At 85 on Church is rated 5/5 by visitors (7 reviews)

At 85 on Church

Self Catering at 85 Church Street, Prince Albert, 6930, Karoo, Western Cape, South Africa. Show on Map

Have Your Say

The average travellers' rating is


from 7 reviews.

Submit a Review

Have you been to At 85 on Church in Prince Albert?
Let us know what you thought of the venue and how you enjoyed your visit to Karoo.

Reviews & Comments

Showing 7 reviews (ordered by date of stay, most recent appearing first)

January 2016


Review by Uys Family (Stellenbosch)

What a wonderful house At 85 on Church is!
Our family absolutely loved staying there and missed out on half of Prince Albert's attractions because we enjoyed the pool and the verandas so much!
This is definitely the guesthouse with the best interior, the best location and the best special touches that we've ever stayed at.
Thank you so much. We will definitely be back.

December 2015


Review by J. Omlin (Swiss)

Spacious, nice house, very well situated in the centre of Prince Albert within walking distance to everything. Well equipped kitchen, beautifully maintained and large garden with a pool.

May 2014


Review by Sandy- Lynn S With Friends (Cape Town)

Convenient, friendly, equipped with everything you need and loads more!
At 85 on Church was a perfect stopover for our Swartberg adventures conveniently situated for strolls down the main road and visiting the local galleries and coffee shops. The house is prepared for any situation including floating around the pool on a lilo and brewing filter coffee. The kitchen was AmazInG, with everything under the sun including a cupcake tray and four frying pans! I would definitely stay there again in a heartbeat!

March 2013


Review by Alex (Nivelles, Belgium)

This property reflects the feeling you get when you arrive in the city of Prince Albert: awesome! not only you feel lost aside of the desert of the Karoo but also people and atmosphere are exactly how you want it to be on holiday! Simply great and chill!

September 2012


Review by Johanne (Paris, France)

Un nouveau visage de l'Afrique que je découvre en plein milieu du Karoo! Une petite ville tout à fait charmante et "riante" comme dirait une connaissance! Et, pour parfaire l'aventure, pour poser ses valises, une maison où l'on se sent bien! Rustique et moderne à la fois, juste ce qu'il faut pour aller avec ces paysages aussi désertiques que riches. Que de temps passés auprès du feu pour des braai inoubliables! Un salon cosy pour le Roiibos du soir (soirées d'hiver africain oblige) devant un bon feu! Idéalement situés, il nous a été facile de profiter de tout ce que propose la ville! Comme Ann et Yann, le marcher, le vendeur de tapis faits sur place (magnifiques), la vendeuse de bonnets de mohair et autres, le très interessant musée et j'en passe. Nous n'avons pu tester la piscine (hiver oblige) même si elle nous narguait tous les jours...A tester quand il fera plus chaud, ça doit être un délice!!! Merci pour ce très agréable accueil dans ce petit coin du Karoo!

July 2012


Review by Ann Perrin (Knysna)

Just a quick email to say a huge 'Thank You' for allowing us to stay at your gorgeous home. We were so comfortable there, we stayed an extra night

And what a bonus to be next to the Swartburg Hotel, I didn't cook for three nights. The weather was beautiful, the dogs were thrilled skinny, we went to the Saturday morning market, I bought mohair socks which really do keep your feet warm, we had super walks, so all in all, a really wonderful time had by all.

February 2012


Review by Miep Aerts (Antwerp, Belgium)

Reis gepland? Zuid Afrika "Prince Albert" is de perfecte bestemming. Prince Albert is een klein stadje midden in een grootse natuur. Het ligt in de Karoo, een halfwoestijn. De zonsondergangen zijn ongelooflijk... Nachthemel bekijken onder begeleiding van professionele gids. Handelszaken - alles wat nodig is voor uw diner tot alles wat men zich kan dromen (vooral streekgebonden producten.)
Verblijven in een mooie-welingerichte woning - s'morgens ontbijt op overdekt terras en s'avonds BBQ (braai) in de leuke tuin dicht bij het zwembad of lekker smullen voor de open haard in het gezellige salon. Ik kan het weten. Ik was er en vergeet het nooit!

Not Available

At least one of the dates requested
is fully booked. Please refer to the calendar below to view available dates.

Pay online with these credit cards
Mastercard Visa

Quick Facts

GPS location
Latitude: -33.221463888222225
Longitude: 22.029291666

Closest airport(s)
Cape Town International - 400km
George Airport - 160km

Children policy
Children of all ages are welcome.

Check-in/out times
Check-in from 14h00
Check-out by 10h00

Listed on
August 2012 - 7 Reviews has been assisting travellers with their South Africa travel plans since 1999, and is the largest online travel guide for South Africa available in both English and German. © 1999-2016. All Rights Reserved. Find and book hotels and accommodation in South Africa. Sitemap