Albany Hotel is rated 5/5 by SA-Venues.com visitors (9 reviews)

Albany Hotel

3 Star Hotel at 225 Smith Street, Durban, KwaZulu Natal, South Africa. Show on Map

Have Your Say

The average SA-Venues.com travellers' rating is

Excellent

from 9 reviews.

Submit a Review

Have you been to Albany Hotel in Durban Central?
Let us know what you thought of the venue and how you enjoyed your visit to Durban.

Reviews & Comments

Showing 9 reviews (ordered by date of stay, most recent appearing first)

October 2016

Very Good

Review by Modiehi Mablane (Freestate Welkom)

I had a wonderful stay there with my friends. I will definatly come back again.

i really like the hotel is clean and good looking. What i like about the hotel is the area where its situated.

keep up the good work guys!!

September 2015

Excellent

Review by Fikile Mabena (Free State)

Sleeping rooms was excellent but the toilet and bath is a very small area, and the noice was disturbing by neigbours and the food was not 100% e.g tea tea bags were tasted very old and not enjoyeble

If u can make your client to respect their neigbours it will be the best i can come again around september. and the issue of food should be up to standard

March 2015

Excellent

Review by GRANNY MAFATSHE (RUSTENBURG (NORTH WEST))

THANKS TO THE STAFF..ME AND MY BIG FAMILY HAD A WONDERFUL TIME WHEN WE STAYED FOR 3DAYS...LOVELY ROOMS AND VERY LOVELY BREAKFAST.WE WILL BE BACK FOR SURE...#ENJOYED..

March 2014

Very Good

Review by Nicole Lutchman (Pietermaritzburg )

We stayed at the Albany Hotel for one night . At first we were a bit taken aback by the surroundings as there is a bar located downstairs .We however were quite impressed with the romms as they were very neat and comfortable .My kids really had an enjoyable stay .We will definately be visiting again and recommend it to family and friends :)

January 2013

Excellent

Review by Vusi Mnguni (Middelburg Mpumalanga)

I did enjoyed my stay at your hotel during AFCON 2013 and cheerful staff who are always helpful and to assist.I realy enjoy viewing the city of DBN through out the window and its people. Thanks

October 2012

Excellent

Review by Aisha Sambo (JHB)

Thank you for making our stay a pleasent one, we enjoyed our stay at you hotel, Excellent service, friendly staff. My daughter enjoyed your hotel and asked to go again. Keep it up!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

November 2009

Excellent

Review by Lisa (Cape Town)

Thanks for another lovely stay. The refurbishments are stunning - love the marble bathrooms and modern furnishings. You have the best location for the ICC.

June 2009

Excellent

Review by Ali Abdul Rahman (MOMBASA)

KEEP IT UP
WE DID REALY ENJOYED OUR STAY AT YOUR HOTEL.YOUR STAFF WERE ALWAYS CHEERFULL AND READY TO ASSIST.
I AND MY FELLOW FRIENDS ARE LOOKING FORWARD TO VISIT YOUR PLACE NEXT YEAR 2010 GOD WILLING.THANK YOU.

January 2008

Excellent

Review by Des Swaney (London)

Refurbished rooms and hotel in general very impressive.
Value for money and excellent service.

Tonight From
ZAR649.00
per unit, per night

Not Available

At least one of the dates requested
is fully booked. Please refer to the calendar below to view available dates.

Pay online with these credit cards
Mastercard Visa

Quick Facts

GPS location
Latitude: -29.859097
Longitude: 31.027664999333332

Closest airport(s)
Durban International - 25km

Children policy
Children of all ages welcome.
Cota available on request.
Baby sitting service available.

Check-in/out times
Check-in from 14h00
Check-out by 10h00

Listed on SA-Venues.com
February 2008 - 9 Reviews

SA-Venues.com has been assisting travellers with their South Africa travel plans since 1999, and is the largest online travel guide for South Africa available in both English and German.

SA-Venues.com © 1999-2016. All Rights Reserved. Find and book hotels and accommodation in South Africa. Sitemap