Arundel Studios is rated 4/5 by SA-Venues.com visitors (20 reviews)

Arundel Studios

Self Catering at Bethel Estate, Clarens, Eastern Free State, Free State, South Africa. Show on Map

Have Your Say

The average SA-Venues.com travellers' rating is

Very Good

from 20 reviews.

Verified Reviews

To maintain the integrity of our reviews and ensure they are from legitimate guests who have actually stayed at our properties, only guests who have booked and paid for their stay via SA-Venues.com may submit a review. Please either login to your guest dashboard, or use the link provided on the review request mail which is sent 2 days after check-out. Thank you!

 

Reviews & Comments

Showing 20 reviews (ordered by date of stay, most recent appearing first)

November 2016

Excellent

Review by Herman Steyn (Pretoria)

Colorful views. Well planned space with everything needed. 2 Days felt like 2 weeks. Nothing to complain about. Very quiet.

I will definitely stay at the Studio's again

September 2016

Very Good

Review by Leon Gray (Bloemfontein)

We loved the room and the surroundings. Intimate fireplace creating an awesome atmosphere. Quit - just what we wanted - to get away and relax. BRILLIANT!

May 2014

Excellent

Review by Wessel & Adele (Johannesburg)

This must be our favourite get away breathing fresh airmost beautiful view , holiday spot. Thanks for making it so pleasant!

May 2014

Excellent

Review by Lebogang & Lerato (Johannesburg)

Beautiful scenic place. Love thecoziness of it as well as the area as the whole. Hoping to return during a warmer period when the fields are greener.

May 2014

Excellent

Review by J & K (Clarens)

Thank you so much for the lovely stay! The small tender touches, candles and flowers were wonderful. So peaceful & quiet!. Will definately come again!

April 2014

Excellent

Review by Elize & DeWet Oosthuizen (Witrivier, Mpumalanga)

Baie netjies & kompak. Heerlike kaggelvuur en pragtige uitsig op berge. Wonderlke stil wegbreekplek

March 2014

Very Good

Review by Hanri & S.J (Clarens)

Thank you for the wonderful stay.Amazing view, picnic spot is great.Kitchen is very nice.

March 2014

Very Good

Review by Jerry & Amanda (Pretoria)

Picture perfect! See you soon.

March 2014

Excellent

Review by Hannah & Cherlene (UK)

A stunning place , we had a wonderful time and will definately come back & recommend. Love the interrior design & decor. Thanks.

February 2014

Very Good

Review by Janet Van Wyk & Alfrieda Ingwe (Clarens)

Thank you so much for this wonderfull place.We enjoyed the breat taking view,wonderful hikes & cosy studio. Friends for life.

February 2014

Excellent

Review by RiŽl Von Molendorff (Clarens)

Thanx a lot for an amazing stay! This weekend was for me a start of my exciting life of the future.

February 2014

Excellent

Review by Ian & Bren (Johannesburg)

Really had a great time thank you for making the extra Valentine effort. The studio is stunning. Hope to return!

January 2014

Very Good

Review by Brenda & Gavin Harrison (Clarens)

Thank you for sharing your "piece of paradise" with us. It was fantastic staying here.A wonderful place! We'll be back for sure & will tell others too! We had a great time at the dam where many bird species co-exist in a single tree!

January 2014

Very Good

Review by Errol & Amelia Von Berg (Clarens)

My husband and I are doing a "going nowhere slowly" holiday trip. This was our second little home on the trip so far.We loved the scenic view, the quietness and weather.We had two evenings of wonderfull rain which is always a blessing & two evenings is so perfect that we are sad to leave.Thank you for your beautiful, clean and very comfortable studio.

December 2013

Very Good

Review by Ettienne & Shannon (Clarens)

Beautiful place with a stunning view.Perfect place to find some peace ! Thank you so much , had a wonderful break.

December 2013

Excellent

Review by Kobus, Michelle,Kion & Keegan Kruger (Fochville)

This place is amazing!money spend well !
The view is breath taking the picnic area is fantastic Clarens nearby, what more could one need?
Thank you !! Enjoyed it albt.

December 2013

Excellent

Review by Petrie & Ermi (Bloemfontein)

Thank you so much. Great hospitality ! Lovely view !

October 2013

Very Good

Review by Lynne & Gerhard (Clarens)

Awesome place. Everything you need.Beautiful view,stars @ night are amazing.

September 2013

Very Good

Review by Enrich & Lynnette Pretoruis (Clarens)

Wow! This was our first impression when stepping in. Thank you very much. We especially enjoyed making use of the picnic basket and blanket.The picnic area was fantastic. Hope to return soon!

August 2013

Good

Review by Adrian & Cheryl (Clarens)

Beautiful view - we enjoyed breakfast outside in the sunshine. Accommodation with everything we needed, well appointed and comfortable.

Hope to return !

Not Available

At least one of the dates requested
is fully booked. Please refer to the calendar below to view available dates.

Pay online with these credit cards
Mastercard Visa

Quick Facts

GPS location
Latitude: -28.543299999666665
Longitude: 28.447599999666668

Closest airport(s)
Bloemfontein Airport - 200km
Durban International - 350km
OR Tambo International - 325km

Children policy
Children of all ages are welcome. A cot can be provided. Only 1 child per suite.

Check-in/out times
Check-in from 14h00
Check-out by 10h00

Listed on SA-Venues.com
November 2010 - 20 Reviews

SA-Venues.com has been assisting travellers with their South Africa travel plans since 1999, and is the largest online travel guide for South Africa available in both English and German.

SA-Venues.com © 1999-2017. All Rights Reserved. Find and book hotels and accommodation in South Africa. Sitemap