Arum-Glen Apartments is rated 5/5 by SA-Venues.com visitors (35 reviews)

Arum-Glen Apartments

Self Catering at 9 The Cheviots Road, Camps Bay, Atlantic Seaboard, Cape Town, South Africa. Show on Map

Have Your Say

The average SA-Venues.com travellers' rating is

Excellent

from 35 reviews.

Submit a Review

Have you been to Arum-Glen Apartments in Camps Bay?
Let us know what you thought of the venue and how you enjoyed your visit to Atlantic Seaboard.

Reviews & Comments

Showing 35 reviews (ordered by date of stay, most recent appearing first)

January 2016

Excellent

Review by Tony Burgess (Harpenden, UK)

Excellent as usual. Very quiet and only a short (10 mins) walk to beach and restaurants.

January 2016

Excellent

Review by Sue Bower (Staines UK)

A lovely set up. The apartment was perfect for our needs for a week's stay in Cape Town. Lovely views good pool and garden. The apartment was very comfortable and our hosts were very friendly and helpful.

December 2015

Excellent

Review by Walt & Conny Reichel (Hamburg/Germany)

We had an enjoyable 5 night stay in Camps Bay. The apartment was perfect for our needs including all amenities along with a nice terrace providing a seaview. The swimming pool was appreciated on those hot days! The Camps Bay area is easily accessible by foot and the whole Cape Peninsula and its environs are easily reachable by car. Oh, last but not least, the hosts - Mark & Raelyn - will ensure that you feel at home.

December 2015

Excellent

Review by Timo (Frankfurt / Germany)

We stayed at Arum-Glen for five nights and it was the perfect stay from the first to the last minute. We had a nice and large apartment with a living room and terrace facing the ocean and the garden with a pool. All perfectly clean and well equipped, we even could use a Weber for braai. Walking distance to the beach and waterfront is only a few minutes through a nice and save neighborhood. Car can be parked in front of the house - all save and lots of space. Raelyn and Mark are super friendly and helpful hosts, it feels more like staying at a friends house. Hope to be back soon!

February 2015

Excellent

Review by Mandy-leigh Castle (Pretoria)

We had a wonderful stay. The owners are welcoming, friendly and make you feel at home. The unit is well equipped and the establishment is great for privacy, security and views! Would definitely recommend it. Excellence all round!

February 2015

Excellent

Review by Achim (Bonn)

It is always a pleasure to stay at beautiful Arum Glen. Raelyn and Mark are fabulous hosts who make their guests feel very welcome and pampered. The Appartements are beautiful, spotless clean and well furnished and equipped. Our hosts are always prepared to fulfill any wish one could have and give good advice.The lovely garden and sparkling pool as well as the beautiful view make our stay very relaxing and give a wonderful holiday feeling. I would always recommend a stay at Arum Glen.

January 2015

Excellent

Review by Family Schuler (Capetown Camps Bay)

We can really recommend this place! It's located in very quiet surroundings! So if you are looking for a peaceful, lovely house and don't want to pass on beeing close to the beach, city, restaurants and nature, this spot is just a perfect stay! Raelyn and Mark are fantastic hosts and give you a familiar atmosphere!

January 2015

Excellent

Review by Tony Burgess (Harpenden, UK)

Excellent as usual. Ideal location as it is quiet but not far from the heart of Camps Bay. Raelyn and Mark ensure the guests come first.

January 2015

Excellent

Review by Monika (Berlin)

This is our third stay at Arum Glen and again we are enjoying every minute in this beautiful spot with wonderful views and a sparkling pool. The lovely apartment is equipped with everything you might need and Raelyn and Mark are going out of their ways to make our stay just perfect and comfortable. We are addicted to this place and love to stay with lovely Raelyn and Mark and will definitely come back!

December 2014

Excellent

Review by Juergen (Berlin)

It is the best cape town accommodation i have ever seen. Raelyn and Mark are the most friendly hosts in sunny south africa. They read to one the wishes in the eyes. It is never to much work for the both to looked after us. We feel like at home when we arrive.
It is all clean, very nice furnished and equipped. Outside in the lovely garden is a big, nice and clean saltwater-pool with a famous view to the tablemountain with the gondola. If you need something - no problem, Raelyn will bring it to you. If you need a table in a restaurant or you need a reservation in the winery - raelyn will arrange it. It is a lot what you get for your money.In the meantime we are makes friends. Thank you Raelyn and Mark, we will come back. Gaby and Juergen

March 2014

Excellent

Review by Alan And Beverley (Hampshire UK.)

Lovely apartments with great views. Raelyn and Mark are fabulous hosts making you feel most welcome as soon as you arrive. Nothing is too much trouble. We enjoyed our stay so much we extended a couple more nights. Already planning our trip next year.

February 2014

Very Good

Review by Daniela Gehring (Bülach)

Nachdem mein Mann und ich bereits im Januar eine Woche in Gamps Bay bei Raelyn und Marc zu Gast waren, machte ich im Februar nochmals 3 Wochen Ferien in den Arum-Glen-Apartments. Bei beiden Aufenthalten waren wir sehr gut aufgehoben. Die Apartments sind sehr sauber und gut eingerichtet. Wenn einmal etwas fehlen sollte ist Raelyn für den Gast da. Der Garten mit dem Pool und den Liegestühlen ist gepflegt und ruhig. Man ist mitten in Gamps Bay und doch in ruhiger Lage. Eigentlich fühlte ich mich wie zu Hause in Arum-Glen. Für mich ist klar, dass ich baldmöglichst einen neuen Urlaub in Arum-Glen buchen werde.

February 2014

Excellent

Review by Monika (Berlin)

Wir haben zum zweiten und nicht zum letzten Mal vier Wochen bei Raelyn und Mark im Arum Glen verbracht und jeden Tag die gemütliche Wohnung, den sauberen glitzernden Pool und den wunderschönen, ruhigen Garten genossen. Raelyn und Mark sind aufmerksame und nette Gastgeber, die einem jeden Wunsch von den Augen ablesen und immer bereit sind, auch das Unmögliche möglich zu machen. Wir freuen uns schon auf einen entspannten Urlaub bei ihnen im nächsten Jahr und können einen Aufenthalt dort uneingeschränkt empfehlen.
Monika

January 2014

Excellent

Review by Lindsay Richards (Surrey)

Another fantastic stay at. Arum Glen. This is our 10th stay at this beautiful property. Mark and Raelyn are wonderful hosts and go out of their way to ensure your stay is as relaxed and comfortable as possible. I would thoroughly recommend.

January 2014

Excellent

Review by Thomas Wilhelm (Kloten)

Sehr gepflegte und schöne Apartments. Das Haus ist ruhig gelegen mit toller Aussicht und trotzdem ist man zu Fuss in 10 Minuten am Strand mit all den Restaurants. Die Eigentümer, Raelyn und Marc sind sehr freundliche und liebenswürdige Gastgeber. Ein Haus das vollumfänglich zu empfehlen ist. Unsere Reservation für die nächsten Weihnachtsferien sind gemacht.

December 2013

Excellent

Review by Lainey Gower (London)

This is the first time i had been to Cape Town and we chose the Arum Glen apartments for part of our 2 week trip. We were not disappointed at all. The apartment was clean, fully equipped, spacious and extremely comfortable. The gardens were beautiful and well kept. The owner Raelyn was so friendly and gave us some good information about the area and restaurants.
Overall, we had a fantastic stay at the Arum Glen apartments. Raelyn made us feel so welcome and because of that we will most certainly be returning in the future.

November 2013

Excellent

Review by Rona Foster (Helensburgh)

This is the second time my family and I have stayed at Arum Glen and have found it to be a lovely, friendly wonderful place to stay in South Africa. The hosts are very helpful and the apartments are beautiful, modern and spacious. Hopefully we'll be back again next year

April 2013

Excellent

Review by Tony Burgess (Happen Den, UK)

Our second time at Arum Glen which is a positive endorsement of how much we like it. Our stay iin April 2013 was excellent as usual and hence we thoroughly enjoyed our stay. We also like the location as it is only a short walk to the beach but far enough away to be very quiet. We joined the QM2 for our journey home and watched the ship sail past, on its arrival in CT, from our apartment balcony.
Tony and Felicity Burgess

April 2013

Excellent

Review by Sue Caple (Margate Kzn South Africa)

Arum-Glen is a fantastic place to stay. My husband, myself and our family from England had a wonderful time in the most beautiful apartment. Our hosts Raelyn and Marc could not have made us more welcome if they had tried. Raelyn even went to the shops for us on our arrival to fetch us the men's beers. How's that for service !!!!! Not only will we be back one day but can highly reccommend Arum-Glen to anybody who needs a beautiful place to stay. It has it all. Thanks Raelyn and Marc

February 2012

Excellent

Review by Tony And Felicity Burgess (Harpenden)

An excellent stay for 2 weeks. Very quiet, superb location and great views of the sea and the beach.
A well appointed apartment and very comfortable. Raelyn and Marc looked after us very well. Regualr visitors to Camps Bay and this was our best stay. We will return and also recommend Arum Glen to our friends.

January 2012

Excellent

Review by Katherine Ward (London)

We had a fantastic time at Arum-Glen apartments. Raelyn is a lovely host and made us feel very welcome we will definitely be going back again. Our apartment was very clean, spacious and had a perfect view of the sunset.

November 2010

Very Good

Review by Olaf En Anita Oerlemans (Beverwijk, Netherlands)

Nice, clean and comfortable apartment. Great location. 5 minutes walk from sea, strand en boulevard. We will come back to South Africa and certainly to Arum Glen!

June 2010

Excellent

Review by Martin (Germany)

We were there for the World Cup and we had 10 amazing days. Raelyn and Mark are excellent hosts, they made us feel like home !
The appartments are very spacious and with a nice furnishing. You can prepare your meals in the kitchen or use the big braai to enjoy the local specialities.
If we come back to Cape Town, we will stay there.
Thanks again for everything !!

December 2009

Excellent

Review by Demetra (Johannesburg)

Glad we found your place. We had an awesome, relaxing time away from the chaos. Will see you again I'm sure!

December 2009

Excellent

Review by Andy (London)

We had a wonderful stay. This was a perfect combination or relaxing, luxurious self catering in walking distance of Camps Bay. we will definitely stay here whenever we go back to Cape Town. Raelyn was a wonderful host - thank you! Andy & Fabien

November 2009

Excellent

Review by Olaf & Elke (Nürnberg)

What a hospitality - great!!! We were surprised, when we´ve seen the appartement first time: very large, nice, build with love!!! And Raelyn (and her husband, too, of course): you´re great!!! If I wanna come to Cape Town again (and I think so...), no question, I wanna stay in your house!!!

November 2009

Excellent

Review by Silvia (Vienna)

First time in Cape town - and best place to stay! Hope to come back soon, Silvia

November 2009

Excellent

Review by Carmen (Vienna)

Beautiful and peaceful place to stay. Great hosts - thank you Raelyn! I had a wonderful time. Apartments, Garden and Pool - everything is very well-kept and stylish. A place to come back!

November 2008

Excellent

Review by Mindo/Maria (Meyerton S.A)

Excellent clean and tidy and peacefull accomodation. Would recommend to have a good holiday with plenty of peacefull rest.
Thank-you to our hosts, Railyn and Mark
Mindo and Maria, Meyerton.

November 2008

Excellent

Review by Barry (Chester, UK)

Really enjoyed our brief stay in a very comfortable and lovely apartment.Great location and views of the mountain and the bay are fantastic, plus we were lucky enough to see whales in the bay before enjoying a glass of wine on our balcony and watching a great sunset.

November 2008

Excellent

Review by George/Kate (Edinburgh)

Great place to stay with a fantastic location and spacious apartment with pool. Fantastic value for camps bay.

Would highly recommend it.

November 2008

Excellent

Review by Alan Evans (London)

This was the first time I was ever in South Africa and I am glad that we found Arum Glen Apartments. They are faultlessly clean, well fitted, comfortable and in a quiet residential road. The owners live on the premises and are available to give friendly advice or information. There are pool, garden and paved areas. The apartments are only a few minutes walk from the Camps Bay beaches, shops and eating places.

March 2007

Excellent

Review by Dave + Louise Croft (Hampshire)

Well, we did make it back for a second time and it was better than the first!!!
Once again great hospitality and a fantastic holiday.

March 2007

Excellent

Review by Renate Zeising (Munich)

Thank you for the great hospitality and for another stay at your absolutely lovely house.

October 2006

Excellent

Review by Lindsay Richards (Surrey)

Two visits in one year. That says something of what a special place with very special hosts this is.

Tonight From
ZAR1200.00
per unit, per night

Quick Facts

GPS location
Latitude: -33.948699999666665
Longitude: 18.383493999666666

Closest airport(s)
Cape Town International - 20km

Children policy
We regret no children allowed.

Check-in/out times
Check-in from 13h00
Check-out by 10h00

Exceptions to check-in / out times by arrangement, please enquire.

Listed on SA-Venues.com
July 2008 - 35 Reviews

SA-Venues.com has been assisting travellers with their South Africa travel plans since 1999, and is the largest online travel guide for South Africa available in both English and German.

SA-Venues.com © 1999-2016. All Rights Reserved. Find and book hotels and accommodation in South Africa. Sitemap