Atlantic Affair Boutique Hotel is rated 5/5 by SA-Venues.com visitors (20 reviews)

Atlantic Affair Boutique Hotel

4 Star Hotel at 9 Clarens Road, Sea Point, 8005, Atlantic Seaboard, Cape Town, South Africa. Show on Map

Have Your Say

The average SA-Venues.com travellers' rating is

Excellent

from 20 reviews.

Verified Reviews

To maintain the integrity of our reviews and ensure they are from legitimate guests who have actually stayed at our properties, only guests who have booked and paid for their stay via SA-Venues.com may submit a review. Please either login to your guest dashboard, or use the link provided on the review request mail which is sent 2 days after check-out. Thank you!

 

Reviews & Comments

Showing 20 reviews (ordered by date of stay, most recent appearing first)

November 2010

Excellent

Review by Alysia Brown (Alexandria, USA)

Thanks for making my trip to Cape Town the best vacation ever! Appreciated the assistance you gave with planning my days here! Oliver, thanks for the birthday cake, ticket to Table Mountain , and the most enjoyable dinner! I'll be tellng my frequent flyer friendsto stayhere if they come to Cape Town. All the best.

March 2010

Excellent

Review by Philip Muller (London, UK)

The Staff were so warm and welcoming. The room was exceptionally funished and very comfortable. The food recommendations for the area were fantastic. Thank you so much for making my stay in Cape Town that much better!

December 2009

Excellent

Review by Lawerence And Roberts (London)

Thanks to everyone at the AA for an amazing stay. Brilliant staff and hospitality. We will check in again. Fully recommend the "honesty bar". We had a fantastic stay - the staff is amazing, the accommodation excellent. If you ever need a drink, call reception and ask for PNBC.

March 2009

Excellent

Review by Karin Els (Pretoria )

I would really like to thank you and the staff for a wonderful stay at Atlantic Affair. Thank you for taking the time to make me feel at home and thank you for allowing me to carry on with my work even at a late hour Thursday evening. I would really like to visit you again.

March 2009

Excellent

Review by Brigit And Jean Christophe Blavier (Stuttgart, Germany )

We really came as guests and we leave as friends. Thank you so much for this time, we enjoyed it very much.

March 2009

Excellent

Review by Dusan Dajca (Slovakia )

Our stay was excellent and we really received services we did not expect. I work in foreign trade business for 20 years and I travel a lot. It is unussual today to find services which are over your expectations. But, we are lucky, we found one warm, clean, luxurious place full of sun a managed by nice smily people. We liked the stay very much and we will be happy to come back in future.
Concerning factual point of our stay, there are some, which I would like to highlight :
- the rooms are equipped with excellent practical devices and we found there everything we needed
- beds are comfortable
- whole place is airy and sunny
- the breakfast solution is wise and generous, we always had problem to use the budget - please give our regards to the restaurant stuff…
- your price is very very good for the service you offer. I would not hesitate to pay more. Anyhow, I know, you have to receive references and to attract clients to choose your place. This I understand and support this kind of marketing.
There are many more but only positive feelings coming from our stay in Altantic Affair (you do everyday excellent work). We have similar place in Slovak mountains High Tatras. We started last summer and the phylosophy you apply in Atlantic Affair is almost the same as ours. We do hope the our clients are similary satisfied as we were in Cape Town this month.
Take care and we do hope to visit Atlantic Affair soon.

February 2009

Excellent

Review by Ari Berman (Melbourne, Australia)

Thank you very much for your warm and generous hospitality. I can honestly say the service and warmth at the Atlantic Affair is second to none. I had such a wonderful stay. Thank you so much. Cheers

February 2009

Excellent

Review by Claudia & Jochen Deleye (Wabern, Switzerland)

Thank you very much for this stay! We enjoyed our beautiful room, the most friendly staff we've had and keep going on like this! We will recommend your boutique hotel - no question :):)

February 2009

Excellent

Review by Abdur Moosa (Pretoria)

The venue and the Cape were exceptional, enjoyed the pleasure of your company, thanks for all the excellent and efficient service.I look forward to staying at your venue at my future visits.

January 2009

Very Good

Review by Renato Sangiuliano (Madagascar)

The stay at the Lodge has been very pleasant and be sure we will be back soon for holiday or business. Best regards and see you soon

January 2009

Excellent

Review by Andy Chan (Dubai)

Dear Oliver, We had a safe trip home. I couldn’t stop talking about Cape Town and my stay in your lodge to my colleagues when I got back to work this morning. Thank you very much for your super kind hospitality. We appreciated very much. I apologise that I wasn’t able to say goodbye to you before we left the lodge. Please don’t hesitate to contact me if you are coming to Dubai in the future. I need to treat you back a nice dinner. Once again, thank you very much,
Dear Desi, Thank you so much for organizing everything for us. Thank you!

January 2009

Excellent

Review by Nils Anden & Voria Fattahi (London)

Thanks Kerry and Daisy for taking care of us, you made our stay so much more enjoyable and helped us with everything. You\'re wonderful! We will miss you and we\'ll make sure to come back again

January 2009

Excellent

Review by Alvaro Prieto (Barcelona)

Thanks for being so kind with us. All of you have been so nice, friendly and helped us much. A big mention of the housekeeping staff - thanks so much. Everyhting was perfect. I'll recommend to all my friends.

December 2008

Very Good

Review by Lefti And Anita (Germany)

What a great hotel, team and service...We really enjoyed staying with you and will be back again. I am sure that AA will be one of the "hot spots" in Cape Town ...Thanks a lot!

December 2008

Excellent

Review by Martijn & Yulia (Moscow, Russia)

Thanks to Kerry and team. We had a wonderful time and a great stay. The service and all support and recommendations made it fantastic.

December 2008

Excellent

Review by John + Shirley Aldworth (FBYC)

Awesome! Thank you so much for the experience. Enjoyed our stay thoroughly! Hospitable, friendly, clean, serene. Thank you again so much for everything. John ans Shirl xx

December 2008

Excellent

Review by Retha And Billy Kruger (Pretoria)

This was our first stay in Cape Town and you made it very special. Thanks a lot. We appreciate it. We actually feel like new people!

December 2008

Excellent

Review by Michel And Oskar (Stockholm, Sweden)

Thanks for the lovely time we spent here. Atlantic Affair totally rocks. Big five for the friendly staff. We will miss U all! Love

December 2008

Excellent

Review by Hearn Joselyn (Johannesburg)

Thanks for a beautiful stay. The attention to detail and homeliness is great. Will be back

November 2008

Excellent

Review by Abubakr & Yumna Davids (Durban)

Goodmorning!
How are you doing? Not to sure if you remember us,but we booked in at the lodge on the 2 November 2008 which was our wedding day. I must say,what a beautifull setup.We were amazed by everything,Hospitality was great & we certainly wouldve loved to say stay longer but family commitments kept us from enjoying the beauty Atlantic Affair has to offer.We most definitely coming back & make no mistake we've been raving about the lodge & most certainly recommending it to all.
I say thank you once again for everything. Wishing you all the success. Much Love & Happiness

Not Available

At least one of the dates requested
is fully booked. Please refer to the calendar below to view available dates.

Pay online with these credit cards
Mastercard Visa

Quick Facts

GPS location
Latitude: -33.92010899933334
Longitude: 18.385714999666668

Closest airport(s)
Cape Town International - 25km

Children policy
Children 18 years and older are welcome.

Check-in/out times
Check-in from 14h00
Check-out by 11h00

Exceptions to check-in/out times by prior arrangement, please enquire.

Listed on SA-Venues.com
March 2009 - 20 Reviews

SA-Venues.com has been assisting travellers with their South Africa travel plans since 1999, and is the largest online travel guide for South Africa available in both English and German.

SA-Venues.com © 1999-2017. All Rights Reserved. Find and book hotels and accommodation in South Africa. Sitemap