Alpina Lodge is rated 5/5 by SA-Venues.com visitors (21 reviews)

Alpina Lodge

Self Catering at Lynfrae, Claremont, Southern Suburbs, Cape Town, South Africa. Show on Map

Have Your Say

The average SA-Venues.com travellers' rating is

Excellent

from 21 reviews.

Submit a Review

Have you been to Alpina Lodge in Claremont?
Let us know what you thought of the venue and how you enjoyed your visit to Southern Suburbs.

Reviews & Comments

Showing 21 reviews (ordered by date of stay, most recent appearing first)

June 2015

Excellent

Review by Curtis/Bond (Johannesburg)


I would call this home away from home, but this is so much more organised. The most beautiful, well-equipped kitchen. I loved being here.

May 2015

Excellent

Review by Matthews Family (Bundaberg,Australia)


A stunning holiday home which exceeded our expectations in every way!

April 2015

Excellent

Review by Rossignol (Paris/France)


A palace and a nice welcome!

March 2015

Very Good

Review by Basberg (Norway)


Thank you for a wonderful stay!

March 2015

Excellent

Review by Geneau (Ottawa,Canada)

We had a wonderful stay in Cape Town and truly enjoyed our stay at Alpina Lodge. Thank you and special thanks to Noku. We will for sure recommend this beautiful and peaceful house.

February 2015

Excellent

Review by Green (Liverpool)

Once again we visit South Africa and Alpina Lodge. This home is beautiful, peaceful! Three weeks is not long enough. Our hosts are fantastic and we live in hope to return again!

January 2015

Excellent

Review by Chitanda (Harare,Zimbabwe)

What a strategically positioned place! The children enjoyed swimming and we enjoyed the quietness in the neighbourhood.
By Godís grace we will come again and many guests will come from our reference. It has been so sweet to be in Cape Town at Alpina Lodge

January 2015

Excellent

Review by Corrigan/Shaw/Hosking/Pollock (London/Johannesburg)

Used the house as a base for an extended family get together. It was just what we needed. Loved the quiet space and comfort it gave us. Also, I liked being able to walk to the local store. Found ourselves glad to be back after our busy days. Thank you

September 2011

Excellent

Review by Mark-Temba Christensen (CAPE TOWN)

First of all, thanks for letting us stay at your home - it was wonderful and much more than expected. I am pretty sure we will try and stay there next time we are in Cape Town.

April 2011

Excellent

Review by VIV LAW (UK)

Lovely home and garden! Great views and great location! We loved staying here and it was a great start to our trip in South Africa !

March 2011

Excellent

Review by Gunter Wild (Canada)

Short visit but everlasting memories!

March 2011

Excellent

Review by KATJA MUCKS (CANADA)

May South Africa be blessed forever!

February 2011

Excellent

Review by HENRY LAMBARD (Tanzania)

We loved the house!

February 2011

Excellent

Review by Lizette Zoschg (Austria)

A beautiful home that really made us feel at home!

January 2011

Excellent

Review by Tejal Harri (Gauteng)

BEAUTIFUL HOME WITH SPLENDID COMFORT!

December 2010

Very Good

Review by Graham Bray (UK)

Enjoyed our stay!

December 2010

Excellent

Review by Angela Jeffery (UK)

LOVELY HOME!

December 2010

Excellent

Review by Tony Haldenby (Johannesburg)

Lovely accommodation!

December 2010

Excellent

Review by Anastasia Kelly (UK)

Beautiful home!

April 2010

Excellent

Review by Colin McAll (Johannesburg)

We really enjoyed our stay at Alpina Lodge. It is very conveniently situated and has all the amenities necessary for a relaxing holiday.

We hope to stay there again when we next come on holiday.

April 2009

Excellent

Review by TARYN HEYNS (STELLENBOSCH)

Thanks!! We have a lovely stay in Cape Town! Will def be booking for the future again!

Tonight From
ZAR1920.00
per unit, per night

Quick Facts

GPS location
Latitude: -33.97613899933334
Longitude: 18.477889832666666

Closest airport(s)
Cape Town International - 15km

Children policy
Children of all ages are welcome.

Listed on SA-Venues.com
September 2011 - 21 Reviews

SA-Venues.com has been assisting travellers with their South Africa travel plans since 1999, and is the largest online travel guide for South Africa available in both English and German.

SA-Venues.com © 1999-2016. All Rights Reserved. Find and book hotels and accommodation in South Africa. Sitemap