A Cherry Lane Self Catering and B&B is rated 5/5 by SA-Venues.com visitors (15 reviews)

A Cherry Lane Self Catering and B&B

Bed & Breakfast / Self Catering at 3 Dominee (Ds) Kok Street, Bloemfontein, 9301, Free State, South Africa. Show on Map

Have Your Say

The average SA-Venues.com travellers' rating is


from 15 reviews.

Submit a Review

Have you been to A Cherry Lane Self Catering and B&B in Bloemfontein?
Let us know what you thought of the venue and how you enjoyed your visit to Motheo Region.

Reviews & Comments

Showing 15 reviews (ordered by date of stay, most recent appearing first)

February 2013


Review by Anette Cilliers (Kaapprovinsie)

Fantasties! Pragtig! Ons het baie lekker gerus en niks het ontbreek in die selfsorg eenheid nie. Nita het aan alles gedink wat nodig is. Hulle is baie vriendelik en ons is dankbaar daaroor. Sal definitief in die toekoms weer daar bly.

January 2013


Review by Reggie Peterson (Kimberley)

Ons is baie beindruk met die plek. Alles is baie netjies en die gasheer en gasvrou baie vriendelik. Sal beslis weer daar bly as ons Bloemfontein besoek.

December 2012


Review by Kevin Peacock (Canada)

What a nice place to stay in after our drive from Cape Town. Waking up to the birds singing was a bonus. It was a pleasure to stay there. They served a great breakfast and the hosts are gracious. Can recommend it.

July 2012


Review by Piet& Liezl Meyer (Durbanville)

Het die ruimte buite besige stad baie geniet.

July 2012


Review by Norma & Derek Fivaz (Limpopo)

Uitstekende gasvryheid en uitstekende matras! Eenheid is baie gerieflik en smaakvol.

May 2012


Review by Anika Kruger (Pretoria)

A Cherry Lane se eienaars is baie gasvry. Die bome, voëls en en pragtige huisie sal ons altyd bybly. Ons sal dit vir enige iemand aanbeveel.

September 2011


Review by Laverne Daniels (Kimberley)

We will most definitely go there again, SOON!!!!! Super clean rooms, and the rooibos treats, WONDERFUL. Nita`s friendly face and hospitality, 10points.Thank you so much, for the well deserved good night`s rest. Pity though, that we couldn`t see you the Sunday. See you soon!!!!!

April 2011

Very Good

Review by Mesfin (Johannesburg)

We stayed at the ‘Cherry Lane’ on our way to and back from Cape Town. It is a nice small place not very far from the N1. All things about this place are quite nice but what we found most appealing is the friendly attitude of the owner manager Nita. She welcomed us with a big smile, was very happy to look after our daughter when we went out to get something in town and she prepared us breakfast before the regular hours in the morning as we had to set to Cape Town very early. In terms of accommodation, some of the rooms are a bit tiny but the self catering ones are quite spacious and include all the necessary accessories. The whole establishment including the bed rooms, the dining room and the bar are all spotless clean. Given the reasonable rate they charge and the warmth of their service we will definitely be staying there should we happen to visit Bloemfontein again.

February 2011


Review by Eva&Tomas (Prague, Czech Rep.)

Very hospitable and friendly owners with an eye for a detail! Beautiful and comfortable room (Wild Cherry) full of charming decorations, tasteful breakfast. Very clean and calm place. Ideal stopover. One of our best accommodation on our SA journey!
Eva & Tomas, Prague

January 2011


Review by Hennie Cloete (Polokwane)

Net 'n baie groot dankie vir die voorreg om by jou pragtige plek te kon oornag. Die rustigheid, die heerlike ontbyt, jou gasvryheid; ja alles was onverbeterlik. Baie dankie daarvoor.

September 2010


Review by Jaco Roux (Delmas)

Puik! Wat die gejaagde Gauteng uit jou neem ... sit die rustigheid en pragtige voellewe terug. Ons geniet en waardeer julle aandag aan detail. God self seen Sy geliefdes wat Sy liefde openbaar en bekend stel. Awesome God - Awesome mense!
Willie, Anton, Anton en Jaco Roux

September 2010


Review by Andre Muller (Despatch)

Weereens Dankie! Absoluut heerlik om jul weer te sien - gaan weer & weer teugkom. Jul geselskap en diens is WONDERLIK. Liefde in Jesus - Andre & Zelda, Despatch

August 2010


Review by Neville En Linda Westcott (Barberton)

Baie pragtig!! Dankie dat ons hondjie ook kon bly! Ons sal definitief weer kom kuier. Miskien nog vroeer as wat jul dink. Voorspoed vir jul gesin.
Neville & Linda, Barberton

June 2010


Review by Magda Ingram (Secunda)

This is the ideal place for us as a family. We will stop over more often because it left us more relaxed on the long road home of 12 hous and driving in the dark roads.
Kurt, Magda, lisa and Gismo (dog)

April 2010


Review by Anne Viljoen (Durban)

'n Oase na 'n dag se lang rit. Het sommer tuis gevoel en lekker gerus.
Anne Viljoen en vriende, Durban

Not Available

At least one of the dates requested
is fully booked. Please refer to the calendar below to view available dates.

Pay online with these credit cards
Mastercard Visa

Quick Facts

GPS location
Latitude: -29.21830555488889
Longitude: 26.180694443777778

Closest airport(s)
Bloemfontein Airport - 25km

Children policy
Children of all ages are welcome.

Check-in/out times
Check-in from 14h00 to 19h00
Check-out by 10h00

Exceptions to check-in times may be arranged, please enquire.

Listed on SA-Venues.com
August 2010 - 15 Reviews

SA-Venues.com has been assisting travellers with their South Africa travel plans since 1999, and is the largest online travel guide for South Africa available in both English and German.

SA-Venues.com © 1999-2016. All Rights Reserved. Find and book hotels and accommodation in South Africa. Sitemap