Ardmore Guest Farm is rated 4/5 by visitors (8 reviews)

Ardmore Guest Farm

Guest House at Ardmore Farm D275, Champagne Valley, Central Drakensberg, KwaZulu Natal, South Africa. Show on Map

Have Your Say

The average travellers' rating is

Very Good

from 8 reviews.

Submit a Review

Have you been to Ardmore Guest Farm in Champagne Valley?
Let us know what you thought of the venue and how you enjoyed your visit to Drakensberg.

Reviews & Comments

Showing 8 reviews (ordered by date of stay, most recent appearing first)

July 2016


Review by Peter And Verity Holmberg (Youngs Siding)

Great potential and magic views! Our cottage was sadly very run down and could have done with a spring clean. Good management and a partial revamp and this place could be a jewel.

June 2016


Review by Carol Robinson (Durban)

We were very impressed with Ardmore Guest Farm. The service and ambiance provided is of a high Standard. Recommend Ardmore to anyone who is looking for a restful visit to the Drakensberg.

March 2013

Very Good

Review by Lauren (Johannesburg RSA)

What a pleasant surprise! Very homely, family, farm-life feel. All our needs were met. Catering well executed.

November 2011


Review by Saskia (Durban)

An absolute home from home, relaxed, beautiful with what has now become a favourite place on the planet - under the huge pain tree with a glorious view.
Thank you

March 2011

Very Good

Review by Dianne And Paul Cruickshank (Norwich UK)

A most pleasant stay at Ardmore, food was very good and our chalet was very clean and comfortable.
I would recommend this to other travellers it is very reasonably priced in comparison with other places in the area which is a big plus factor.

December 2010


Review by Lawrence (Johannesburg)

What a luck ! a pet friendly B & B with dogs that are socialised, we had a enjoyable stay at Ardmore, with some good fishing at the dam and Storm and Butterfly had ball - thanks

November 2010


Review by Sonja And Steen Stensgaard (Silkeborg, Denmark)

We had a pleasant stay at Ardmore Farm located in the beautiful Central Drakensberg region. We had plenty of space in our lodge and a fine view to the mountains. The place is very quiet and peaceful. The meals served were very good and plentiful. We were however disappointed that we had not been told that the famous Ardmore Ceramics had moved away from the premises, since that was one of the reasons for our choosing Ardmore Farm. Furthermore we think that the standard of cleanliness was rather much lower than what we have experienced elsewhere during our many successful stays in private Bed and Breakfasts over the years.

November 2009


Review by Phil & Nikki Higgin (Devon, UK)

We had a most enjoyable stay at Ardmore Farm. Our lodge was fantastic and very private aith the most wonderful views. The staff are all really great and made us feel most welcome. Ardmore is a very convenient location to explore the Central Drakensberg region.

Not Available

At least one of the dates requested
is fully booked. Please refer to the calendar below to view available dates.

Pay online with these credit cards
Mastercard Visa

Quick Facts

GPS location
Latitude: -29.012944444444443
Longitude: 29.491916666333335

Closest airport(s)
Durban International - 230km
OR Tambo International - 430km

Children policy
Children of all ages are welcome.

Check-in/out times
Check-in from 14h00
Check-out by 11h00

Listed on
August 2008 - 8 Reviews has been assisting travellers with their South Africa travel plans since 1999, and is the largest online travel guide for South Africa available in both English and German. © 1999-2016. All Rights Reserved. Find and book hotels and accommodation in South Africa. Sitemap