Aandvari Sunset Court is rated 5/5 by SA-Venues.com visitors (49 reviews)

Aandvari Sunset Court

Self Catering at 8 Sunset Court, 3 Viola Road, Bloubergstrand, Blaauwberg, Cape Town, South Africa. Show on Map

Have Your Say

The average SA-Venues.com travellers' rating is

Excellent

from 49 reviews.

Submit a Review

Have you been to Aandvari Sunset Court in Bloubergstrand?
Let us know what you thought of the venue and how you enjoyed your visit to Blaauwberg.

Reviews & Comments

Showing 49 reviews (ordered by date of stay, most recent appearing first)

August 2015

Excellent

Review by Peggy & Juan (Port Alfred)

We just love staying at Sunset Court! Lots of room, sunny and convenient. Hope to see you next year, AGAIN!

August 2015

Excellent

Review by Louis & Doline (Pretoria)

Thank you - this apartment is fantastic!

July 2015

Excellent

Review by Janet-Anne, Amber, Tristan & Maria (Gauteng)

Dear Marco and Gavin, this is just a short note to tell you that we had an absolutely fabulous family holiday and the accommodation was a home away from home.

June 2015

Excellent

Review by Louise, Leigham & Garry (Gauteng)

Dear Marco & Gavin, thank you so much for your hospitality, from meeting us at 23:30 with the keys to assisting us with our luggage at that time of the night and ensuring there was milk in the fridge for a much needed cup of coffee.

The apartment was absolutely spotless and if I could I would pack up the bed and take it home - we slept like the dead in comfort and warmth.

We would have no hesitation in returning and recommending to apartment to friends and family.

March 2015

Excellent

Review by Birgit, Lisa & Hendrik (Germany)

We had a great time and enjoyed the apartment very much.

March 2015

Excellent

Review by Maneel (Pietermaritzburg)

Dear Marco and Gavin
It feels so sad to be back at work! All we do is think of our unforgettable stay in Cape Town and our home for 7 days, Sunset Court.

We had the most enjoyable holiday in Cape Town, and thank you both for providing us with such a beautiful, clean, scenic and affordable apartment. We felt most at home there and will definitely be making our next Cape Town holiday accommodation with you. You guys made the booking process very easy and our breakage deposit was refunded on the same day we checked out!

I would recommend Sunset Court to anyone who is looking to stay in Cape Town for a holiday.

February 2015

Excellent

Review by Joash & Bhavisha (Johannesburg)

It was an absolute pleasure to stay at your place. You made sure that all our needs were taken care of. We had a wonderful time and will be back.

November 2014

Excellent

Review by Alvin (Johannesburg)

Hi Marco and Gavin,

This is long overdue but just wanted to take this opportunity to thank you guys for making your apartment at Sunset Court available to us. You guys made us feel welcome even before we reached Cape Town already.
The friendly service from onset is appreciated and made our stay even more enjoyable.
Your apartment is lovely and warm, a home away from home. All a person needs.
I will personally recommend your apartments and services to family and friends. Hope to see you guys soon again.

September 2014

Excellent

Review by Rose & Family (Gauteng)

Thanks for great service and the warm welcome. We had such a wonderful time in this apartment.

June 2014

Excellent

Review by Michelle (Nelspruit)

Sunset Court is fantastic accommodation and super clean - a very relaxed environment. And thank you for going out of your way to assist us in getting and taking back the stroller.

Thank you so much for everything, we enjoyed every second of our stay.

April 2014

Excellent

Review by Sagan & Kirsty (South Africa)

Thank you for a well presented apartment as well as your super friendly service - we thoroughly enjoyed our stay!

March 2014

Excellent

Review by Piet & Jo-Ann (Standerton, Mpumalanga)

Beste Gavin en Marco,

Baie dankie vir die gemaklike en skoon woonstel. Ons het baie lekker ontspan en sal verseker weer kom.

Baie sterkte vir die jaar voorentoe en ons glo julle gaan nog baie goeie besigheid doen.

February 2014

Excellent

Review by Patricia & Pepa (Netherlands)

Thank you guys for all your work and effort. It's a lovely apartment and so close to everything - so we spent every sunset at the beach.

December 2013

Excellent

Review by Roxanne & Greg (East London)

Thank you soooooo much for the awesome apartment and the friendly assistance - the apartment had everything we hoped for and so much more. Enjoyed the view and it's so close to everything. Sad to leave Cape Town but we'll be back!

November 2013

Excellent

Review by Stemmet & Melinda (Boksburg)

What a wonderful experience - so relaxing. It was such an enjoyable holiday and the bonus - the fireworks on Guy Fawkes!

November 2013

Excellent

Review by David & Ann (South Africa)

We thank you for a very comfortable stay. We appreciated the ever-changing view of the mountain. God willing we hope to be able to visit again.

November 2013

Excellent

Review by Hugo & Michelle (Gauteng)

Marco & Gavin, thank you for the best accommodation ever - this apartment is really awesome and thank you for all the effort you put in.

October 2013

Excellent

Review by Lena & Marc (Britain)

Thank you for this lovely apartment. We enjoyed our stay in this home away from home.

September 2013

Excellent

Review by Brian (South Africa)

Thank you for this awesome apartment - we loved every second of it. It was our home away from home and we'll definately be back.

April 2013

Excellent

Review by Jasmien & Cori (Pretoria)

Dit was belis die beste verblyf in Blouberg wat ons al beleef het. Ons het dit baie geniet - dankie.

October 2012

Excellent

Review by Eugenia & Marcy (Pretoria)

Thanks for offering us a great home, we really felt at home at this lovely, well equipped apartment. We enjoyed our stay and actually felt like extending the holiday. Thanks again for the warm welcome and know that we will be back soon. Keep well.

November 2011

Excellent

Review by Rosy Mouton (Pretoria)

Gavin, Thanks so much for accommodating us. Your personality and friendliness was worth more than we could bargain for. The place was so relaxing and quiet, I almost cried when we had to leave. I surely want to put my chair on that balcony again and look over see for hours. We slept in guesthouses for the past 4 years and I’ve never find a place so special. Thanks again for your hospitality.

April 2011

Excellent

Review by Lourens Family (Bloemfontein)

Thank you so much for the stay. You think of everything. The apartment makes you feel so at home. We had a wonderful time. We are very impressed with the whole setup and we will definitely contact you again.

March 2011

Excellent

Review by Sean & Marli (Saudi Arabia)

Sorry it's taken a while to reply, both of us back in Riyadh & a bit down to say the least! Thanks for all your help in making our holiday wonderful, especially your kindness on the last day bringing the passports to us - you saved the day! We hope to be back as soon as possible and will always recommend your flat and service to anyone we know visiting, With thanks once again for everything

March 2011

Excellent

Review by Gayle & Jose (Germiston)

Thank you for a great apartment. Your kindness and hospitality really makes it worthwhile.

January 2011

Excellent

Review by Queen, Roy & The Kids (Rustenburg)

Thanks for the beautiful place. We really enjoyed ourselves – it felt like home. I am so happy because everything I saw on the Internet about your place is true. Thank you sooooooooooooooo muchhhhh.

January 2011

Excellent

Review by Oliver (Brazil)

What a great experience for us Brazilian visitors in our first trip to Cape Town. Thanks a lot for supporting us with this nice apartment. It is really very comfortable and we had a very good time here.

December 2010

Excellent

Review by De Kock Family (Rustenburg)

Thank you for your help and hospitality during our stay, much appreciated. We had a lovely stay  Love the view from your great apartment! We enjoyed the indoor braai.

August 2010

Excellent

Review by Juan & Peggy (Port Alfred)

We had a great time once again. Looking forward to our next visit.

March 2010

Excellent

Review by Heath & Flaudia (Gauteng)

Thank you so much for making our stay at Sunset Court so homely. We found all we needed and we were very comfortable.

February 2010

Excellent

Review by Jeroen & Angelique (The Netherlands)

We really want to thank you for the great hospitality you gave us during our stay. Especially when we arrived at Cape Town on a Sunday night at 1am – when we lost our directions to the apartment you insisted on picking us up at a petrol station nearby. Now that shows your superb hospitality and care! Thanks!

December 2009

Excellent

Review by Jan, Des & CLaire (UK)

Thank you so much for letting us stay in your apartment. We have had a truly wonderful time and felt very at home here. Blouberg is fantastic, great beach, great restaurants and the views are magnificent. Looking forward to meeting you again!

October 2009

Excellent

Review by Thalla Family (India)

The apartment is beautiful and convenient. We’ll never forget our stay here. We hope to come back if we stay in South Africa.

October 2009

Excellent

Review by Charmaine & Lisa (Brisbane, Australia & Gauteng)

Thanks again for a wonderful stay. Your unit is very comfortable and very convenient. Thank you for the friendly service and no problem attitude. Most definitely all and all a joy.

September 2009

Excellent

Review by Reni & Tina (Swakopmund, Namibia)

We spent a nice relaxing week here in Cape Town. The apartment is very nice, one feels secure and it is amazingly quiet. Thanks for everything.

August 2009

Excellent

Review by Carien (Gauteng)

I am back at the office today and I still can't believe the fabulous time we had. Thinking back to our holiday, it lifts the mood! Thank you very much for the lovely accommodation; it was a pleasure to stay there, as before.

July 2009

Excellent

Review by Chantell (Centurion)

What a spiritual and refreshing break! Makes one want to stay longer. The décor was superb. Neat and tidy. Having a very homely, peaceful and comfortable aura. Thank you for your professional and friendly attitude.

April 2009

Excellent

Review by Carter Family (Johannesburg)

Thank you for helping make our stay a home away from home. The apartment is lovely and all our dealings with you were such a pleasure - our booking was handled so proficiently. The coffee, tea, sugar, milk etc was most welcome.

April 2009

Excellent

Review by Elan & Braam (Mpumalanga)

We enjoyed staying with you, the apartment is great, so central and CLOSE to everything. Thanks for everything!

February 2009

Excellent

Review by Bruce & Freda (Johannesburg)

Thanks - the unit was nice and clean on arrival. The milk in the fridge was most welcome as we only arribved at 23h00 with no supplies. The area is very quiet, even with all the restaurants in the neighbourhood. We'll be back!

February 2009

Excellent

Review by Jo (UK)

I wanted to let you know what a fantastic time we had - the flat is amazing ;) I love the idea of being able to braai indoors - really awesome and the view is amazing - thanks.

August 2008

Excellent

Review by Juan And Peggy (Port Alfred)

A fabulous place to stay during the Cape winter. What a view! Great to find reading matter and music as well! We shall be back.

July 2008

Excellent

Review by Gavin, Leskin, Lael, Gia (Durban)

Thank you alone cannot express what we felt this week. You have provided a little haven for us. The facilities were excellent; every little detail was perfectly thought out. We have enjoyed every minute of our stay. Gavin and Marco you are excellent hosts. We hope to be back soon. We will recommend this piece of heaven to our family and friends.

June 2008

Excellent

Review by Anne-Mari (Johannesburg)

Thanks for a great time, we really enjoyed it. We relaxed and loved the inside braai. You made a girls weekend possible and we will definitely come back.

June 2008

Excellent

Review by Monique Verdegaal (The Netherlands)

Thank you very much for providing us a nice and safe place to stay at our start and end of our trip through SA!

March 2008

Excellent

Review by Hayden And Anneli (Port Alfred)

Thank you so much for letting us stay in your wonderful flat. We couldn\'t have asked for any better - it made our honeymoon very special! We will definitely stay here again.

February 2008

Excellent

Review by Harshik And Yashmita (Pretoria)

We truly had a wonderful stay in your apartment. The best was the safety and security aspect, easy to come in and easy to go. Also a wonderful location - close to ocean and all the restaurants. Lovely!!

January 2008

Excellent

Review by Pierre And Lynette (Sunninghill)

What a way to charge for the new year! As previously, once again all our compliments for a lovely homely, well equipped and situated gem. I will be in contact soon for the next booking. I had a good training experience for the Argus! Thanks for your personal attention.

December 2007

Excellent

Review by Azeez (Benoni)

Thank you for the home away from home. Value for money - unquestionable. We enjoyed our holiday tremendously with the apartment offering its own comfort and SPACE.Your hospitality and pleasantness is appreciated.

Tonight From
ZAR620.00
per unit, per night

Contact: Marco or Gavin

Tel: +27 (0)83 623-2423
Mobile: +27 (0)82 371-6925

Physical Address:
Aandvari Sunset Court, 8 Sunset Court, 3 Viola Road, Bloubergstrand, Blaauwberg, Cape Town, South Africa

Quick Facts

GPS location
Latitude: -33.819284999333334
Longitude: 18.477586999333333

Closest airport(s)
Cape Town International - 20km

Children policy
Children of all ages are welcome.

Check-in/out times
Check-in from 14h00
Check-out by 10h00

Exceptions to check-in/out times may be arranged, please enquire.

Listed on SA-Venues.com
September 2008 - 49 Reviews

SA-Venues.com has been assisting travellers with their South Africa travel plans since 1999, and is the largest online travel guide for South Africa available in both English and German.

SA-Venues.com © 1999-2016. All Rights Reserved. Find and book hotels and accommodation in South Africa. Sitemap