Avocado Grove Guest House is rated 5/5 by SA-Venues.com visitors (9 reviews)

Avocado Grove Guest House

Self Catering at 8 Primkop Street, Colts Hill Ext, White River, Mpumalanga, South Africa. Show on Map

Have Your Say

The average SA-Venues.com travellers' rating is

Excellent

from 9 reviews.

Submit a Review

Have you been to Avocado Grove Guest House in White River?
Let us know what you thought of the venue and how you enjoyed your visit to Lowveld Legogote.

Reviews & Comments

Showing 9 reviews (ordered by date of stay, most recent appearing first)

April 2016

Very Good

Review by Irit (Johannesburg)

The house is of very high quality. You have everything you need for your long stay. We loved the good coffee and milk that were waiting for us, as well as the chocolates on the beds. Linen and towels of high quality.
Minor issues to consider:
There is no swimming pool for the hot summer days
There was no house keeping over the long weekend.

April 2016

Excellent

Review by Wouter (Pretoria)

We definitely enjoyed our stay in the house! It’s a beautiful place. Its modern with a lot of comfort and quality! And one thing stood out for us: the house was SO clean! Everything looked like it was never used before. There is also lots of space around the house.
And we also felt really safe, the house is situated in a nice area.

March 2016

Excellent

Review by Denise (Tzaneen)

Clean, neat, modern, spacious.

April 2014

Excellent

Review by Steve Cooke (JHB)

This is the most incredible self catering property that I've ever stayed in. The house is always in immaculate condition and the fixtures and fittings are of the highest standard. We use the house 2 - 3 times a year and would highly recommend it to anyone travelling to the White River area.

April 2014

Excellent

Review by Franco Ferreira (Johannesburg)

A little gem in this quiet White River neighbourhood. Always a great pleasure staying and enjoying this very well kept dream house.

Highly recommended.

Thank you and see you again soon.

April 2011

Excellent

Review by Simona & Ian (Durban )

The accommodation and welcome we received was lovely, perfect.
The house is amazing - plush, comfortable, well furnished, very tasteful and well stocked.
The small touches – fruit left in the kitchen and the table set for breakfast was the cherry on top. I would recommend Avocado Grove to all.

June 2010

Excellent

Review by Barbara Levine (Neptune Beach, FL)

Our family stayed here just for a few nights in between soccer games duriing the World Cup. Had I known what a lovely spot this was we would have stayed longer. The rooms were spacious, looked brand new, and had all the modern amenities. We had no problems with the variuous equipment, and the grounds were quite enormous for just a family of 4! A very nicely appointed property.

April 2010

Excellent

Review by Yvette Negrine (Sun City)

We loved this form of accomodation, modern & crisply clean. Self catering with a state of the art kitchen large enough to cook for an army. Excellent facilities & spacious living areas with a very stylish touch at a very affordable price. We will defenitely be returning next year,.
Tthank you Nigel, you exceeded our expectations to the fullist.

December 2009

Excellent

Review by Helen (Springs)

Our family of 7 had a most comfortable and enjoyable stay at Avocado Grove Guest House. The facilities are A++++, with everything we needed for self catering provided with luxurious finishes.

The fact that the guest house is not run in the "traditional" guest house format and rather as self-catering was perfect for us as we could prepare our meals and enjoy relaxing at our leisure without anyone being around.

For those who prefer the B&B option I believe arrangements are flexible in accordance with guests' needs.

There is currently no swimming pool - which would have served us well during the hot summer days - but I believe one will be sunk soon, which will definitely enhance and add to the pleasure of time out on the verandah ...

I highly recommend Avocado Grove Guest House to prospective visitors - you certainly won't regret your choice!

From some very contented visitors,
Helen Robinson and family

Tonight From
ZAR700.00
per unit, per night

Quick Facts

GPS location
Latitude: -25.316849999333332
Longitude: 31.00055

Closest airport(s)
Kruger Mpumalanga Airport - 17km
OR Tambo International - 349km

Children policy
Children of all ages are welcome.

Check-in/out times
Check-in from 14h00
Check-out by 10h00

Exceptions to check-in/out times may be arranged, please enquire.

Listed on SA-Venues.com
February 2010 - 9 Reviews

SA-Venues.com has been assisting travellers with their South Africa travel plans since 1999, and is the largest online travel guide for South Africa available in both English and German.

SA-Venues.com © 1999-2016. All Rights Reserved. Find and book hotels and accommodation in South Africa. Sitemap