African Violet Guest Suites is rated 5/5 by visitors (13 reviews)

African Violet Guest Suites

Self Catering at 12 Mauritius Crescent, Noordhoek, 7975, Atlantic Seaboard, Cape Town, South Africa. Show on Map

Have Your Say

The average travellers' rating is


from 13 reviews.

Submit a Review

Have you been to African Violet Guest Suites in Noordhoek?
Let us know what you thought of the venue and how you enjoyed your visit to Atlantic Seaboard.

Reviews & Comments

Showing 13 reviews (ordered by date of stay, most recent appearing first)

July 2012


Review by Nicole (Cape Town)

A huge thank you to Jenni and Rob!!

We booked the Terrace suite for 2 days in July, and WOW!!! The room was amazing, and even though it was raining, we had a absolutely awesome weekend.

10/10 from me!

April 2012


Review by Raymond Ruthvin (Johannesburg)

A short, but memorable 5 nights in an excellent location. It has lovely views over the mountains and the beach, is very secluded, yet within 5 minutes from shops and about 35 minutes from Cape Town center. All questions and requirements were promptly resolved by Jenni and Rob.

March 2012

Very Good

Review by Juanita Botes (Johannesburg)

Stunning room! Stunning view!
Had such a pleasant and relaxing stay. Rooms were beautiful and very clean, absolutely gorgeous. Looking forward to visiting again with our next trip to Cape Town. Real value for money!! Thank you sooo much Jenny

October 2011


Review by Kevin Stander (London, UK)

Thanks Jenni and Rob for a great 8 days.

While situated in suburbs it was still secluded enough to give us a great place to just lie back and relax.
Apart from the occasional phone call or visit we never saw Rob or Jenni, so there was no intrusion what so ever and were left to our own device.
The rooms where lovely apart from a few cosmetic things (not putting in a description of the rooms, because they are exactly as described on their website). I say rooms because we had 2. Our first was the Garden Studio, but unfortunately the very last night of our stay, the room was already booked, but Jenni suggested moving us to one of the other suites, which was fine by us. As an inconvenience (not that it was) for doing this we were given the suite for that night free of charge. Yip, free for the inconvenience, very few places would do that, and this sums how Jenni and Rob are as people and what sort of holiday they provide you, absolutely fantastic.

Small things that count : During our stay we had postcards that needed to be posted and laundry that needed doing, all of which Jenni arranged to be done. She collected and delivered them back to us, so we didnít have to worry about that at all, we could just set off at dawn to do our tourist thing and not worry about.

We didnít get to use the pool, as it was just a little bit to cold to use it in the evening or early morning and we werenít around during the day if it happened to be sunny outdoors, but did look very inviting all the same.
The place is a short drive from Cape Town which we preferred, so werenít near the city, and is also very close when going off to Cape Point, Simons Town (where you can see whales and we did) Boulders, Chapmans peak, World of Birds, Wine Estates, go walking on the mountain , and thatís all within 20min from where they are situated. There is a shopping mall 5 miniutes away where you can either eat out or do your own shopping and cook something back at the suite.

In a previous reviews someone complained about steep steps, been built on a hillside you will get steep steps, but we didnít find this any different to some of the places we have stayed at in Spain, so donít see what the problem was.

All in all in it was a fantastic stay and couldn't thank Jenni enough for it.

June 2010


Review by Michael And Pat Joseph (Trinidad, Tobago)

South Africa is a very beautiful and enormous country. Our stay at your very well located home for our World Cup visit, was wonderful. Thank you very much. God's blessing.

March 2010


Review by Ehrlich And Sabine Joachim (Stuttgart, Germany)

Dear Jenni and Rob, Thank you so much for the beautiful time in your pretty house. Everything was so wonderful: the view, the style, the garden, the pool. We falled in love with the Loft and don't want to leave:)! This was definitely the best place to end our honeymoon in South Africa. We enjoyed this place and wish you al the best. God bless you. Sabine and Joachim

February 2009


Review by Stephanie Liddle (Seattle)

Decadent and lovely. The African Violet refreshes the soul. Jenni and Rob are wonderful...warm, inviting, and generous. Our two suites suited our 5-person group perfectly. Grounds are impressive. Rooms are immaculate. Views are inspiring. If you are visiting Cape Town, you must stay here!

December 2008


Review by Celia Kelly (Johannesburg)

Seldom do places exceed my expectations, but African Violet managed to do just that. Tastefully modern and elegant, I found the suites to be most comfortable. I like to believe I will be a repeat customer. All the best to Rob and Jenni.

December 2008


Review by Tunde Ashaolu (York, United Kingdom)

South Africa is often advertised as 'a whole world in one country'. It is easy to visit South Africa without seeing some parts of their world, as most visitors to SA will discover. African Violet offers a perfectly balanced combination of all the aspects that makes South Africa a unique country. In tasteful style and absolute safety, you KNOW that you are in Africa but you have the option of indulging in all the first world luxurious comfort only if you dare to! It will be my excuse to return to Cape Town. Wonderful hosts, Rob and Jenni. Thanks for my bottle of wine! From all of us, Tunde, Karen and Erin.

October 2008


Review by Teri Pope (Auckland)

We had a fabulous time staying in one of these gorgeous suites. Fantastic hospitality - felt really at home. This is a stunning location & is so tastefully decorated, I personally don't think you could get much better for an amazing place to stay in Noordhoek! Definitely recommended with two thumbs up...

September 2008

Very Good

Review by Ulriche Kulper (Germany)

What we experienced at African Violet, is what it means to feel at home "in a foreign country". Thank you so much!! It is such a lovely and wonderful place here and a main reason to come bck to Cape Town. Thank you for your hospitality and everything you have done for us.

July 2008

Very Good

Review by Roger Nix (Tulsa)

I can\'t imagine a better way to be introduced to the beauty of South Africa than African Violet. The charm and hospitality will be memories I cherish forever. Thanks!

February 2008

Very Good

Review by Julie Van Lelyveld (Johannesburg)

A beautiful suite that worked really well for our family. Thank you for a well-equipped, carefully thought-out place to stay. This is a lovely "home away from home", where both we and our children could relax and enjoy our holiday. Kayden especially loved the view and helicopters flying by. Many thanks.

Not Available

At least one of the dates requested
is fully booked. Please refer to the calendar below to view available dates.

Pay online with these credit cards
Mastercard Visa

Quick Facts

GPS location
Latitude: -34.137988888555554
Longitude: 18.386238888555557

Closest airport(s)
Cape Town International - 40km

Children policy
Well behaved children of all ages are welcome by prior arrangement.

Check-in/out times
Check-in from 14h00
Check-out by 10h30

Exceptions to check-in/out times may be arranged, please enquire.

Listed on
October 2008 - 13 Reviews has been assisting travellers with their South Africa travel plans since 1999, and is the largest online travel guide for South Africa available in both English and German. © 1999-2016. All Rights Reserved. Find and book hotels and accommodation in South Africa. Sitemap