am coming back in late 2010 on my way from the Coast. That indoor waterfall! Dumela.

Not Available

At least one of the dates requested
is fully booked. Please refer to the calendar below to view available dates.

Pay online with these credit cards
Mastercard Visa

Quick Facts

GPS location
Latitude: -28.452977
Longitude: 21.253735

Closest airport(s)
Upington Airport - 15km

Children policy
Children of all ages are welcome.

Check-in/out times
Check-in from 14h00
Check-out by 11h00

Listed on SA-Venues.com
July 2008 - 7 Reviews

SA-Venues.com has been assisting travellers with their South Africa travel plans since 1999, and is the largest online travel guide for South Africa available in both English and German.

SA-Venues.com © 1999-2016. All Rights Reserved. Find and book hotels and accommodation in South Africa. Sitemap