Anguna Holiday Flats is rated 4/5 by visitors (8 reviews)

Anguna Holiday Flats

Self Catering at 24 Forest Road, Manaba, Margate, South Coast, KwaZulu Natal, South Africa. Show on Map

Have Your Say

The average travellers' rating is

Very Good

from 8 reviews.

Submit a Review

Have you been to Anguna Holiday Flats in Margate?
Let us know what you thought of the venue and how you enjoyed your visit to South Coast.

Reviews & Comments

Showing 8 reviews (ordered by date of stay, most recent appearing first)

March 2016


Review by Iain Menzies (Johannesburg)

Stayed here with 7 other golfing mates, apart from really enjoying the golf had a super stay at Anguna, the location is top class as was all the facilities at the units, would give a big recommendation not just for golf but as a family and couple accommodation

February 2016


Review by Lance Dicks (Winston Park Gillitts Kzn)

Wonderful position on the beach, Accommodation is clean and spacious. Need nothing more for a excellent holiday

February 2016


Review by Sandi Bryan (Pietermaritzburg)

Wow!!!! Locality locality locality.... very spacious and clean. This is a gem. Rates are excellent. Had a very memorable holiday with my family. Will be back.

January 2016

Very Good

Review by Feroza (Lenasia)

An awesome stay away from the city life

June 2015

Very Good

Review by Kate Irwin (Bloemfontein)

This is great place for a family holiday - accommodation right on the beach in well appointed and spacious flats with a neat garden and secure parking. Friendly and helpful staff. And the weather was lovely - swimming in the middle of winter was highlight for the kids.

March 2015


Review by Stephanie (Durban)

The place is invested with cockroaches, one even ate into our bread packet. I tried numerous times to contact Corrie the supervisor and she did not answer her phone. I went to her flat and although the door was opened no one bothered to answer. Furthermore they call themselves three star accommodation but didnít have wrapped soap or a spare roll of toilet paper, she says that self- catering doesnít provide this. I have never been to any other self catering place that did not provide this. I paid R200 for cleaning, but this she says this was just for cleaning of the linen after departure; no wonder the cockroaches love this place!!!

January 2013


Review by Richard (Kent, England)

Have stayed twice with friends for a golf holiday and felt spoilt staying in an apartment right on the beach, clean and very spacious the only thing missing is a washing machine.

December 2007


Review by Sandi Bryan (Pietermariztburg)

We had a lovely holiday. the reception and staff were excelant, the weather was good with a few rainy days which cooled thing off nicely and the swimming was fabulous on the 'best' swimming beach in South Africa!

Price Range
Available on request

Quick Facts

GPS location
Latitude: -30.856326944444444
Longitude: 30.376198888222223

Closest airport(s)
Margate Airport - 4km

Children policy
Children of all ages are welcome.

Check-in/out times
Check-in from 14h00
Check-out by 10h00

Listed on
September 2006 - 8 Reviews has been assisting travellers with their South Africa travel plans since 1999, and is the largest online travel guide for South Africa available in both English and German. © 1999-2016. All Rights Reserved. Find and book hotels and accommodation in South Africa. Sitemap