Anna's Farm is rated 5/5 by SA-Venues.com visitors (13 reviews)

Anna's Farm

Bed & Breakfast at Oudekraalskop, Heidelberg, Cape Overberg, Western Cape, South Africa. Show on Map

Have Your Say

The average SA-Venues.com travellers' rating is

Excellent

from 13 reviews.

Submit a Review

Have you been to Anna's Farm in Heidelberg?
Let us know what you thought of the venue and how you enjoyed your visit to Cape Overberg.

Reviews & Comments

Showing 13 reviews (ordered by date of stay, most recent appearing first)

May 2015

Excellent

Review by Peter And Joy Maxwell (Durban )

Anna was the most delightful lady. She has very high standards with beautiful rooms and excellent quality breakfast, as they live on a farm we opted for her to make us supper. What a treat. Anna was very knowledgeable about the area which was a huge plus fir us coming from Durban. They have a beautiful cat and very friendly dogs. Thank you Anna.

November 2014

Excellent

Review by Gordon Marchal (Penryn, CALIF)

Anna's Farm is as much an experience as it is a overnight stay. The view is for as far as the eye can see, and the history is within the home. Great home cooking presented with care. Just far enough off the beaten track to make you know you've found something extra special. With just a few rooms, you will be lucky to get the booking, but worth the time and trip.

December 2013

Excellent

Review by Elma And Ian Iverse (Kenilworth Cape Town)

This establishment needs a visit from the person who values classy elegance and home cooking at its ultimate!
friendly warm and all needs met with such warmth and caring!! Please do yourself a HUGE FAVOUR, and visit Arno and Anna Steenkamp and feed your tired nerves and battered body on the farm love that this married couple can provide!
The home baked bread!! The bobotie and chicken pie, lasagna, sumptuous breakfast... Almost lasts through a day of sightseeing at Malgas and De Hoop vlei nature reserve!! Make a booking and GET there on your next trip down that way. We loved every second there. Xx

January 2013

Excellent

Review by Leone En Simon (Monnickendam)

We kwamen zo maar langs zonder reservering en Anna kwam gelijk uit Heidelberg om ons te ontvangen en een heerlijk maaltijd voor ons te bereiden. We hadden graag het melkvee willen zien, maar die warener helaas niet meer. Maar we hebben evengoed genoten van de mooie omgeving, de gastvrijheid en de rust.

January 2011

Very Good

Review by Guedon (Reunion Island)

Nous avons séjourné en famille avec nos deux enfants durant une nuit chez Anna's farm entre Knysna et Cape town. De prime abord très éloigné de la nationale, c'est une excellente escale dont nous nous rappelerons. Anna est vraiment charmante et le repas authentique était somptueux.
Dommage que le temps n'était pas clément et ne nous a pas permis de visiter la ferme... peut être une autre fois...

April 2010

Excellent

Review by Fitz (Berkhamsted)

We only had two nights at the farm, but were looked after like old friends, wonderful farm, food and hospitality.

January 2010

Excellent

Review by Jane And Gerard (Guyancourt, France)

It was our 3rd stay at Anna's Farm, with its lovely comfortable rooms and peaceful environment. Anna and Arno are such warm people, they have a natural sense of hospitality and make guests feel really welcome. The food is very tasty and wholesome, and is served with relaxed elegance, while conversation about the farm is always instructive. We would certainly recommend a visit, and hope to have the opportunity to return soon!

January 2009

Excellent

Review by Anni Wakeley (Johannesburg)

Thanks, Anna and Arno, for your warm welcome and your kindness. Staying in your home, with it's comfortable, beautifully-decorated rooms, delicious meals and quiet atmosphere was very pleasant. And thanks to Arno for the tour of the farm, so interesting to learn about farming in the dry open spaces fo the Overberg. We hope to come back in August to see the fields green for a change!
Anni and David.

April 2008

Excellent

Review by Natalie And Quinton (Cape Town)

Thank you for a most enjoyable stay. You have really impressed us with the farm experience - which outshines the game drives we've been on before. The food was absolutely delicious. We will certainly be back and wil definitely recommend your guest house to everyone. Thank you for your hospitality.

February 2008

Excellent

Review by Jacques Mallet (France)

Thank you ever so much - for everything. What a wonderful evening we had. Your welcome was so warm. The wine and food was most delicious. We enjoyed every minute of our stay. We wish we could have stayed longer. We will remember you when we are back in France and you will remain in our hearts.

January 2008

Excellent

Review by Veronique Sommaro (Switzerland)

Thank you so much for your warm welcome. In the middle of "nowhere" your B&B is a little jewel, a paradise for travellers! Beautiful place, great house and succulent dinner. If we are back in SA, we'll definitely come back to your farm. Thanks and happy New Year!

January 2008

Excellent

Review by Anne (Port Elizabeth)

What a wonderful guest house! So nice to be on a real farm for a change. I will think of you when I drink milk from now on!

November 2007

Excellent

Review by Emily (UK)

Dear Anna and Arno,

I was just saying to my daughter this evening that the week we spent with you was one of the very nicest holidays I can remember! Savannah and Danielle still talk about it, they will never forget their time with you, and all they learned and experienced!

We all send you our very best wishes for a Happy and Peaceful Christmas, and may 2008 be a fantastic one for you on the farm!

Tonight From
ZAR700.00
per unit, per night

Not Available

At least one of the dates requested
is fully booked. Please refer to the calendar below to view available dates.

Pay online with these credit cards
Mastercard Visa

Quick Facts

GPS location
Latitude: -34.211848
Longitude: 20.733199

Children policy
Children of all ages are welcome,

Check-in/out times
Check-in from 14h00
Check-out by 10h00

Listed on SA-Venues.com
November 2005 - 13 Reviews

SA-Venues.com has been assisting travellers with their South Africa travel plans since 1999, and is the largest online travel guide for South Africa available in both English and German.

SA-Venues.com © 1999-2016. All Rights Reserved. Find and book hotels and accommodation in South Africa. Sitemap