Asgard Apartments is rated 5/5 by SA-Venues.com visitors (10 reviews)

Asgard Apartments

Bed & Breakfast / Self Catering at 31 Oatlands Street, Somerset West, Helderberg, Cape Town, South Africa. Show on Map

Have Your Say

The average SA-Venues.com travellers' rating is

Excellent

from 10 reviews.

Submit a Review

Have you been to Asgard Apartments in Somerset West?
Let us know what you thought of the venue and how you enjoyed your visit to Cape Helderberg.

Reviews & Comments

Showing 10 reviews (ordered by date of stay, most recent appearing first)

February 2013

Excellent

Review by Deistler (München)

Wir, ein Ehepaar aus Bayern waren 4 Wochen im Febr. und März 2013 im View Apartment und haben sehr wohl gefühlt.
Ein ganz wichtiger Faktor war dabei das Gefühl der Sicherheit durch den hohen Zaun und die Vergitterung der Fenster.

Die Räumlichkeiten und die große Terrasse waren einfach super.

Wir würden diese Wohnung jederzeit wieder mieten.

February 2011

Very Good

Review by Catharina And Torbjörn Rindås (Stockholm-Täby)

We really liked our visiting in your "View Appartment". We also had the possibility to spend lots of time in the "Fountain Appartment" as our friends were staying there. Both appartments were very comfortable and fresch. We enjoyed to have breakfast, drinks and so on in the garden outside the Fountain Appartment and even on the elegant roof balcony outside the View appartment. We also liked to take a bath in the little swimmingpool. The surroundings were magnificent. We can really recommend to stay at the Asgard Appartments in Somerset West. Exept the comfortable and nice living it was not far away to go to golf links, wine gardens, the beach, Cape Town and so on.
Best regards and many thanks from
Catharina and Torbjörn Rindås

February 2011

Very Good

Review by åse And Ulf Bergdahl (Barsebäck)

We are a swedish couple visiting South Africa for the third time and found a pearl on the net by the Asgard Accomodation. We found a fantastic place with appartment, garden, pool and a very nice couple who owned this place. We really liked our stay and if we return to South Africa we hope that we can stay at this place again-
Many thanks to the family List who gave us this opportunity to stay in this fantastic place for one month.

February 2011

Excellent

Review by Petrusa Du Toit (Potchefstroom, SA)

Dear Anne, I am happy to report that enjoyed my stay very much. The large room, super bathroom and functional kitchenette served my needs wonderfully. Moreover, the lovely sourround views are mesmerising and I couldn't get enough of it. Most of all I thank you from the bottom of my heart for your hospitality and friendliness, and accommodating my special requests, it is much appreciated.
Wishing you well for the future of this lovely guest house.
Kind regards, Petrusa

December 2010

Excellent

Review by Juliette Rousseau (24100 Lembras, France)


french review

J’ai passé 5 nuits à Asgard appartment, au mois de novembre 2009, ce fut un excellent séjour. L’appartement que j’avais loué était parfaitement équipé, tout confort et meublé avec gout, donnant sur un superbe jardin avec piscine et fontaine. Leur propriété et très bien située, au calme, dans un quartier résidentiel cossu, mais tout proche des commerces et seulement à 25 min du centre du Cap. Annegret et Calle sont un couple adorable, très disponible et discret. Petit déjeuner grandiose garanti !! C’est vraiment une adresse à garder et à faire passer. Je la recommande vivement.




January 2010

Excellent

Review by Sue Op Het Veld (Helden, The Netherlands)

This is a hidden gem of tranquility, ideally situated for trips to Capetown and the beautiful attractions offered in the surrounding area of Somerset West. The patio apartment was ideal for the three of us and fully equipped. Cool , spotless rooms, lovely bathroom and comfortable beds. With the patio garden and the pool it felt more like a private villa than being a guest in someone's home. Our hosts offered super hospitality and the home cooked breakfasts with Anne's delicious preserves and full on english breakfast were the perfect start to a full day of sightseeing. Relaxing afterwards watching the sunset over the mountains in the verdant garden rounded off the experience. They are charming people you can tell you lots about the country - plus they do tours to Namibia too!

We highly recommend this lovely home and hope to visit again!

Anne and Carl-Ludwig thanks for making our stay so memorable!

Sue, Ton and Emma op het Veld - plus the breakfast guests Ambrose o/h Veld and Cyril Heijsters

September 2008

Excellent

Review by Charles Burkle (Denver Colorado USA)

The accomodations at Asgard were impeccable. Carl and Annegret, the owners of the guesthouse were wonderful hosts. Our apartment was spotless, warm and comfortable and beautifully decorated with big open windows all around for the views. Asgard is located in the Somerset West which is close enough to the center of Cape Town to be convenient and far enough to be away from the hustle of the big city. Somerset West is in the middle of some of the most beautiful landscape I've ever seen. Mountains surround the town and the vineyards are only a few miles away as is a beautiful white sand beach. You can see the beach, the mountains and vineyards from the patio. Our apartment had a large bedroom area with an adjoining kitchenette which was well stocked with everything needed for cooking and enjoying the wonder S. African wines from Stellenbosch, Franschoek and Paarl nearby. It was a wonderful stay. I'd recommend it highly.

August 2008

Excellent

Review by Karin Meyer-Wendecker (Berlin)

I spent a magnificent holiday at the house of Carl-Ludwig and Annegret List. I was picked up by Carl-Ludwig at the airport and couldn´t get a warmer welcome at their home in Somerset West. It´s Africa but still you feel the German Gemütlichkeit. At the same time it is obvious that Annegret is an artist. You´ll find her outstanding taste in every spotless clean room.
There is no better place I could recommend!!!

July 2007

Excellent

Review by Barry Snyman (Cape Town)

BEST PLACE I HAVE EVER STAYED OVER!!
Thank you very much for the hospitality.
The wine made the evening. ''small things that count''

February 2007

Excellent

Review by Robert Brummer (München)

Wir, ein Pärchen aus Deutschland, Robert und Anne, waren für 3 Wochen in Somerset West. Ich selbst bin Triathlet und nutzte den Aufenthalt für meine Radtrainingseinheiten. Meine Freundin Anne dagegen nutzte den 3 wöchigen Aufenthalt für 100% Urlaub. Da wir noch nie vorher in Südafrika waren, bereitete uns die Buchung der Unterkunft große Bauchschmerzen. Wo ist die sicherste Gegend, wie ist der Unterkunftsstandard in Südafrika und und und. Warscheinlich war es Instinkt, das Asgard Appartement bei Annegret und Carl zu buchen. Der Flug dauerte 11 Stunden. Während dieser Zeit ging uns alles durch den Kopf. Könnte meine Freundin sich problemlos alleine in Somerset West bewegen? Ist die Unterkunft auch sauber?

Als wir dann ca. 13 Stunden nach Abflug in München vor dem Eingangstor von Annegret und Carl standen, waren wir sprachlos. Wir waren im Paradies. Die Lage ein Traum. Im Grünen von Somerset West, absolut ruhig. Doch nicht genug. Als wir unser kleines Reich für die nächsten 3 Wochen präsentiert bekommen haben, waren wir erneut sprachlos. Eine Unterkunft mit soviel Liebe eingerichtet, neusten Möbeln und ein Bad das zum Dauerduschen einlud, haben wir bis dahin noch nicht erlebt. Eine eigene Terasse mit Grillmöglichkeiten mit unglaublicher Aussicht und dazu einen kleinen aber feinen Pool. Meine Freundin und ich waren uns in diesem Moment klar: Das wird für die Zukunft unser neues Urlaubsdomizil. Eine Besonderheit auch die Herzlichkeit der Gastgeber Annegret und Karl mit Tochter.

Auch ein Highlight ist die Lage. Nur ca. 40 Minuten nach Kapstadt, 20 Minuten nach Stellenbosch. Im Ort Somerset West hat man alles was man braucht, Supermärkte und vieles mehr. Nach diesem Urlaub kennen wir kein Heimweh mehr, sondern nur Fernweh.

Liebe Annegret, lieber Karl. Wir sehen uns Ende 2008, Anfang 2009 und die vielen Jahre danach. :-)

Ganz liebe Grüße aus München, Deutschland.
Anne & Robert

Sollten Urlauber Fragen haben oder auch Bilder wünschen, stehe ich gerne dafür bereit. Kontakt über robert-brummer.de

Tonight From
ZAR940.00
per unit, per night

Not Available

At least one of the dates requested
is fully booked. Please refer to the calendar below to view available dates.

Pay online with these credit cards
Mastercard Visa

Quick Facts

GPS location
Latitude: -34.07938888822222
Longitude: 18.855166666666666

Closest airport(s)
Cape Town International - 30km

Children policy
Children of all ages are welcome.

Check-in/out times
Check-in from 16h00
Check-out by 10h00

Exceptions to check-in/out times may be arranged, please enquire.

Listed on SA-Venues.com
December 2008 - 10 Reviews

SA-Venues.com has been assisting travellers with their South Africa travel plans since 1999, and is the largest online travel guide for South Africa available in both English and German.

SA-Venues.com © 1999-2016. All Rights Reserved. Find and book hotels and accommodation in South Africa. Sitemap