Aquila is rated 5/5 by visitors (9 reviews)


Self Catering at No 51, Clarens Golf and Trout Estate, Clarens, Thabo Mofutsanyana, Free State, South Africa. Show on Map

Have Your Say

The average travellers' rating is


from 9 reviews.

Submit a Review

Have you been to Aquila in Clarens?
Let us know what you thought of the venue and how you enjoyed your visit to Thabo Mofutsanyana.

Reviews & Comments

Showing 9 reviews (ordered by date of stay, most recent appearing first)

March 2014

Very Good

Review by Elbe And Corne Van Niekerk (HarrismithC)

Love the house! Stay was too short but we'll be back.

March 2014


Review by Ilene Marias (Gauteng)

Baie dankie vir die pratige experience en verblyf in Clarens. Jul sal one weer sien. Bakgat uitsig!

March 2014


Review by Seloke Phirwa (Pretoria)

Beautiful place and a great stay, thank you!

February 2014


Review by Alex, Desree And Raai (Durban)

Moerse lekker plek! Baie dankie dat jul pragtige plek deel kan wees van ons trou memories! Gaan beslis weer kom bly.

April 2012


Review by Lerato Ndlovu (Melrose, Johannesburg)

Thank you, had a fantastic time. We will be back.

March 2012


Review by Fanie And Magda Jacobs (Vanderbijlpark)

Baie netjiese, pragtige huis. Stunning uitsig! Baie lekker gebly, sal ons weer sien in winter. Baie dankie

November 2011

Very Good

Review by Cameron And Divine Families (Johannesburg)

Great fun and stay, lovely accommodation over the Cherry Festival.

November 2011


Review by Jenny Nel (Rustenburg)

Just a note to say thank you for the wonderful stay we had there in your house no 51 Aquila, the past weekend. It was fantastic, we could not believe our eyes, it was so comfortable, seeing that we were 7 people, but never felt crowded. It was superbly organised, did not need anything, we were pleasantly surprises, and will definitely make use of it again.

November 2011


Review by Krynauw Vermeulen (Bloemfontein)

Fantastic! Beautiful views, very neat, will be back. Thanks.

Tonight From
per unit, per night

Not Available

At least one of the dates requested
is fully booked. Please refer to the calendar below to view available dates.

Pay online with these credit cards
Mastercard Visa

Quick Facts

GPS location
Latitude: -28.517324832666667
Longitude: 28.429829832666666

Closest airport(s)
Bloemfontein Airport - 300km
King Shaka International - 400km
OR Tambo International - 300km

Children policy
Children of all ages are welcome.

Check-in/out times
Check-in from 14h00
Check-out by 10h00

Listed on
April 2010 - 9 Reviews has been assisting travellers with their South Africa travel plans since 1999, and is the largest online travel guide for South Africa available in both English and German. © 1999-2016. All Rights Reserved. Find and book hotels and accommodation in South Africa. Sitemap