Acorn Guest House is rated 5/5 by visitors (14 reviews)

Acorn Guest House

Bed & Breakfast at 4 Kerk Street, Bo-dorp, George, Garden Route, South Africa. Show on Map

Have Your Say

The average travellers' rating is


from 14 reviews.

Submit a Review

Have you been to Acorn Guest House in George?
Let us know what you thought of the venue and how you enjoyed your visit to Garden Route.

Reviews & Comments

Showing 14 reviews (ordered by date of stay, most recent appearing first)

September 2016

Very Good

Review by Ansie Van Rhyn (Pretoria)

Thank you very much, good luck with the renovations,

April 2012


Review by Mark & Suzy (Belgium)

Thank you - we had a very nice time!

January 2012


Review by Ken, Penny & Cpole (Oshawa, Ontario, Canada)

had a great time - our grandson enjoyed his stay and the friends he made. We will definitely be going back in January 2013 but for more than two days. Excellent breakfast and handy to get to many tour sites.

January 2012


Review by Bridget & Rob (Scotland)

Comfortable stay and tasty breakfast!

December 2011


Review by Gfreiner (Austria)

Awesome! Have never felt "at home" like here! Recommended!

July 2011


Review by Rosemary (Johannesburg)

Very homely - lovely atmosphere, spotless clean. Excellent breakfasts. Thank you for a comfortable stay!

April 2010


Review by Astrid Sperber (Germany)

We so much enjoyed our stay at your guest house! It was certainly the most beautiful and also most welcoming place we stayed at during our trip on the garden route and we appreciated your tips als well. Robertson wine valley was beautiful, also the Montagu and Swartberg Pass were great.Thanks again for the great time!

March 2010


Review by Dick Veeman (Netherlands)

Een voortreffelijk guesthouse. Geweldige verzorging en erg vriendelijk personeel. Het ontbrak mij aan niets. Aan te bevelen!!

June 2009


Review by Janitra (Johannesburg)

Colin// Esther

Thank you from the bottom of our hearts for making our stay with you so special! We loved everything about the place and cant wait to come back for another visit!! Hope to see you soon!
Janitra and Amrith

December 2008

Very Good

Review by Pame (Kenya)

We had such a great time with you and your hospitality.
You have done up the house so well and the rooms are just like being at home, so comfortable and amazing decoration.
It was a great time we had in George and staying with you,having such a variety of breakfast foods....
We'd like to say Thank you so much and we will definetly come back next year.
Pame (Mrs Heer)

May 2008


Review by Chris Hoggart (Yarm)

A wonderful base to explore the sights and golf courses of the area and very handy for some delicious local restaurants. Breakfast by the pool and all hospitality is superb!

December 2007


Review by Ian Douglas (LONDON)


Just a short note to say thank you again for your kind hospitality last weekend- we all had a great time in George.

A particular thanks to Esther for the recommendation regarding the Whales at De Kelders- we got there on what was by then a beautiful day to see some 12 or so whales in the bay- what an incredible sight and a definite highlight of the holiday.

Best wishes and Merry Xmas.

Ian Douglas

February 2007


Review by Adrian & Kaye (UK)

Exactly what it said in the description...and more!
Colin, Esther and their team are just fantastic. Nothing is too much trouble. I would recommend the Acorn Guest House to anyone and everyone that wants a better than home from home experience.

Thanks Adrian & Kaye

October 2006


Review by David And Elise Howe (UK)

Just a brief email, to thank you for making part of our holiday so enjoyable.
We found the hospitality of our hosts, of the highest standard and also the accommodation.

I would have no worries in recommending your guest house to anyone visiting the Western Cape.
David and Elise Howe

Not Available

At least one of the dates requested
is fully booked. Please refer to the calendar below to view available dates.

Pay online with these credit cards
Mastercard Visa

Quick Facts

GPS location
Latitude: -33.956722222222226
Longitude: 22.464208333333332

Closest airport(s)
George Airport - 10km

Children policy
Children of all ages welcome.

Check-in/out times
Check-in from 14h00
Check-out by 11h00

Listed on
September 2005 - 14 Reviews has been assisting travellers with their South Africa travel plans since 1999, and is the largest online travel guide for South Africa available in both English and German. © 1999-2016. All Rights Reserved. Find and book hotels and accommodation in South Africa. Sitemap