Blue Yonder Guesthouse is rated 5/5 by SA-Venues.com visitors (7 reviews)

Blue Yonder Guesthouse

Self Catering at 44 Foreshore Drive, Bluff, Durban, KwaZulu Natal, South Africa. Show on Map

Have Your Say

The average SA-Venues.com travellers' rating is

Excellent

from 7 reviews.

Submit a Review

Have you been to Blue Yonder Guesthouse in Bluff?
Let us know what you thought of the venue and how you enjoyed your visit to Durban.

Reviews & Comments

Showing 7 reviews (ordered by date of stay, most recent appearing first)

October 2015

Excellent

Review by Tshifhiwa (Limpopo)

My sister and I together with our hubby and kids enjoyed our stay, safe place next to the beach, clean place nothing to worry about.

July 2013

Excellent

Review by Geraldine Sias (Moorreesburg)

My husband and I just spent five very relaxing days at A Blue Yonder and it was truly wonderful.As I told Diane when we left that teak bed is from heaven!!!.I have not slept so well in a long time and contribute it to the magnificent bed and the waves lulling me to sleep,truly magic.Overall we enjoyed our stay tremendously,no complaints.My husband particulary enjoyed his early morning strolls on the beach.The weather was wonderful as well,warm and sunnyand very enjoyable.We appreciated the friendliness of the hosts and the cleanliness of the place in general.Definitely a place to stay at should you be in the area.Keep up the good work,you are doing a great job.Regards,Geraldine.

November 2012

Very Good

Review by Johan (Lusaka)

THANK YOU VERY MUCH FO THE TIME AT YOUR PLACE AND HOPE TO SEE YOU GUYS IN 2013 AGAIN.THANKS TO IVAN FOR HELPING OUT WHEN OUR CARS BATTERY FAILED. THE APPARTMENT WAS VERY NICE AND CLEAN.

June 2012

Excellent

Review by Gail Arends (Cape-Town)

Hi Diane and Ivan,thank you guys again for being so helpful, we had a WONDERFUL stay!!!!!!Must say that A blue Yonder are one of the best accomadation sites.I would defnitely recommend people to you guys.Hopefully you will see us soon:-))))

May 2012

Excellent

Review by Anna Hicks (New York, USA)

My husband and I were visiting from New York and had wonderful experience earlier this year. We loved everything about the accommodation, especially the privacy and breathtaking views from the cottage, to top it off we got to see dolphins at Anstey's whilst having breakfast on the beach on our last day, what a spectacular way to end our trip! Once again, thank you for your hospitality, we look forward to staying over again and again!

January 2012

Excellent

Review by Allistair (JHB)

this place rocks thanks Diane see you very soon in 2012

February 2011

Excellent

Review by Gwendy Janse Van Rensburg (Ogies)

Dear Diane and Ivan, your place A Blue Yonder is a wonderfull resting place for a tired soul. Thank you so much for making our first family holiday a memorable one. I can recommend A Blue Yonder to anyone, especially parents with young children as the shore is accross the road, and pools for kids a walking distance away. No need to drive anywhere because all you need is on your doorstep. Your appartments are clean, with the most thought provoking paintings on the walls I have ever seen, privacy, save parking and a wonderfull enchanted garden full of surprises. Thank you once again, we had a wonderful stay, and we hope to see you again soon.

Quick Facts

GPS location
Latitude: -29.923974
Longitude: 31.018378

Closest airport(s)
King Shaka International - 40km

Children policy
Children of all ages are welcome.

Check-in/out times
Check-in from 14h00
Check-out by 10h00

Exceptions to check-in/out times may be arranged, please enquire.

Listed on SA-Venues.com
September 2014 - 7 Reviews

SA-Venues.com has been assisting travellers with their South Africa travel plans since 1999, and is the largest online travel guide for South Africa available in both English and German.

SA-Venues.com © 1999-2017. All Rights Reserved. Find and book hotels and accommodation in South Africa. Sitemap